Browse Software
List Your Product
Loading...
Gravit Designer Reviews

User Rating

4.3/5 (Based on 54 Ratings)

Rating Distribution

  • Excellent

    42.6%
  • Very Good

    48.1%
  • Average

    5.6%
  • Poor

    0%
  • Terrible

    3.7%

Do You Use Gravit Designer?

Write a Review
Reviews
JR

Jose R

August 10, 2023 Source: G2crowd.com
"The vector graphic design tool I always recommend!"

What do you like best about Gravit Designer?

Overall, I think Gravit Designer is a solid pick for anyone wanting a robust and flexible vector graphics editor. With its web-based setup, free version, and loads of design possibilities, it's a top-notch option whether you're just starting out or a seasoned design pro.

What do you dislike about Gravit Designer?

I loved the web app, however, sometimes my browser tab froze when making changes. This will depend based on the device/browser, also the project you are currently working on. For instance, when dealing with projects that have over 10 layers or contain resource-intensive elements, like high-resolution images or intricate vector graphics, you might notice slower response times, delays in rendering, or occasional lags.

What problems is Gravit Designer solving and how is that benefiting you?

It is an affordable, intuitive, and easy-to-access tool for designers. Adobe is very expensive and if you are comfortable with the Adobe suite you will not have any issues adapting to Gravit Designer.

Read more
NS

Nagendra S

January 6, 2022 Source: G2crowd.com
"Gravot is the best designing tool it works on both desktop software and on web browser."

What do you like best about Gravit Designer?

I like that Gravit designer works on both web and desktop app. It is the best software for graphics design. It gives the facility to save your files on the cloud storage and local system.

What do you dislike about Gravit Designer?

I dislike that on the web browser it has some lacks while designing.

What problems is Gravit Designer solving and how is that benefiting you?

I solved my problems in Gravit Designer some of these are:

Making Graphics and logos for my web development project.

Making prototypes for my and wireframes for websites and apps.

Read more
D

Destin

June 13, 2021 Source: Financesonline.com
Easy to learn and affordable!

PROS: What really impressed me about this program is its simplicity. It is pretty straightforward to use especially in design creation. Aside from being user-friendly, I also like how affordable it is and integrating it with the equipment you already have is a breeze. Take me, for instance, I use a Mac and I can immediately use this program and taking off another product is just as easy to do.

CONS: It's hard for me to think of something to dislike when it comes to this program. Any problems I've encountered have been solved quickly thanks to how accessible the help page is. The simplicity of this program is really working for me since the project and products I work on are equally as simple. Using this program is so easy for me and I can swiftly add almost anything I fancy. I just love this program, it's amazing.

Read more
ML

Meryl L

August 31, 2020 Source: G2crowd.com
"Accurate Graphical Tool for Companies and Individuals"

What do you like best about Gravit Designer?

Gravit Designer is an accurate graphical tool, which helps us navigate the general look of a companies site.

What do you dislike about Gravit Designer?

Gravit Designer makes corrections when needed, and there is little challenges from the tool.

Recommendations to others considering Gravit Designer:

Gravit Designer is a tool for successful graphics and content editing.

What problems is Gravit Designer solving and how is that benefiting you?

We make all forms of graphics using Gravit Designer. Substantial tool for business growth.

Read more
SS

Sundar S

November 13, 2019 Source: G2crowd.com
"It has copied Sketch, but it works well and it is free"

What do you like best about Gravit Designer?

It helps me design beautiful interfaces, mockups and infinitely scalable vector graphics. I am a huge fan od sketch which is a market leader but Gravit lets us get the same features without breaking the bank. Creating social media posts like facebook banners or instagram pictures have been made easy with Gravit designer's wide array of fonts and picture editing capabilities. They have both web versions and desktop versions, I use the desktop version. Gravit designer supports multiple file formats for importing and exporting files, it is one of the very few free tools that lets one edit scalable vector graphics. The software is bug free.

What do you dislike about Gravit Designer?

It does not have real time collaboration features, also the inbuilt icon packs can be improved and this software is closed source, so we don't know what has went behind the code. This app does not let us run our prototypes on a mobile phone unlike Gravit designer's competitors like Invision or Sketch. Also the fonts are loaded on the fly from the internet, so it needs an active internet connection to work. This raises privacy concerns.

What problems is Gravit Designer solving and how is that benefiting you?

It helps me with designing UIs to social media posts.

