Home/Accounting Software/FreeAgent/Reviews
Updated on: November 18, 2019

FreeAgent Reviews

OVERALL RATING
4.1
Based on 24 Rating(s)
Rating Distribution
  • 18
  • 4
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
SHARE YOUR EXPERIENCE Write a Review
Sort By
Filter by Source
Source : g2crowd.com
(Reviewed on 23 July 2019)
"The best system manager in all office operations."

What do you like best?

I like it as most of the small business accounting software we reviewed, setting up an account is quite easy. After you entering your business details, the software directs you through several setup pages where you can select the date format of your choice.

What do you dislike?

No major dislike encountered in any of my use experience.

Recommendations to others considering the product:

Its best system for all small business operations as it's easy to use and It can help the user manage all vendors and fixed assets, track bills, and create a price list of the items or services provided and there I can't hesitate to recommend to any one in need of this kind of system.

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

FreeAgent have a lot of information on the settings screen, and the screen can be used to access email and invoice templates, add company logo, create an inventory price list for the company, and invite additional users to the software.

Show Less

...more
Source : g2crowd.com
(Reviewed on 04 June 2019)
"Excellent accounting software."

What do you like best?

FreeAgent is a full-featured billing and accounting web application, it also comes with a small mobile application. It has a really clear and easy to use interface, which facilitates the navigation and the production of invoices, the verification of your accounts for the selected periods, the monitoring of your time, the management of projects, etc. Live bank sources, easy to use, perfect for billing, accounting for small businesses, keeping the accountant and bank manager happy with efficiency. It is always a pleasure to use a free agent, it is very fun to use!

What do you dislike?

FreeAgent is very clumsy and clumsy to use. It is very expensive for what it is and definitely not worth using for free. There are several essential basic functions missing and it is very restrictive / prescriptive that forces you to work your way or not. FreeAgent does several things in very unusual ways and then does not allow you to fix them. Sometimes discovering how to find something or alter a document is not intuitive, and I had to check the website for help, which has always been useful (until now).

Recommendations to others considering the product:

Time saving, professional appearance for customers, cloud-based, quick and easy to learn. It is exceptionally easy to use and easy to learn. It is easy to "undo" if you make a mistake on an invoice. Basically, there is nothing that can not be undone by going back to the draft. The recurring invoice tool is really useful. They facilitate the labeling of banking transactions, as long as I remember to do it once a month, all my accounting reports are always updated. I do not have to spend too much time on accounting and I really do not have any complaints. I recommend this software.

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

I was introduced to FreeAgent years ago. It has transformed our business from the uncomfortable spreadsheet accounts and Word invoices to a really convenient and efficient system. As a professional, it is very important to monitor income and expenses, bill and look for bills and record expenses with my phone. Add to that the easy filing of my tax return and it really is a great piece of software. FreeAgent is one of those programs that integrates all kinds of difficult tasks into a single multipurpose product. We use it specifically for payroll, billing and accounting, and find that the integrated approach saves time and helps us to quickly track down accounting errors and oversights.

...more
Source : g2crowd.com
(Reviewed on 07 May 2019)
"Freeagent has been life changing for running my business"

What do you like best?

Where do I start. I think the very best part is the easiest way to reconcile the accounts by importing bank transactions overnight and ensuring everything matches up. That way you can't miss anything.

What do you dislike?

I would love there to be the ability to handle weekly payroll.

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

At last I feel more control over our finances which makes for a less stressful working day.

...more
Source : g2crowd.com
(Reviewed on 18 November 2018)
"Everything is great with FreeAgent!"

What do you like best?

I like working with FreeAgent because it provides great book-keeping options. The UI is clear and intuitive. It allows me to add expenses through mobile App and users can input expenses whenever they want.!

What do you dislike?

I don’t like that I have to download manually and then upload bank statement again so I can categorize them.!

Recommendations to others considering the product

great software you must try it!

What business problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

I can access it from any device and input my expenses in real time, I am able to track other’s expenses and the invoicing is simple!

...more
Source : g2crowd.com
(Reviewed on 15 November 2018)
"My business couldn't survive without FreeAgent now - everything is in order !"

What do you like best?

This product has made running my business do much easier.It takes a little getting used to but once grappled it’s a breeze!

What do you dislike?

More template options would be good and the ability to put terms and conditions into the back of a invoice.

