Home/VoIP Providers/Yodel/Reviews
Updated on: July 7, 2022

Yodel Reviews

OVERALL RATING
4.2
Based on 21 Rating(s)
Rating Distribution
  • 76.2 %
  • 9.5 %
  • 4.8 %
  • 0 %
  • 9.5 %
SHARE YOUR EXPERIENCE Write a Review
Sort By
Filter by Source
Chris H
Chris HSource : g2crowd.com
(Reviewed on 10 April 2020) "The best phone app to have for a remote team"

What do you like best?

Yodel is a customizable full-featured business phone system without a need for equipment. All of the features such as call recording and multiple call handling are just exactly what we need in our business to be able to make sure that we are able to communicate and attend to our guests' needs.

What do you dislike?

As of now, there is nothing that we dislike about this app.

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

As of now, we have not encountered yet any problem in using Yodel.

...more
Christopher S
Christopher SSource : g2crowd.com
(Reviewed on 09 April 2020) "Yodel is helping us to provide the best support for our customers."

What do you like best?

Yodel provides the possibility for our remote team to be available via a single phone number where everyone can take calls as they come in. The phone is a very important support channel for us and Yodel provides the bridge to Slack (our communications hub).

We especially rely on the voice recording of incoming calls, to quickly route calls to the correct department.

What do you dislike?

That Yodel is (and there is probably no other technical solution) dependant on the phone's internet connection. So sometimes the call breaks down if the connection is bad.

Recommendations to others considering the product:

Try it out, especially if you are a remote team. The Yodel team is very friendly and will help you with your use cases.

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

As described before, Yodel helps us to provide the best customer support with our remote team :)

...more
marius s
marius sSource : g2crowd.com
(Reviewed on 06 April 2020) "Say goodbye to hardware phones"

What do you like best?

So far it has done wonders for us! Before we were continually getting fed up with all of the attention, and space that hardware phones and servers required. We had tried other solutions online but they just weren’t giving us what we needed. Since adopting Yodel, we’ve been able to move to a cloud solution that works from anywhere. It really has helped us to reorganize, and really prioritize customer interactions instead of being distracted with the physical clutter.

What do you dislike?

We are not using Slack so we can’t use all the features that Yodel offers. I hope they will include these features to the desktop app as well in the future.

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

Voice mail and auto-responses for inbound calls outside of our working hours.

...more
Administrator in Restaurants
Administrator in RestaurantsSource : g2crowd.com
(Reviewed on 24 March 2020) "Excellent software with integrations, and top notch customer service"

What do you like best?

I like how the software integrates with Dialogflow for a very advanced IVR that is backed by Google AI

What do you dislike?

I do not have any dislikes - the program does exactly what I want it to do

Recommendations to others considering the product:

The support is awesome, they have great people.

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

I have over 15 restaurants and I could not set up an IVR to choose all the restaurants. With Yodel's integration with Dialog flow I was able to setup the custom IVR

...more
Tom W
Tom WSource : g2crowd.com
(Reviewed on 22 October 2019) "Found the perfect fit"

What do you like best?

We had previously tried another internet-based phone system, but had a lot of problems with it, to the point we almost gave up on the idea. There were tons of issues with the main one being the phone quality, which as a phone system is crucial. We were looking for something that works, and can help to support our sales team. Yodel does exactly that, and we really rely on their ability to integrate to Slack and Salesforce. We can help customers all over the globe who just signed up for our service, without any issues or delays.

What do you dislike?

Currently, the Salesforce integration only lets us call out and shows the call log for each lead. So there is still some improvements to be made.

Recommendations to others considering the product:

This is a VoIP system that just works and the quality of support is awesome.

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

I was looking for a VoIP system that works and will let me log calls in SalesForce and this is what Yodel does. The whole call automation is a cherry on the top.

...more
marius s
marius sSource : g2crowd.com
(Reviewed on 10 October 2019) "Say goodbye to hardware phones"

What do you like best?

So far it has done wonders for us! Before we were continually getting fed up with all of the attention, and space that hardware phones and servers required. We had tried other solutions online but they just weren’t giving us what we needed. Since adopting Yodel, we’ve been able to move to a cloud solution that works from anywhere. It really has helped us to reorganize, and really prioritize customer interactions instead of being distracted with the physical clutter.

What do you dislike?

We are not using Slack so we can’t use all the features that Yodel offers. I hope they will include these features to the desktop app as well in the future.

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

Voice mail and auto-responses for inbound calls outside of our working hours.

...more
Trax V. A
Trax V. ASource : g2crowd.com
(Reviewed on 17 September 2019) "A great phone system for business."

What do you like best?

Over the past 10 years, I have used several business phone systems.

The beauty of Yodel is that it simply affordable, works and programmable.

What do you dislike?

Nothing though an Android smart-phone version will be much appreciated.

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

- business calls

- business text messages

- customer support

- etc

...more
Source : g2crowd.com
(Reviewed on 01 July 2019) "Happy customer since 2017"

What do you like best?

ease of use. Yodel.io Integration with Slack gave our decentralized team a regular phone number with a cool infrastructure.

What do you dislike?

We wished it had integrated with Slacks native calling function. Since the apps for phone and desktop were made this wasn’t a problem anymore.

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

Phone line for decentralized team.

...more
Source : g2crowd.com
(Reviewed on 01 July 2019) "Best addon for Slack"

What do you like best?

Very cool integration into chat system such as slack or ms teams.

What do you dislike?

An android app is missing, this is the only thing I am missing.

Recommendations to others considering the product:

If your team already using a chat system a lot than yodel.io is the right addition for you.

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

track calls better. easier administration of phone numbers

...more
Source : g2crowd.com
(Reviewed on 25 June 2019) "my personal multi-platform bot"

What do you like best?

I like that yodel’s bot takes care of my incoming calls and forwards the call – together with all the necessary information – to our collaboration tool Microsoft Teams. The bot is available 24/7 and communicates with customers simultaneously. Plus, Yodel never gets tired or bored so I can trust that all our customers receive good support.

What do you dislike?

I would love to get even more information directly into our collaboration tool Microsoft Teams. But they are continuously adding more functionalities so it’s only a matter of time!

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

For me personally, it’s not only about saving personal- and working time, it really helps me to be more productive as administrative work decreases to a minimum. And maybe in the not so far feature, Yodel will be able to also answer more specific topics on the fly.

...more