Home/Web Analytics Software/Smartlook
Updated on: May 24, 2019
What is Smartlook ?
I Use this
Smartlook - Web Analytics Software : SaaSworthy.com
View Gallery
77%

Smartlook

Next generation web and mobile app analytics.
★★★★★
★★★★★
(78 Ratings) Write Review

It is an efficient web analytics tool to get an insider look about your products and services. It has visitor recording feature, which identifies your website visitors and tracks their conversations in order to collect their feedbacks. In addition, heatmap helps you to get superior UX insights and shows you where your visitors clicking on a web page. Using built-in tools of Smartlook, you can able to track all the events on your web pages. It also has conversion funnels that will indicate about massive drop between the steps in your funnel. Incorporating this software will help you to make better decisions to increase your revenue and retain your customers.

Smartlook Features Show All Features

Smartlook Technical details

Support Business Hours Online Customer Type Freelancers Large Enterprises Medium Business Small Business
API Contact Brno, Czech Republic
Deployment SaaS/Web/Cloud Mobile - Android Mobile - iOS Category Web Analytics Software UX Software Mobile Analytics Software

Smartlook Pricing

Pricing ModelFree Trial , Freemium , Subscription
How much does Smartlook cost ?
The pricing for Smartlook starts at $24.0 per month. Smartlook has 4 different plans such as - Starter at $24.0 per month, Power at $99.0 per month and Starter Mobile at $99.0 per month. and Power Mobile at $200.0 per month. Smartlook offers a Free Plan with limited features. They also offer an Enterprise Plan for their product.
MONTHLY YEARLY
Free
Free

Features

  • Events : 2
  • Funnels : 1
  • Heatmaps : 3
  • Sessions per Month : 1500
  • Data history : 1 Month
Starter
$19 /Month
Billed Yearly

Features

  • Always-on recording
  • Includes features of Free plan, plus
  • Heatmaps : Unlimited
  • Sessions per Month : 5000
  • Data history : 1 Month

Based upon the Number of Sessions per Month, and Data history, the pricing plan varies. Contact the vendor to get the detailed pricing information.

Power
$79 /Month
Billed Yearly

Features

  • Includes features of Starter plan, plus
  • Events : Unlimited
  • Funnels : Unlimited
  • Heatmaps : Unlimited
  • Sessions per Month : 25000
  • Data history : 1 Month

Based upon the Number of Sessions per Month, and Data history, the pricing plan varies. Contact the vendor to get the detailed pricing information.

Starter Mobile
$79 /Month
Billed Yearly

Features

  • Recording platform : iOS plus Android
  • Always-on recording
  • Sessions per Month : 5000
  • Data history : 1 Month

Based upon the Number of Sessions per Month and Data history, the pricing plan varies. Contact the vendor to get the detailed pricing information.

Power Mobile
$160 /Month
Billed Yearly

Features

  • Includes features of Starter Mobile plan, plus
  • Events : Unlimited
  • Funnels : Unlimited
  • Sessions per Month : 5000
  • Data history : 1 Month

Based upon the Number of Sessions per Month and Data history, the pricing plan varies. Contact the vendor to get the detailed pricing information.

Custom
Custom

The software offers Custom pricing plan on basis of request.

Contact the Vendor to get Detailed Pricing Information.

Screenshot of the Vendor Pricing Page
View Full Screen

Disclaimer: The pricing details were last updated on 12/04/2018 from the vendor website and may be different from actual. Please confirm with the vendor website before purchasing.

