Home/Contact Center Operations Software/Genesys PureEngage/Reviews
Updated on: November 30, 2021

Genesys PureEngage Reviews

OVERALL RATING
4.3
Based on 689 Rating(s)
Rating Distribution
  • 60.9 %
  • 33.2 %
  • 4.8 %
  • 0.5 %
  • 0.5 %
SHARE YOUR EXPERIENCE Write a Review
Sort By
Filter by Source
Apostol S
Apostol SSource : g2crowd.com
(Reviewed on 11 November 2020) "Delivering Pure CX to our customers"

What do you like best?

With Genesys PureEngage you can deliver the proper interaction flavor to customers in terms of omnichannel conversations and ensuring that they benefit from handmade cookies of this highy scalable and highly flexible product.

What do you dislike?

Sizing part can be a pain, infrastructure requirements can be a hassle sometime :)

Recommendations to others considering the product:

Any company that will need a great deal of integration and wants to provide superior CX - please have a look at Pure Engage.

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

Bank retail customers support, corporate customers support,, lots of selfservice, customer communication from internet/mobile bank application , online meetings with advisors, telesales campaigns, social media oommunication.

...more
Mike F
Mike FSource : g2crowd.com
(Reviewed on 30 October 2020) "Top of the line."

What do you like best?

The best part is it is 100% customizable and with the sdk kits you can make it do almost anything you want.

What do you dislike?

The documentation is good if you have used / configured / installed the product/component. It misses a few steps if its the first time you have installed a particular component. So just needs to be refined a bit.

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

Contacts centers dont run well with out Genesys. So we just keeping solving the worlds issues one day at a time.

...more
Serkan K
Serkan KSource : g2crowd.com
(Reviewed on 29 October 2020) "Genesys PureEngage - What Genesys do more?"

What do you like best?

Support team; especially e-Services segment of support which provide immediate solution and detailed information for the specific problem. They're really taking care of the cases and provide webex session without asking.

What do you dislike?

Other than product defects or bugs, we've seen that genesys documentation can include more spesific information about installation, deployment and administration. New documents/release note should include previous doc. informatios as well. Sometimes, I've recognized that I couldn't find useful infos in new document/release note, cause it's been deleted.

In urgent cases, Genesys should provide webex session and chat immediately without asking logs and other informations.

Recommendations to others considering the product:

Other social media channels (drivers) should be included like instagram, youtube, google+

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

Using genesys IVR for enhanced capabilities in order to design dynamic IVR functions.

Create proper and less supervisor process in order to manage Agent's shifts via using Genesys WFM.

Using powerful routing capabilities for voice and non-voice media channels.

We're launching Proactive Chat and Vidyo solutions in order to increase customer experience for customers. Sİnce we've launched ClicktoCall (voice, chat) feature, we got positive feedbacks from our customers.

...more
Consultant in Insurance
Consultant in InsuranceSource : g2crowd.com
(Reviewed on 16 September 2020) "My experience with Genesys"

What do you like best?

The ability to customize the solution exactly to the cluents wands and needs.

What do you dislike?

The search in the documentation website could be developed better.

Recommendations to others considering the product:

High;y recommend as you can fully customize to your needs

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

Day to day and log term projects for call center solution.

Overall ability to understanding the workings of the solution.

...more
Administrator in Telecommunications
Administrator in TelecommunicationsSource : g2crowd.com
(Reviewed on 15 September 2020) "Interactive support"

What do you like best?

Engaging an engineer was easily accessible through the chat and over the phone

What do you dislike?

Documentation still requires further update

Recommendations to others considering the product:

All in one solution

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

Production support and new implementation of Genesys solution

...more
正斌
正斌 Source : g2crowd.com
(Reviewed on 04 September 2020) "Genesys PureEngage had last a very long time develop with unbelievable mature techs"

What do you like best?