Read more
AU

Anonymous User

September 12, 2019 Source: G2crowd.com
"Designing with gravit"

What do you like best about Gravit Designer?

The app is super user-friendly and easy in user experience. Also, if u have designers (perfectionist) type of visualization, this app is heaven for your imagination

What do you dislike about Gravit Designer?

Did not encounter any problems over the past half-year.

Recommendations to others considering Gravit Designer:

Maybe implement free period (undefined) for non commercial use.

What problems is Gravit Designer solving and how is that benefiting you?

I was using this app for designing logos for my clothing collection. It is very useful and easy to have when you are an e-commerce shop.

Read more
S

Sheila

September 5, 2019 Source: Financesonline.com
An exceptional web-based software

PROS: If a program that has versions for Chrome OS, Linux, Mac, and Windows is what you're looking for, I definitely recommend this program. Aside from running on those operating systems, I also like that there is a version that is completely web-based. The features provided are good enough to come up with a great presentation, so I ended up being impressed by those as well. Another thing that I appreciated aside from the great features was the automatic synchronization with the cloud, it lets me work anywhere at any time. There are also tutorials available which are another plus for Gravit.

CONS: I have no problem with the web version of this program but the Windows app version keeps hanging on me. I also did not like that approaching their customer service team about this did not result in a solution for me. These two things definitely need to be improved in the future.

Read more
AU

Anonymous User

March 15, 2019 Source: G2crowd.com
"One of the best programs for designers"

What do you like best about Gravit Designer?

Convenient design and wide functionality very quickly it is possible to master the program and get started that helps a lot

What do you dislike about Gravit Designer?

There are minor bugs and errors that slightly spoil the impression of the program. There are no global problems, which is very pleasing

Recommendations to others considering Gravit Designer:

I recommend for more experienced designers as beginners will be quite difficult to deal with such software. Ideal for freelancers

What problems is Gravit Designer solving and how is that benefiting you?

I still work as a freelancer and I am very rescued by this program when I fulfill an order for the schedule

Read more
SC

Sheryl C

January 26, 2019 Source: G2crowd.com
"Gravit Designer Online Version "

What do you like best about Gravit Designer?

It's free to use but not all of the functions are available with the free version. Resizing and color correction are part of the free version.

What do you dislike about Gravit Designer?

Many of the applications are not accessible with the free version.

Recommendations to others considering Gravit Designer:

Try it you'll love it.

What problems is Gravit Designer solving and how is that benefiting you?

Photo and art enlarging and color correction. It's easy to use and best of all the online version is free. Many of the applications are not accessible with the free version. It's free to use but not all of the functions are available with the free version. Resizing and color correction are part of the free version.

Read more
DM

Daisy M

January 12, 2019 Source: G2crowd.com
"Fun to use program appropriate for many things. "

What do you like best about Gravit Designer?

Affordable. Easy to learn. Affordable to use. Easy to integrate product with preexisting equipment. I run a Mac and it is very simple to take a product off and put into immediate use. How great is that? Simple and straightforward is all I need to create the designs I am actually using. Sometimes simple is better than complex.

What do you dislike about Gravit Designer?

There isn't anything I dislike as of yet. There isn't anything that I would change. The help page is immediate and easy to access. I use simple design programs to produce products and the last thing I need is too much program. This allows me to use the program and add to any image the possibilities I need in addition to what is available to me. Love this program. I wish I had invented it. If I knew who did I would personally mail him/her chocolates and flowers

Recommendations to others considering Gravit Designer:

Fun program to use. Easy to figure out. Straight forward commands.

What problems is Gravit Designer solving and how is that benefiting you?

design for Zazzle is better designed first downloaded second. more possibilities.

I do not always have all the functions I would like on the program I use for work therefore the additional problem solving fonts and functions this offers is a big help in a comprehensive file for work. It allows me to include images that are directly applied and worked on for the design work I am pursuing.

One thing that I can do is add icons and shapes I would not normally have access to. As such I can Frame easily. I work with a lot of custom monograms. I can download and add whole designs to my work. Yippee.

Read more

We understand SaaS better

SaaSworthy helps stakeholders choose the right SaaS platform based on detailed product information, unbiased reviews, SW score and recommendations from the active community.

icon

Buyers

Looking for the right SaaS

We can help you choose the best SaaS for your specific requirements. Our in-house experts will assist you with their hand-picked recommendations.

icon

Makers

Want more customers?

Our experts will research about your product and list it on SaaSworthy for FREE.

Get Listed