Smartlook Alternatives Smartlook Alternatives

98%
★★★★★
★★★★★
(624 RATINGS)
Google Analytics
Google Analytics is the most popularly used web analytics tool for tracking and comparing website’s traffic and conversion rate of campaigns, and is free of...
Visit Website
85%
★★★★★
★★★★★
(340 RATINGS)
Hotjar
Hotjar is a platform to understand your users by clicks and record the visitor's behavior on your site. Collect feedback with an online form to optimize the...
Visit Website
82%
★★★★★
★★★★★
(64 RATINGS)
Matomo
It is an open source analytics software with privacy protection and user-centric insights. It can be installed on your server at free of cost. It provides real...
Visit Website
67%
★★★★★
★★★★★
(21 RATINGS)
Appsee Mobile Analytics
Appsee Mobile Analytics platform is a tool used to provide an in-depth analysis of your users' behavior, to deliver the ultimate app experience. Monitor user...
Visit Website
66%
★★★★★
★★★★★
(1 RATINGS)
Engauge Analytics
Engauge Analytics provides a complete suite of web analytic resources along with SEO and content management tools in one place. Real-time Analytics provide...
Visit Website
60%
★★★★★
★★★★★
(46 RATINGS)
SimilarWeb Pro
SimilarWeb Pro is a web analytic software that provides its users with useful website analysis, to help them take informed decisions. This software is an...
Visit Website
59%
★★★★★
★★★★★
(11 RATINGS)
Nacho Analytics
Nacho Analytics helps users to spy on their competitors and figure out their best growth strategies. Users can uncover key lead sources, learn all about the...
Visit Website
58%
★★★★★
★★★★★
(8 RATINGS)
LiveSession
LiveSession easily searches, segmentizes, and replays high-quality session interactions to analyze customer behavior across user sites and apps. It records how...
Visit Website
51%
★★★★★
★★★★★
(270 RATINGS)
Mixpanel
An effective web analytics platform with all essential features to easily understand every users journey in your website. It has engagement feature to measure...
Visit Website
43%
★★★★★
★★★★★
(31 RATINGS)
Whoisvisiting
It is one of the best web analytics tool to convert your visitors into leads. This software has in-app support using which you can clear your technical doubts...
Visit Website

Smartlook Reviews

OVERALL RATING
4.7
Based on 78 Rating(s)
Rating Distribution
  • 74
  • 3
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
SHARE YOUR EXPERIENCE Write a Review
Sort By
Filter by Source
Cynthia R.Source : capterra.com
★★★★★
★★★★★
(Reviewed on 03 February 2019)
See what's going on

Pros: I love that we are able to actually see what our customers experience. Smartlook takes you beyond complaints of customers not being able to find and access things on the website. We can actually track and see if they are 'stumbling around' and its been very helpful in allowing us to identify and correct these issues. We have a huge website and web presence and alot of our IT helpdesk calls were customers trying to find things. We've since revamped and revamped some more until we have a good system in place now for finding things quickly.

Cons: There are none that I know of. Admittedly I am not the guy who actually views these videos. I am however apart of a team that evaluates and suggest changes in the software we use and I haven't heard of any negatives. I do know from my vantage point we have functioned better since using SL to track our consumer usage of our website than we did previously.

Vendor Response

by Smartlook on February 05, 2019

Thank you for your review!

Lukas Mehnert

...more
Simone B.Source : capterra.com
★★★★★
★★★★★
(Reviewed on 04 December 2018)
very useful tools

Pros: thanks to smartlook I can see the behavior of users who visit my site and understand what to improve. Understanding user preferences allows you to make more sales and improve the quality of your site. I recommend it to everybody

Cons: in reality for now there is something that I do not like in particular, I have not yet understood how to use the funnel but with a bit of detail I will understand this too

Overall: I have an ecommerce of clothing and we did not realize that users got tired because the purchase process was long. We have shortened the buying process and increased sales

Vendor Response

by Smartlook on December 05, 2018

Hi Simone,
thank you for your review!

CMO
Lukas Mehnert

...more
Kevin S.Source : capterra.com
★★★★★
★★★★★
(Reviewed on 05 September 2018)
Clever software shame about the after sales service

Pros: The insight to offers to client on boarding is invaluable.

Cons: If you are a European customer and don't want to be charged VAT that you cannot recover the sign up flow is very misleading. Although the VAT is offered as a credit note they refused a refund.

Overall: I found it very disappointing that I was only offered a credit and not a refund of the VAT that should not have been charged to a UK based business. After several emails to their support team they no longer even reply. BEWARE!

