Browse Software
List Your Product
Loading...
Square Payments Reviews

User Rating

4.7/5 (Based on 1,801 Ratings)

Rating Distribution

  • Excellent

    76.6%
  • Very Good

    18%
  • Average

    3.3%
  • Poor

    1%
  • Terrible

    1%

Do You Use Square Payments?

Write a Review
Reviews
FT

Fabray T

December 30, 2023 Source: G2crowd.com
"Why be Squared Up!"

What do you like best about Square Payments?

I love seamless appointments to invoices process. It allows my clients to book an appointment and pay using one platform. I also have the ability to setup recurring payments. I have a card to use, so I don't need to transfer money.

What do you dislike about Square Payments?

I don't like how some features are only available in the paid version; limitations on types of services you can collect payments for as well.

What problems is Square Payments solving and how is that benefiting you?

The ability to send invoices and clients have the ability to pay online, CashApp, etc. I don't have to wait on checks to be mailed after an invoice is received.

Read more
HP

Heather P

November 27, 2023 Source: G2crowd.com
"Square user"

What do you like best about Square Payments?

That they are prompt when paying into your bank account. have a great report to use which itemises your payments and shows the charges. customer support when needed has been great

What do you dislike about Square Payments?

That the balance report cannot be printed by default, I right click on the report and select to print it to PDf. I do not like the integration with Square and Xero and have it turned off.

What problems is Square Payments solving and how is that benefiting you?

no problems that I can see, I have had a very good relationship with square since I started using it.

Read more
BC

Beau C

November 24, 2023 Source: G2crowd.com
"Easy to use, fast verification, great support, and unlimited possibilities!"

What do you like best about Square Payments?

Easy use, use anywhere (even without a card reader), low fees, and extremely good customer support. No monthly fee, low payment fees.

What do you dislike about Square Payments?

Add-on services such as team cost monthly payments, which is unnecessary.

What problems is Square Payments solving and how is that benefiting you?

Tons of integrations to multiple different platforms, available whenever , cloud based.

Read more
YD

Yalonda D

October 19, 2023 Source: G2crowd.com
"Square Payments is Great for Small Business"

What do you like best about Square Payments?

I like the fact that you can create invoices with various payment options including AfterPay and CashApp. When a client receives an invoice via email, it is very easy for them to click and make a payment. I also really like the fact that you can create a payment schedule that automatically reminds the client when a payment is due.

What do you dislike about Square Payments?

It's not really a dislike but the only feature that is missing, in my opinion, is the ability to create a minimum deposit amount and allow the client to manually enter a payment amount as long as it is above the minimum.

What problems is Square Payments solving and how is that benefiting you?

Square Payments allows me to automate the payment process so that I don't have to remember when a payment is due or send follow-up reminders. My experience is that clients are a little more responsive to automated requests for payment than they are to the business directly sending payment reminders. Also, Square Payments has provided me with business loans based on my invoices. Payments on the loan are automatically taken from the invoice amount when paid by the client. This allows me to ensure payments are made on time.

Read more
JM

John M

September 14, 2023 Source: G2crowd.com
"Great For Business"

What do you like best about Square Payments?

It is simple to use and set up. Everyone seems familiar with the technology and are open to using it. Doesn't take long to get into a groove with the system online either.

What do you dislike about Square Payments?

Sometimes terminals are difficult to keep connected to the internet. Additionally Squares use in other apps is difficult to manage and does not cooperate well.

What problems is Square Payments solving and how is that benefiting you?

We need to be able to charge credit cards for admission fees as well and concession charges. We also need the flexibility to move from point to point throughout the season.

Read more
JS

Jen S

August 16, 2023 Source: G2crowd.com
"Easy to use, reliable and consistent"

What do you like best about Square Payments?

The extensive list of integrations is a big plus with Square Payments. We use it for two businesses, our online notarization company and a catering booking gig work platform. It's easy to use and to train others on.

What do you dislike about Square Payments?

I can't think of anything. It's reliable, credible, reasonably priced and easy to use in a number of ways, from a website to mobile/field uses. Transfer of funds is easy as well.

What problems is Square Payments solving and how is that benefiting you?

I'm able to have field contractors process payments reliably and efficiently and customers are confident in Square, which is critical when processing cards. It's easy to transfer payments to contractors and retain our fees as well.

Read more
AU

Anonymous User

July 13, 2023 Source: G2crowd.com
"Excellent service"

What do you like best about Square Payments?

It is easy for customers to use and integrates with online forms and eCommerce platforms.

What do you dislike about Square Payments?

Overall I like Square, but their customer service is not helpful, and it is exceedingly hard to reach them.

What problems is Square Payments solving and how is that benefiting you?

Square allows my customers to pay for products, registrations, and memberships online.

Read more
JC

Jennifer C

April 18, 2023 Source: G2crowd.com
"Excellent for Payment"

What do you like best about Square Payments?

How easy it is to use and for my field technicians to use.

What do you dislike about Square Payments?

The fees associated with using the service are a little higher than other options.

What problems is Square Payments solving and how is that benefiting you?

It makes it easier for my technicians to capture payments in the field.

Read more
CP

Christa P

March 29, 2023 Source: G2crowd.com
"Square and WPForms are easy, affordable, and effective!"

What do you like best about Square Payments?

Square payments are comparable or cheaper on the credit card fees than other options. They have the reader for taking in-person payments, and they send you the first one free! Integrating Square and WPForms is easy and makes your site look very professional.

What do you dislike about Square Payments?

The only thing I have encountered is being able to pass through what the payment is for. If you use more than one form on your website to collect payments, being able to identify what a payment is for could be better .

What problems is Square Payments solving and how is that benefiting you?

Quick and easy payments online. Professional appearance by being able to take online payments.

Read more
ER

Eric R

December 14, 2022 Source: G2crowd.com
"Easy and Flexible"

What do you like best about Square Payments?

The interfaces are easy to use and understand. They offer ways to reduce your processing fees by using some of their free products. Easy to contact

What do you dislike about Square Payments?

I wish they had more 3rd party integrations

What problems is Square Payments solving and how is that benefiting you?

Offering low cost business loans. Automating routines

Read more

We understand SaaS better

SaaSworthy helps stakeholders choose the right SaaS platform based on detailed product information, unbiased reviews, SW score and recommendations from the active community.

icon

Buyers

Looking for the right SaaS

We can help you choose the best SaaS for your specific requirements. Our in-house experts will assist you with their hand-picked recommendations.

icon

Makers

Want more customers?

Our experts will research about your product and list it on SaaSworthy for FREE.

Get Listed