The FIRST one, and the most important one is: SIP BC is help us to take advantage form backup IDC. In before, it was just for "checking purpose". But now, it starts serving everyday. No more zombie servers only receive the backup and wait for checking. We are satisfied with this feature. This really helping us to run business "non stop" situation. Now, the "BC" concept is running every where in the company. People are exciting about this, and always question the other system should take Genesys BC as a standard. Second thing I can share is: In SIP function, we can use employee id as an account to log in to the system. In old days Agent was troubling with lots of "logins" to remember. May be one for OS, one for CRM, one for PBX and many other "Logins" for multiple skill set swithing purpose. This is a good point to those who are planning migration to Genesys SIP. Some times you will need to ask agent to Logout and re-login using other "Login ID". Because they are means there are different skills assigned. This might safe your voice SLA, but just tearing all reporting metrics. In Genesys SIP, only 1 login id you will need. And only 1 report caculation you will need. The "real open" architecture prevent you and save your staff time from keep doing troubling things. The THIRD thing want to share is: Genesys Pulse, My team leaders is a big fan of this, because the can own and selected precisely they want. In Avaya time, they need to open dozens of CMS view only for limited statistics they need. For now, they can design the widget as they want. And EACH one can have his owned one. You can check this on your seat PC, or you can check them on your phone browser. Operating contact center is a havy thing before, we spend time and energy to keep things simple and neat. For now, Genesys makes every thins simple. We are able to plan the real thing we should do for the customer, just like customer segmentation/ flow out calls for purpose and OMNI channel routing. Cause, now we have wings and for the time need to lean how to FLY.

What do you dislike?

In GIA (Dialogue Engine) still not supporting Traditional Chinese, can't wait to use it. We are now trying to implement with local NLP solution in GVP. And just found that takes a lots of work in project and maintaince. End to end logs and recording files are separated. Needs customization effort to combine them for auditing purpose. Since GIA integrated with GAAP functions, should be save lost time and prevent from mistakes with learned paltform. That's the faith we belive we can earn from Genesys.

Recommendations to others considering the product:

You will need to setup a team to engae with Genesys Experts and creat the use case you need. You can plan a full picture, the Genesys are really good at deconstruction your requirement and layout in the system. To think "How to improve the customer experience in various way" will be the only topic you will need to consider after using Genesys Engage.

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

As migration from Avaya, the "Real Open SIP" is truely means for us. Not just the cost saving, while COVID-19 we switching the more than 250 agents to other service site within 1 day. If in old days, we need a quotation and cabling/ config effort from PBX vendor and needs more than weeks to make it happend.

...more
Franco d
Franco dSource : g2crowd.com
(Reviewed on 26 August 2020) "Quick, helpful, professional service"

What do you like best?

Genesys Engage is the most valuable all round telephony software that is out there in the market. The software keeps up to date with all the latest trends in the industry. Its very effective withing our customer's business and provides the customer with an smooth running contact center.

What do you dislike?

There is nothing to complain about. The software really does what its build to do. Integration sometimes comes with its own challenges but getting input from Genesys support team greatly helps to overcome such challenges.

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

Customer satisfaction. Great business value.

...more
Administrator in Information Technology and Services
Administrator in Information Technology and ServicesSource : g2crowd.com
(Reviewed on 18 August 2020) "Excellent technology and support!"

What do you like best?

A complete suite of products covering all aspects of contact center

What do you dislike?

There is nothing that i dislike about Genesys engage

Recommendations to others considering the product:

A highly inter-operable and efficient technology

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

Solving customer contact center problems. Excellent customer engage solutions

...more
Rafael S
Rafael SSource : g2crowd.com
(Reviewed on 18 August 2020) "Innovating solutions"

What do you like best?

I really enjoy working with Genesys solutions. They are always innovating in order to meet the contact center requirements and empowering the agents to give a best user experience.

What do you dislike?

Maintaining the servers where the Genesys applications are installed can be very handful with patching activities.

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

Genesys Engage is helping us providing an outbound solution to keep people posted about their COVID-19 test results.

...more
Jorge P
Jorge PSource : g2crowd.com
(Reviewed on 17 August 2020) "Best CTI Software"

What do you like best?

Very customizable

powerful

real onmichnnel

What do you dislike?

a little complex implementation

frecuently hot fixes

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

best agent routing

...more