Vendor Response

by Smartlook on September 13, 2018

Hi Kevin,

we are sorry for misunderstanding in communication with our customer care team.

After checking ticket where you discussed the issue with VAT, we came to a conclusion that this problem was caused by not filling VAT ID in your order and thus VAT 20% was automatically included.

In case our customers forget to add VAT ID and later on ask for a refund, it has an impact on our accounting and thus we try to agree on credit settlement.

However, when a customer doesn't agree with credit, we refund the VAT back to the credit card.

In your case, we have already sent you credit (we cannot undo this operation), but we understand this was not accepted by you and thus we just sent a refund on your credit card too.

Thank you for your understanding.

Dalibor Houfek,
COO at Smartlook

...more
Michael R.Source : capterra.com
★★★★★
★★★★★
(Reviewed on 03 September 2018)
Great tool for viewing visitor actions

Pros: The recordings are a great way to see how a visitor interacts with your site. You can view new or returning visitors. Shows referral source, path through site, device used and even browser. Also location.

Cons: Trying to parse and understand all the data is a bit challenging. Would be nice if there was some kind of automated summaries. Lot of data to digest and interpret.

Overall: The main goal is to improve the conversion rate. Easy to set up and use. Learning curve on understanding the data. Think it will be a great tool.

Vendor Response

by Smartlook on September 04, 2018

Hi Michael,

We are actively working on some automation ;-)

Thank you very much for your nice review.

Lukas
CMO at Smartlook

...more
Philip W.Source : capterra.com
★★★★★
★★★★★
(Reviewed on 21 August 2018)
Smartlook helps me look smart

Pros: Smartlook is easy to use it helps me see how people interact with my website so I can improve user experience. I have also been able to make contact with customers who have had difficulty placing an order so this software has helped me in more ways than one.. It can also be used a a good anti fraud deterrent also.

Cons: Price I think the price could be lowered to help the smaller business ,you know the one man band who works from home.

Overall: Seriously this is a tool you should be using so you know how your website works for your customers, it's all about finding what works and where you may be going wrong. It's cheaper than a consultant and this online consultant works 27/7

Vendor Response

by Smartlook on August 22, 2018

Thank you for your review!

...more
Verified ReviewerSource : capterra.com
★★★★★
★★★★★
(Reviewed on 14 August 2018)
Watch your websites visitors' activities as a video.

Pros: It is really amazing to see how your website visitor behaving while viewing your webpages.

Cons: The only negative point is the very limited use for the free version but it worths to pay.

Overall: By watching our website users behaviors we really gain valuable insight for our website. Because it is very obvious and easy to understand.

...more
Verified ReviewerSource : capterra.com
★★★★★
★★★★★
(Reviewed on 01 August 2018)
Learned so much about my online website

Pros: I love that I am able to go through every visitor on my website and see exactly what he or she did. This allows me not only to learn more about what the visitors like the most, but also the things which I need to fix or add. Seeing what costumers do on my website is like viewing my business from their point of view. It is amazing how much I can get out with this software

Cons: The only thing which I disliked was switching from viewing visitors to going back to the list. I feel that the process could be made a little easier if I was able to watch the visitor while also seeing the list of visitors somewhere and be able to switch between them from one same page. However, this is just a minor difficulty for me and I got pretty used to using the platform the way it is.

Overall: Learning more about my website visitors, what they like, what needs to be optimized, added to, or changed on the website in order to create the best experience for the visitors

...more
Robbin d.Source : capterra.com
★★★★★
★★★★★
(Reviewed on 27 July 2018)
Very good tool to find problems in your website.

Pros: You can exactly see where customers have problems in a form or what actions customers have done to have a problem. It helped me already to find some major bugs in my system because i could see what actions the customers have done.

Cons: The price is a little bit to high for a starter or there are to much options disabled. The mobile version of the website isn't also very good..

...more
Abdul Majeed S.Source : capterra.com
★★★★★
★★★★★
(Reviewed on 26 July 2018)
Great Experience! I enjoyed all the features to improve my conversion rate.

