Home/Accounting Software/FreeAgent/Reviews
Updated on: May 26, 2020

FreeAgent Reviews

OVERALL RATING
3.7
Based on 154 Rating(s)
Rating Distribution
  • 99
  • 17
  • 14
  • 23
  • 1
SHARE YOUR EXPERIENCE Write a Review
Sort By
Filter by Source
FardousSource : play.google.com
(Reviewed on 18 April 2020)

Useful app. Log in was a long process until I discovered the hidden feature to enable biometric login. Much better now. The app is very useful to manage my business account on the go. Appreciate them responding to a previous review that included a bug, which is now fixed

...more
scott wagstaffSource : play.google.com
(Reviewed on 18 April 2020)

Does everything I need it to do.

...more
James BennettSource : play.google.com
(Reviewed on 06 April 2020)

It's okay. Still easier and quicker to use the desktop version via a browser though.

...more
Stephen TomkinsonSource : play.google.com
(Reviewed on 20 March 2020)

Just starting to try using and found you cant add a new project unless its already made on desktop , not good as I'm mobile so cant make invoice as I need project :(

...more
Kevin ShelleySource : play.google.com
(Reviewed on 17 March 2020)

It's getting there - becoming an alternative to the PC for some things, but not the sharpest tool in the box. For instance, it often 'guesses' a transfer between accounts as a payment/use of home, despite the relevant accounts being setup in Freeagent as a bank feed. Additionally, it often correctly guesses 'Money Paid To User', but categorises this as 'Capital Introduced'. On the whole though, a useful app for when I'm away from the computer.

...more
Sergei GolubevSource : play.google.com
(Reviewed on 05 March 2020)

Very limited compared to the desktop version, which can be browsed from mobile phone anyways.

...more
Justin DaviesSource : play.google.com
(Reviewed on 02 March 2020)

Upgrade is utter rubbish. Everything that was great about the app has now been destroyed Update: Since they introduced the update, it seems they have responded positively to complaints and reinstated all of the features that make the app great. - still not loving the value fields - If I open the app by accident, then do not want to sign in using finger print, it logs me out even though I don't select use password

...more
ACE BenekeSource : play.google.com
(Reviewed on 22 February 2020)

How do i input bills? I have outstanding bills, but cannot enter the reason for them. Any ideas?

...more
Charlotte FoxSource : play.google.com
(Reviewed on 22 February 2020)

Used to be an alright app to use, not perfect but could do enough "on the go" however since the last update it's useless! Most of my invoices have CIS deduction. App used to show the total amount of the invoice and the amount actually due (less the deduction) making it easy to see which invoice had been paid as I could just match up the amounts but it now just shows total amount. Explaining bill payments no longer automatically uses the "bill amount" as "amount paid". Now need to type manually

...more
Tracie BarrySource : play.google.com
(Reviewed on 17 February 2020)

The new update 2.0.2 is awful on android. Has taken me 40 minutes to upload 3 receipts. Currently losing the will. We now have receipts dating back to January that it is just impossible to upload. My other half has tried downloading the app on her phone and still does the same, she also emailed support to be told it is working fine when they take a photo. Ive also updated my phone and cleared Cache. Really don't know where we go from here. Please fix this issue fast.

...more