Browse Software
List Your Product
Loading...
Heygen Reviews

User Rating

4.9/5 (Based on 503 Ratings)

Rating Distribution

  • Excellent

    90.5%
  • Very Good

    8.7%
  • Average

    0.2%
  • Poor

    0.2%
  • Terrible

    0.4%

Do You Use Heygen?

Write a Review

Review Summary

HeyGen is generally praised for its ease of use, allowing users to quickly create AI-generated videos with a variety of avatars and voices. Users appreciate the ability to customize avatars with their own photos and the realistic lip-syncing capabilities. The platform is also seen as a cost-effective solution for creating professional-looking videos. However, some users express concerns about the limited free credits, high pricing for extended usage, and occasional lip-syncing glitches. While HeyGen is lauded for its user-friendliness, improvements in avatar customization options and pricing models are encouraged.

Pros

  • Easy to use interface for quick video creation.
  • AIpowered avatars offer realistic facial expressions.
  • Enables content creation at scale and reduces costs.
  • Provides a wide range of customizable avatars and voices.

Cons

  • Limited credit options for new users to explore features.
  • Pricing model is perceived as expensive and disingenous.
  • Customer support responses can be inconsistent and slow.
  • Limited freedom in background customization for videos.

AI-Generated from the text of User Reviews

Reviews
Jc

James c

January 27, 2024 Source: G2crowd.com
"This is easy to use"

What do you like best about HeyGen?

It is easy to use and allows text to Speach, its the first Avatar creation that sync really well.

What do you dislike about HeyGen?

Credits do seem a bit expensive but is worth it if you need to do a avater quickly.

What problems is HeyGen solving and how is that benefiting you?

We do not like to use our own faces due to data protection and HeyGen solves this issue.

Read more
BR

Bernd R

January 16, 2024 Source: G2crowd.com
"Hygen is a great Tool to make Videos"

What do you like best about HeyGen?

I like the straightforward UI, which helps get everything done quickly. Even if you use another language, the quality is excellent.

What do you dislike about HeyGen?

I have not found any disadvantages in this tool.

What problems is HeyGen solving and how is that benefiting you?

To be more flexible in creating video content.

Read more
AU

Anonymous User

December 5, 2023 Source: G2crowd.com
"Great tool"

What do you like best about HeyGen?

Very easy to create an AI generated video

What do you dislike about HeyGen?

Nothing at the moment, wish I could have more daily credit though

What problems is HeyGen solving and how is that benefiting you?

Very easy to use, different voices and avatars can choose from

Read more
CH

Christy H

November 27, 2023 Source: G2crowd.com
"Customizable AI Avatars - You have to try this!"

What do you like best about HeyGen?

the platform enables me to generate good quality videos with voices, characters - much faster!

What do you dislike about HeyGen?

I haven't come accross anything yet but i will keep you posted!

What problems is HeyGen solving and how is that benefiting you?

Heygen fills the communication gaps that text is unable to capture

Read more
AU

Anonymous User

November 7, 2023 Source: G2crowd.com
"Experience with HeyGen"

What do you like best about HeyGen?

I really like how simple the self-serve motion is right now and it's really cool to see how well the voice translation and lip sync works, I haven't seen anyone else do it as well as they do!

What do you dislike about HeyGen?

I think they're probably super busy given how viral they've become and so customer support has been tough, but something I'm sure will really improve soon

What problems is HeyGen solving and how is that benefiting you?

Instead of paying thousands of dollars for a professional video for sales & marketing, I can produce it in under an hour for basically no cost. This allows me to not only drive cost reductions but also overall efficiency given how quickly we can launch things now.

Read more
AU

Anonymous User

November 7, 2023 Source: G2crowd.com
"My mom couldn't believe it wasn't me"

What do you like best about HeyGen?

The quality of these look alikes can't be overstated. You might've tried something from a competitor, but it's really hard to treat them the same -- put simply, HeyGen passes some quality bar where I feel comfortable using it as a replacement for me and my brand (when I never would with another). I've also gotten to know the HeyGen team, and think the world of them. They've been incredibly easy to work with.

What do you dislike about HeyGen?

Could always use more free credits! But I'm happy to pay, as always.

What problems is HeyGen solving and how is that benefiting you?

HeyGen is helping me create content at scale without all of the traditional bottlenecks that have made it so hard to generate content.

Read more
AU

Anonymous User

September 21, 2023 Source: G2crowd.com
"I am so thrilled"

What do you like best about HeyGen?

It works really fast and language translations are very good

What do you dislike about HeyGen?

This is the first time I'm using a product like this, so I have nothing to compare to.

What problems is HeyGen solving and how is that benefiting you?

Having a version of me speaking in many languages is pretty amazing.

Read more
ST

Sergio T

September 21, 2023 Source: G2crowd.com
"Incredible, just like magic"

What do you like best about HeyGen?

HeyGen has revolutionized online education through their cutting-edge AI-generated avatars. These avatars serve as an engaging interface for learners, making digital classrooms feel almost as personalized and interactive as traditional settings. With lifelike gestures and real-time responsiveness, HeyGen's avatars capture and retain students' attention, promoting a more effective and engaging learning experience

What do you dislike about HeyGen?

Maybe it's too expensive, but nothing in AI is cheap in these moments

What problems is HeyGen solving and how is that benefiting you?

Beyond aesthetics, the brilliance of HeyGen lies in its use of Artificial Intelligence to adapt to the learning styles of individual students. The avatars can interpret student data and adjust their teaching methods accordingly, thus providing a custom-tailored education for each user. As a result, HeyGen not only makes online learning more relatable but also more effective, serving as a true game-changer in the e-learning landscape

Read more
kg

kent g

September 21, 2023 Source: G2crowd.com
"Excellent AI"

What do you like best about HeyGen?

Its very user friendly, and helps you understand each step.

What do you dislike about HeyGen?

I love everything about this software. Its very userfriendly

What problems is HeyGen solving and how is that benefiting you?

its easy video creation and script writing. it will make the process alot easier

Read more
AU

Anonymous User

September 21, 2023 Source: G2crowd.com
"Heygen Ai is really awesome. you can translate any video with your ovn accent to another language."

What do you like best about HeyGen?

I like HeyGen's accent replication the most.

What do you dislike about HeyGen?

the price is a little bit high but it is also worth the money :D

What problems is HeyGen solving and how is that benefiting you?

It is solving the major problem for people who don't speak other languages: the language barrier. It also uses the person's accent, which is the best side of it.

Read more

We understand SaaS better

SaaSworthy helps stakeholders choose the right SaaS platform based on detailed product information, unbiased reviews, SW score and recommendations from the active community.

icon

Buyers

Looking for the right SaaS

We can help you choose the best SaaS for your specific requirements. Our in-house experts will assist you with their hand-picked recommendations.

icon

Makers

Want more customers?

Our experts will research about your product and list it on SaaSworthy for FREE.

Get Listed