Pros: Everything I used was totally great. I watched how visitors interacting with the content and making purchase. It can help you know why your visitors are leaving without making a purchase.

Cons: It doesn't track traffic from social sites. Although, I think it is totally amazing and has no bad. Just a little more pricy.

...more
Azad H.Source : capterra.com
★★★★★
★★★★★
(Reviewed on 26 July 2018)
Really really easy to use and perfect to know how visitors use our store.

Pros: That it has a free version of the product. I wouldnt have tried it if it was paid at first. I was one of the first to try this product when it launched.

Cons: That the play button is 0.5x speed. Also that alot of the elements on my site not loading on the recorder. I have cleared cache multiple times and made my friends go on my site, and they always load every file, but for some reason it wont load in the recorder. Most of the time its the image thats not loaded but other images are.

Overall: Watching how i can make my site better for my visitors

...more
Read All Reviews

Videos on Smartlook Youtube Official Channel

Smartlook - Get an insider look
Smartlook - Funnels
Smartlook - Event tracking made simple

Smartlook Screenshots

Smartlook screenshots
Smartlook screenshots
Smartlook screenshots
Smartlook screenshots
Smartlook screenshots
Smartlook screenshots
Smartlook screenshots
Smartlook screenshots
Smartlook screenshots
Smartlook screenshots
Smartlook screenshots
Smartlook screenshots
Smartlook screenshots

Smartlook Awards

Questions on Smartlook

ASK A QUESTION

Which software has the best customer support?

G
Answered by Gandhali Raje | 1 years ago

Smartlook is best in terms of customer support as it provides in-app support in just a single click.

 

read more..
0
0
+ Add Answer

Is there any UX software that can offer usability testing?

V
Answered by Vilok Kadam | 11 months ago

Yes. There are many. I will suggest Smartlook, Adobe XD, UX-App or Clear. All these UX software provide usability testing.

read more..
0
0
+ Add Answer

Which UX software can do screen activity recording?

N
Answered by Nikita Lal | 11 months ago

Smartlook UX software records every possible screen activity of the user.

read more..
0
0
+ Add Answer
View All FAQs About Smartlook

Smartlook Integration

★★★★★
★★★★★
(525 RATINGS)
Live Chat Software
★★★★★
★★★★★
(10924 RATINGS)
Content Management Software
★★★★★
★★★★★
(513 RATINGS)
Content Management Software
★★★★★
★★★★★
(513 RATINGS)
Landing Page Software
★★★★★
★★★★★
(3555 RATINGS)
Content Management Software
★★★★★
★★★★★
(65 RATINGS)
Shopping Cart Software
★★★★★
★★★★★
(537 RATINGS)
Content Management Software
★★★★★
★★★★★
(236 RATINGS)
Ecommerce Software
★★★★★
★★★★★
(92 RATINGS)
Data Management Software
★★★★★
★★★★★
(149 RATINGS)
Landing Page Software
★★★★★
★★★★★
(177 RATINGS)
Shopping Cart Software
★★★★★
★★★★★
(270 RATINGS)
Web Analytics Software
★★★★★
★★★★★
(177 RATINGS)
Shopping Cart Software
★★★★★
★★★★★
(1104 RATINGS)
Ecommerce Software
★★★★★
★★★★★
(848 RATINGS)
Website Builder Software
★★★★★
★★★★★
(508 RATINGS)
Ecommerce Software
★★★★★
★★★★★
(624 RATINGS)
Web Analytics Software
★★★★★
★★★★★
(30 RATINGS)
Web Analytics Software
★★★★★
★★★★★
(1348 RATINGS)
Help Desk Software
★★★★★
★★★★★
(19 RATINGS)
Website Builder Software
★★★★★
★★★★★
(22 RATINGS)
POS Software
★★★★★
★★★★★
(2232 RATINGS)
Ecommerce Software
★★★★★
★★★★★
(5 RATINGS)
Ecommerce Software

Disclaimer

The research is compiled using multiple sources, let us know of any feedback on feedback@saasworthy.com