Home/Cloud Content Collaboration Software/eFileCabinet/Reviews
Updated on: October 25, 2021

eFileCabinet Reviews

OVERALL RATING
4.1
Based on 1,162 Rating(s)
Rating Distribution
  • 64.5 %
  • 28.3 %
  • 5.5 %
  • 1 %
  • 0.7 %
SHARE YOUR EXPERIENCE Write a Review
Sort By
Filter by Source
Administrator in Medical Practice
Administrator in Medical PracticeSource : g2crowd.com
(Reviewed on 26 August 2020) "Great system that gives top notch security and encryption"

What do you like best?

Security and ability to share Documents.

What do you dislike?

There’s not really anything about it I dislike

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

Encryption and sharing documents larger than can be emailed

...more
Shirley C
Shirley CSource : g2crowd.com
(Reviewed on 26 August 2020) "Very easy to manage!"

What do you like best?

How easy it is to save retrieve and do anything on the platform. And very easy when it's web based, I can sign on and retrieve from anywhere

What do you dislike?

App could better. I believe it needs more features

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

Organization and I can access it anywhere! Whenever a document is needed I can easily search for them and send to anyone from e-file.

...more
Administrator in Retail
Administrator in RetailSource : g2crowd.com
(Reviewed on 26 August 2020) "Solid product with great customer service"

What do you like best?

I love the ability to file documents digitally by using the print feature. To me, this is the basis of what makes their product great. It saves so much time to be able to hit print, name the file and upload - voila! Being able to search for specific content anywhere within files is also a great help. The Zonal OCR app is wonderful for saving time when naming and storing the same type of file over and over.

Learning to use the product is pretty intuitive, and quite easy, and personalized support is available to all new customers. Additionally, I've found their product FAQs and videos to be very helpful.

What do you dislike?

I've used efile cabinet for two years, and while it was always a solid product, it had occasional glitches. Files sent to Sidekick would get stuck and have to be manually removed. Zonal was glitchy and required a good deal of trial and error to learn how to use. However, there have been constant updates and improvements to the product that and I have always found their team to provide excellent customer service.

Recommendations to others considering the product:

Get this! You won't regret it.

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

I changed cities, and was able to keep my job with the company as a result of digitizing our processes and storage with efile cabinet.

...more
Lynnette J
Lynnette JSource : g2crowd.com
(Reviewed on 26 August 2020) "Simplicity and Ease"

What do you like best?

The simplicity of creating your cabinets and storage to fit your work needs.

What do you dislike?

Haven't found anything yet that I dislike

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

The problem we solved was with our previous product it was slow and cumbersome and now we import all of stuff super fast!

...more
Administrator in Investment Management
Administrator in Investment ManagementSource : g2crowd.com
(Reviewed on 20 August 2020) "Good program"

What do you like best?

Easy to use, easy to learn how to use, can access with my phone if needed.

What do you dislike?

Small number of users allowed. Only allows pdf files.

Recommendations to others considering the product:

Have worked with eFile for many years. Support is a click away, and they answer quickly. They can also login to your computer and resolve issues quickly. Highly recommend.

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

Filing with paper, papers get lost. Can share all filings with other users.

...more
Scott C
Scott CSource : g2crowd.com
(Reviewed on 20 August 2020) "eFileCabinet is great!"

What do you like best?

We have a lot of clients that use EFC. We have a great relationship with them. The are always available to help whether it's via chat or telephone. The connect to your computer and resolve your issues fast and efficient. This company offers world class service.

What do you dislike?

Can't think of anything except I sometimes see issues with the efc scanner not finding the scanner but this is usually and easily fixed in a couple clicks.

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

Electronic files are fast to organize and find

...more
Ambrie S
Ambrie SSource : g2crowd.com
(Reviewed on 19 August 2020) "eFileCabinet"

What do you like best?

The desktop software (eFileCabinet Desktop) is really good. It's one of their older products, so they put more development into it to get it the way it is.

I like that the cloud software (Rubex) is user-friendly. I like suing the Portfolios to get where I need to go quickly. I like that it's cloud and that we have access to our files no matter where we are. In addition, I like the secure sharing options built into Rubex. There's also an e-signature option that we have not used yet that is built into Rubex.

What do you dislike?

Desktop does slow down when you have a lot of data, but there are upgrade options (cloud or SQL) to make it go a bit faster.

The cloud software (Rubex) is newer, so it has some rough edges. In addition, due to it being a cloud-based software, there is a bit of a lag time and there can be issues checking out and modifying files. It's user-friendly though. If you don't have portfolios and if you have a lot of files, it can be difficult to search unless you add filters.

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

By moving to the cloud version, we were able to move most of our files to the cloud and we were able to have more options in secure sharing and the possibility of e-signature in our document management system.

...more
Heather S
Heather SSource : g2crowd.com
(Reviewed on 18 August 2020) "Business Review"

What do you like best?

I love the ease of scanning in and putting into drawers.

What do you dislike?

There is nothing that I dislike about it

Recommendations to others considering the product:

Be patient while starting like any new product you have to learn how to use it.

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

going paperless has been the best thing we could of done.

...more
Patrick M
Patrick MSource : g2crowd.com
(Reviewed on 18 August 2020) "E-file cabinet has been a great addition to our business"

What do you like best?

Being able to scan directly into a file cabinet has been a time saver.

What do you dislike?

Sometimes the files are duplicated when they're scanned in.

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

Having everything saved digitally, not only is it a time saver but is also more secure than paper files.

...more
Cam L
Cam LSource : g2crowd.com
(Reviewed on 18 August 2020) "eFileCabinet is easy to use and integrates wonderfully as a printer option on phones and computers."

What do you like best?

I can click share a photo from a text message and send to eFileCabinet. I can click print on any document from my computer and choose "Send to eFileCabinet" where it loads into the sidekick app where I can choose a client folder and upload it. I can print tax return documents directly from my tax software right to eFileCabinet quickly without saving to my computer. I can also scan from my scansnap S500 directly to eFileCabinet without having to save to my computer and it will upload right to the client's folder. It's easy and allows me to bypass having to save confidential documents onto my computer before uploading to a secure place.

What do you dislike?

Right now, I am the only one who has a preview pane to see documents without downloading them within the eFileCabinet dashboard. I wish my clients also had the preview pane ability. It has not created any issues yet, but I think it would be nice.

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

I can keep confidential information in a secure cloud space, that can be accessed by both me and my clients whenever it is needed.

...more