Browse Software
List Your Product
Loading...
Countly Reviews

User Rating

4.3/5 (Based on 61 Ratings)

Rating Distribution

  • Excellent

    39.3%
  • Very Good

    52.5%
  • Average

    4.9%
  • Poor

    3.3%
  • Terrible

    0%

Do You Use Countly?

Write a Review
Reviews
AU

Anonymous User

October 29, 2021 Source: G2crowd.com
"Countly Review"

What do you like best about Countly?

Countly was a very intuitive and easy-to-use analytics tool.

What do you dislike about Countly?

The tool wasn't as customizable as other BI tools, but it's much simpler to use.

What problems is Countly solving and how is that benefiting you?

We needed a simple, easy-to-use tool to track our metrics and analytics for our products.

Read more
ND

Nicolson D

March 3, 2016 Source: G2crowd.com
"Countly is awesome, I have been using it since 3 years, and I keep adding analytic to my new apps"

What do you like best about Countly?

It was very basic analytic in the start, by as of now it has started to add many features, like the crash report, geo location, etc.

What do you dislike about Countly?

There isn't anything I would dis like, but would like to have a report of my daily activity in email.

Recommendations to others considering Countly:

Countly is the right choice as web is no longer the king in the market, it's all mobile, and native feature analytic isn't there yet. So countly wins here.

What problems is Countly solving and how is that benefiting you?

I am using it mostly for analytic, but these days I am using it for crash reports generation.

Read more
SS

Simon S

June 26, 2016 Source: G2crowd.com
"Countly"

What do you like best about Countly?

Countly is recognized for its enterprise mobile analytics and marketing platform. It definitely does best in mobile data analysis, and directly work with customer to increase engagement. It key function in “user retention” helps understand custom activity in any feature of your application and send that information to the server. It enhances customer satisfaction through its intuitive and well-design app features. Unique features such as tracking and analysis of in-app activity can improve in-app usability and user experience, thus aggregating retention and increasing in-app revenue.

What do you dislike about Countly?

To begin with, Google API is not its beast feature. Requires a better configuration view page and customization features are not clear as well as limited control on some demographics.

Recommendations to others considering Countly:

It is great tool for mobile analytics to increase customer retention and app revenue.

What problems is Countly solving and how is that benefiting you?

Client was interested in mobile app analytics. They were impressed by extensive user experience & behavior analytics platform and analytics reports.

Read more
MW

Mohammad Safwan W

June 9, 2016 Source: G2crowd.com
"A product developed for user screening"

What do you like best about Countly?

Shocking was the speed at which it updated the data on internet. It nearly took 1 minute maximum after an event was occurred.

What do you dislike about Countly?

Although it tells at city level about the user's location but it should tell about the specific area too.

What problems is Countly solving and how is that benefiting you?

We wanted to track our field workers that whether they login to the system and submit data at appropriate time. Also, we wanted to track that from where are they logging in and the duration of their session.

Read more
SS

Shashank S

May 25, 2016 Source: G2crowd.com
"Being open source makes it useful, bad UI as expected"

What do you like best about Countly?

Must give koodos for making open source. Easily executed arrangement, whether you're intending to incorporate it into a site or a portable application. Best component must be its brilliant "division" that really permits you to penetrate more profound into your information with no SQL-like inquiries. The free "group version" can act naturally facilitated on Ubuntu.

What do you dislike about Countly?

We would truly like the capacity to change the shades of UI so that lawfully daze outwardly disabled clients can read the data all the more effectively, this is somewhat of a major ordeal to us when different administrations let us tweak the dashboards however we see fit.

What problems is Countly solving and how is that benefiting you?

With Countly we figured out how to comprehend the get some essential information about our clients without affecting in any unmistakable path on the UX. Countly effectively serves the purpose. So the occasion can have more individuals to attend.

Read more
NY

Nagarjuna Y

May 4, 2016 Source: G2crowd.com
"Awesome Analytic's software with a bad user interface !!"

What do you like best about Countly?

1. obviously its open-source !!

2. Built on Node.js they are providing support on par with enterprise softwares plus they have a SDK for almost every platform that present day tech company uses.

3.I am following Countly right from their 3rd release on github there are many improvements actually their team are actively taking feedback and suggestion from the community to build the software.

4. They have free tier for their hosted version so developers and students who wants to contribute/use can easily get up and running.

What do you dislike about Countly?

Seriously Web Interface is not good but taking to consideration the work that countly do its seriously a killer software ..

