Home/Online Form Builder Software/Formstack/Reviews
Updated on: September 28, 2020

Formstack Reviews

OVERALL RATING
4.4
Based on 342 Rating(s)
Rating Distribution
  • 73 %
  • 21.6 %
  • 3.1 %
  • 0.8 %
  • 1.5 %
SHARE YOUR EXPERIENCE Write a Review
Sort By
Filter by Source
Administrator in Information Technology and ServicesSource : g2crowd.com
(Reviewed on 29 July 2020)
"Easy To Use"

What do you like best?

Easy to use. Works right of the box with no issues at all. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

What do you dislike?

Kinda hard to understand in the beginning. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

Recommendations to others considering the product:

Won't disappoint. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

Use it for our lead forms on websites. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

...more
Kim TSource : g2crowd.com
(Reviewed on 20 March 2020)
"Work based learning at the high school level"

What do you like best?

The ability to create forms each school year. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

What do you dislike?

I do not have issues that I am concerned about. You do have to use Formstack on a regular basis in order to keep up with changes. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

Recommendations to others considering the product:

Formstack has a great tech team. If I have any questions or concerns at all, they are very quick to answer and help. Their tech support is a tremendous help. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

My school system uses Formstack for student applications for work based learning opportunities. We can keep our information separate and secure. We are able to track applications for each season that we have internships. With over 700 applications each year, it is very easy to sort and keep records on. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

...more
User in Non-Profit Organization ManagementSource : g2crowd.com
(Reviewed on 18 March 2020)
"Formstack is easy to use and has saved me a lot of time !"

What do you like best?

That you can edit the data, run reports and changes things easily. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

What do you dislike?

i dont have any dislike , i have not encountered any at the time . Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

Recommendations to others considering the product:

If you have data you need sorted tracked and analyzed and need an easy to use system that can export and help you manage the data formstack is great. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

Tracking site and out reach completed by the team, materials used, impact on community. All in on system with easy use . As to before each staff had there own tracking system that made it a nightmare to see the whole picture. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

...more
Administrator in Management ConsultingSource : g2crowd.com
(Reviewed on 18 March 2020)
"It was a great service"

What do you like best?

I liked the support was efficient, and the forms were easy to build. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

What do you dislike?

that it costed too much (for what I needed.) Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

Recommendations to others considering the product:

To shop around and make sure it's what you want before setting it up. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

very nice web forms that look professional. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

...more
William PSource : g2crowd.com
(Reviewed on 18 March 2020)
"Great for Small Businesses and Nonprofits"

What do you like best?

Great for quickly building responsive contact, event registration and grant application forms that include conditional logic if needed. Formstack offers many integrations including with Google Sheets allowing for real time spreadsheet updates and and collaboration. Formstack also integrates with Stripe, Paypal and other popular platforms to create registration and donation forms for collecting payments. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

What do you dislike?

The price of the platform may be a bit expensive for some small businesses and nonprofits (even with Formstack's generous nonprofit discount), especially the Gold plan and higher. I would also like to see an easier and more seamless way to create monthly donation forms. Integrations to collect recurring payments (including the front-facing text that users see) are more geared toward subscriptions than monthly donations, so its a bit involved to create monthly donation forms. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

Formstack has helped us to replace other contact forms that did not easily collect submissions in a spreadsheet. It also allowed us to easily create electronic applications that users can sign. Our nonprofit hosts and allows people to register for multiple events at the same time. One of the biggest benefits we experienced in using Formstack was that it allowed us to create complex registration forms with conditional logic that generated custom confirmation emails and receipts based on specific registration types and combinations. This is something that the vast majority of registration platforms are not equipped to do. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

...more
Amy CSource : g2crowd.com
(Reviewed on 17 March 2020)
"We LOVE Formstack! It has met so many of our needs - with members/customers and internal processes!"

What do you like best?

Formstack is a multi-purpose form building tool! Anything you can think of to use a "form" for -- it can be built with Formstack - from registration forms to surveys -- it is a one-stop, all-inclusive tool. And -- the integrations are OUTSTANDING! It has helped out organization in more ways than we imagined. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

What do you dislike?

Because of the power and all the options available -- the learning curve for SOME PEOPLE to add logic or detailed rules for responses may take a little longer. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

Recommendations to others considering the product:

It is hands down the best FORM tool out there! Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

Initially we were looking for a registration form with an integration that allowed online payments. We now, however USE IT FOR EVERYTHING that needs to be "collected" and stored in fields. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

...more
Michael HSource : g2crowd.com
(Reviewed on 17 March 2020)
"Formstack proves crucial to our business by providing consumer feedback and insights."

What do you like best?

I enjoy the API capability. We use formstack forms embedded in our websites. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

What do you dislike?

We have had some issues in the past with integration sync with third-party apps. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

We use formstack for product registration, warranty, and support inquiries. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

...more
Caleb USource : g2crowd.com
(Reviewed on 12 March 2020)
"Formstack's feature set gives us a lot of capabilities"

What do you like best?

Formstack's logic rules, and integrations are really rich and allow power users to create powerful workflows with customer or employee submitted data. Advanced workflow approvals have been a key feature for us to implement customer setup procedures across a large and geographically spread out organization. I also appreciate the speed and stability of Formstack's product. Everything is autosaved, and performance even when working on a large and complex form is very good. The recent ability to create PDF documents with merged form data is a great feature. Also, the advanced capabilities to have pre-filled forms and partial form submission is very helpful for certain projects. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

What do you dislike?

I would like the price to add additional users to not be so high. It limits adoption for some features to not be able to assign users an approval/workflow license. I also think the theme designer and the built in templates could be improved to help design better looking forms. Masking options for certain form fields would also be a good addition. Overall though, Formstack has a very good feature set. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

Recommendations to others considering the product:

If you have complex requirements but are not at the point where you can hire a developer to implement your form and data collection solutions, Formstack is a fantastic solution. From basic needs to advanced and complex form logic and integrations, Formstack delivers the feature set that you can grow into and not be faced with the need to switch to a different company down the road. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

We have dozens of forms setup across multiple departments, many are internal that connect to various integrations with other services (e-mail, spreadsheets, etc.). We also use Formstack for all our customer facing forms (account sign up, credit applications, surveys, etc.). Formstack's reporting tools are somewhat of a hidden and underrated feature in my opinion. Being able to visually see submitted form data without hardly any setup work is a really awesome tool and gives us good insight on survey results, and internal trends and data points that would otherwise go unnoticed. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

...more
Quan NSource : g2crowd.com
(Reviewed on 11 March 2020)
"Formstack is simple yet complex."

What do you like best?

It's simple to use, but has a lot of functionality that makes it easy for a non-developer to use. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

What do you dislike?

I can't really think of anything I disliked about Formstack. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

Recommendations to others considering the product:

The support team is responsive to your questions. It is easy to use but still complex enough to do almost any kind of form. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

I was tasked to create a large registration form for a special event our organization is having over the summer. The form would have different portions that would be enabled based on user input, and in those sub-sections, there were a lot of different specifications.

The logic tools were so helpful in fulfilling these more complicated requirements, plus the drag and drop interface was so easy to use and required no development. And I really liked how it integrates nicely with our PayPal API for payment purposes. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

...more
Alyssa TSource : g2crowd.com
(Reviewed on 10 March 2020)
"Formstack has been a game changer for our company!"

What do you like best?

Ease of creating forms, the way formstack stores results of forms Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

What do you dislike?

Formstack has been a great tool to improve communications and processes within our company. Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

Tracking information in one consistent place Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

...more