What business problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

I found FreeAgent easier to get my head around than other accounting software, both desktop and cloud, that I'd used in the past. I did have to call support a couple of times but I got straight through and they were a pleasure to deal with and sorted all my issues impressively well.

...more
IdaSource : financesonline.com
(Reviewed on 14 October 2018)
Great solution for bookkeeping

PROS & CONS

What are the best aspects of this product?

Freeagent is great for small businesses because provides with great book keeping solution. The interface is intuitive and clear. I love the ability to add expenses via mobile app so the users can input expenses in real-time.

What aspects are problematic or could work better?

I think the product is made for UK audience, because there are many things that are not clear for the US audience. They need to implement more functions. They need to improve their integration with other smaller banks. I need to manually download and then upload bank statements so I can categorize them, it’s time-wasting.

What specific problems in your company were solved by this product?

With freeagent bookkeeping is very simple. I can access it from anywhere and input my expenses in real-time. I can easily keep track of other user’s expenses and the invoicing is really simple.

Are you a current user of this product?

Yes

...more
HubertSource : financesonline.com
(Reviewed on 02 October 2018)
Book-keeping made simple

PROS & CONS

What are the best aspects of this product?

I like working with FreeAgent because it provides great book-keeping options. The UI is clear and intuitive. It allows me to add expenses through mobile app and users can input expenses whenever they want.

What aspects are problematic or could work better?

They have made the product for UK audience there are some things that are not clear for US audience. It would be great if they could implement more functions and to improve the integration with other banks. In addition, I don’t like that I have to download manually and then upload bank statement again so I can categorize them.

What specific problems in your company were solved by this product?

FreeAgent makes book-keeping simple process. I can access it from any device and input my expenses in real time, I am able to track other’s expenses and the invoicing is simple.

Are you a current user of this product?

Yes

...more
AlSource : financesonline.com
(Reviewed on 03 September 2018)
Great tool for every small business

PROS & CONS

What are the best aspects of this product?

Freeagent is very intuitive and easy to operate. Their support team is great and really helpful, also its in-app help is very good. I love the integration with Dropbox. I can use it even from my mobile device. These all are part of 3rd party services.

What aspects are problematic or could work better?

As your company grows you will find some limitations from Freeagent software. If I want to prepare tax I need to do it by an accountant on the back end. Also, the software doesn’t provides you with other CRM tools and sales forecasting. When I want to pull in new user to freeagent I need to manage pipeline in separate app first.

What specific problems in your company were solved by this product?

Freeagent helps me to be in the same system for expenses, I am able to track time, invoicing and taxes.

Are you a current user of this product?

Yes

...more
Source : g2crowd.com
(Reviewed on 27 February 2018)
"Good "

What do you like best?

It's great to have all my accounting in one place and not to have to worry about spreadsheet errors / locking cells. It's also hugely helpful to understand what my tax liabilities are at any given point, and have this automatically update as I log expenses / new income comes in.

What do you dislike?

The discount for the first year makes it a no-brainer when you're starting out but it does become a little steep after that, especially if you are using an accountant who will probably have their own software as part of their offering.

The time reporting feature was useful initially to instil a culture of good practice but we have had to move on to something more sophisticated - FreeAgent does not allow you to total individual elements of a project, only daily and weekly hours. There is also limited functionality with Zapier so getting information out of FreeAgent to other tools is not as smooth as we would have liked.

Recommendations to others considering the product

Explore some of the other features beyond book keeping - it also can help with basic project management tasks eg time keeping reports. It's worth setting up standardised categories from the outset though, as otherwise it can become a bit chaotic.

What business problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

FreeAgent helps me to keep on top of my book keeping and it's really useful to know what my tax liabilities are at any given point.

...more
Source : g2crowd.com
(Reviewed on 21 February 2018)
"Great platform for freelancers, limitations become obvious if you're bigger"

What do you like best?

Makes reporting year ends, financials a lot easier

What do you dislike?

Limited integrations (the triggers/actions in zapier are very limited). Doesn't enable the most useful parts of invoice or finance management automation.

Recommendations to others considering the product

If you're a freelancer, then freeagent is likely to be perfect for your financial/accounting needs. If you're a small business, it depends on your situation.

What business problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

Invoicing, used to be time tracking (but toggl is far better) financial reporting, financial management.

...more