Recommendations to others considering Countly:

Any small business / startups who wants analyze the user trends especially on mobile this is a killer software without a second thought just go for it ..if you have in-house nodejs guy who can fiddle with it and developer who can integrate mobile SDK in the apps

What problems is Countly solving and how is that benefiting you?

I use community edition for analyzing the user behavior on web and mobile platform.Its a pretty handy tool.

Just use the free tier you can realize how awesome it is to use that software !! Its gives real time data too its amazing ..

Read more
sl

shadow l

April 24, 2016 Source: G2crowd.com
"It‘s an opensource & self-hosted analytics platform."

What do you like best about Countly?

Open-source and Self-hosted. Because source code is open,we can develop our plugins directly. And we konw how the Countly works. It's very benfit to our debugging on games.Self-hosted is another advantageous point youl.we can deploy the service at local state.

What do you dislike about Countly?

Goolge api in Countly. Not all parts of the world can be accessed it.

the view of configurations page need more flexible.

Recommendations to others considering Countly:

keep your data in self-host, develop own's plugins and easy to debugging.

What problems is Countly solving and how is that benefiting you?

Countly let us know about our users.There is an real example. Our game operation manager want to hold an event. What time is best? So the event can have more people to attend.And how people's feel in event? How many gifts have been send? Does everyone open the gifts?

Above all questions,we can find the answer in Countly.

Read more
AP

Ajit P

March 30, 2016 Source: G2crowd.com
"Innovative mobile analytics"

What do you like best about Countly?

Countly is an enterprise mobile analytics and marketing platform. It provides tons of features: push notifications, realtime dashboard, session frequency tracking, custom event tracking, track by geography (city & country), user tracking, device & model tracking and so on. Best feature has to be its smart "segmentation" that truly allows you to drill deeper into your data without any SQL-like queries. Must give koodos for embracing open source. The free "community edition" can be self-hosted on Ubuntu.

What do you dislike about Countly?

Documentation for Android is poor. You get the feel that the app is learning more towards iOS than Android. Also, need more fine-grained control over reporting.

What problems is Countly solving and how is that benefiting you?

Client was looking for a self-hosted analytics solution that was within their budget. Count.ly easily fit the fill. Primary usage was data mining (query & reporting). Client was sold on the fantastic dashboard!

Read more
HH

Hammy H

January 26, 2016 Source: G2crowd.com
"Mobile Analytics Done Right"

What do you like best about Countly?

Really intuitive UX with easy-to-read display of complex information. Easily implemented solution, whether you're aiming to integrate it into a website or a mobile app.

What do you dislike about Countly?

WE would really like the ability to change the colours of UI so that legally blind visually impaired users can read the information more easily, this is kind of a big deal to us when other services let us customize the dashboards as we please. A great place to draw inspiration from for this would be activeCollab's implementation of customization.

Recommendations to others considering Countly:

Can't go wrong with giving the free tier a try, definitely recommend that all developers at least give Countly a try for this reason alone, even the free tier provides a generous amount of sessions and events. The pricing is exceptionally reasonable for the paid tiers considering you're getting real-time analytics of what can be an amazingly large amount of data to crunch.

The people who work at the company are very friendly and happy to answer any technical support queries you may have.

What problems is Countly solving and how is that benefiting you?

In the past we were stuck with waiting 24 hours statistics to come in on a competitor's service. Real-time analytics mean that you can act and ride a wave of traffic, and as a magazine we can publish additional articles to maximize our views of new content.

Read more
MK

Mert K

November 30, 2021 Source: G2crowd.com
"County review"

What do you like best about Countly?

Countly is great tool to see your events and customer behaviors on the mobile application and I really like it's user interface it is really easy to understand and to make assumptions

What do you dislike about Countly?

It is a great tool but doesn't have autocapture feature for the events you need to create events name by manually with hardcoding. You need to talk with your IT and create codes for that

What problems is Countly solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are using that tool to measure customer behaviors on the mobile application and website to create more valuable user experience for our customers. We see the interactions of customers.

Read more

We understand SaaS better

SaaSworthy helps stakeholders choose the right SaaS platform based on detailed product information, unbiased reviews, SW score and recommendations from the active community.

icon

Buyers

Looking for the right SaaS

We can help you choose the best SaaS for your specific requirements. Our in-house experts will assist you with their hand-picked recommendations.

icon

Makers

Want more customers?

Our experts will research about your product and list it on SaaSworthy for FREE.

Get Listed