Browse Software
List Your Product
Loading...
Alerti Reviews

User Rating

4.5/5 (Based on 11 Ratings)

Rating Distribution

  • Excellent

    54.5%
  • Very Good

    36.4%
  • Average

    9.1%
  • Poor

    0%
  • Terrible

    0%

Do You Use Alerti?

Write a Review
Reviews
YA

Yemi A

May 1, 2019 Source: G2crowd.com
"Great for Social Media Management"

What do you like best about alerti?

alerti is an awesome social media management tool. It is one of the best social media management tools around that really pays attention to the important features necessary for efficient and effective social media management. It has the right mix of features. It is easy to use. Their customer support team is really customer-oriented and customer-friendly. I just enjoy using alerti

What do you dislike about alerti?

I use alerti for a variety of purposes and it never disappoints. I am really pleased with the quality of performance of alerti

Recommendations to others considering alerti:

alerti is a nice social media analytics and management tool. It is really good

What problems is alerti solving and how is that benefiting you?

It does social media analytics and social media management well. I really enjoy exploring those capabilities of alerti

Read more
SF

Stephen F

August 25, 2019 Source: G2crowd.com
"Perfect tool to stay updated"

What do you like best about alerti?

I work a lot on marketing and promotions, so it's essential for me to stay updated with the current trends and updates on the Industry. If you ever researched on the web, you know how overwhelming it can be and its almost impossible to get good insight on every platform, this is the main reason I use Alerti. Alerti gives small software which will provide you with updates on social media, blogs, google and more when something related to your industry pops up. it's very easy to set up the alerts, you have to give the keywords that you want to target, include the sources you wish to and boom, you'll get all the info you want under the dashboard. the customisation of alerts is handy; you can choose the frequency on which you wish to receive emails. The reviews alert is one of the major features in Alerti; this keeps checking your review pages such as facebook page, google maps, Expedia and keep you alerted for new reviews.

What do you dislike about alerti?

If you want to get super targeted info, it'll take a lot of trial and error; else you'll get bombarded with spam. It's natural, but when compared to the time it takes for manual research doesn't matter much. Instagram accounts got many limits and you'll have to add your own Instagram in case you wish to receive alerts on the platform.

Recommendations to others considering alerti:

Alerti is one of the great software to get market insights and keep updated. they even offer a free plan so there is nothing to lose, I recommend you to try the platform.

What problems is alerti solving and how is that benefiting you?

Alerti changed the way I do research, nowadays instead of going into the web with the keywords, I run it on Alerti, within a few hours you'll have a clear image of what you're getting into.

Read more
JV

Joseph V

March 12, 2019 Source: G2crowd.com
"Time Saver"

What do you like best about alerti?

Alerti is basically a web-based service that grabs every information available around the web, through social media, blogs, websites, news channels and such and bring it all into a single dashboard where you can access it. you can consider it as a research tool but basically, everything is automated.

when talking about the pros of alerti, it supports many types of sources to take data from, it includes all major social media platforms, blogs and such. the base plan of alerti is free which is limited to just one alert but it can be used for those who can't afford expensive social media monitoring or for those who just want to try the platform and see how it works before committing into a premium plan. its easy to use alerti, you just need to choose the keywords you want the information on and select the sources from which you need the information and you're done. you can also do this to manage your own socail media profiles as well as spy on other social media pages.

What do you dislike about alerti?

Alerti sometimes scraps a lot of rubbish around the keyword you give, but i don't think you can do much about it cause its automated. also be careful about the alert preference you choose, i went with real-time and it ended up filling my inbox within a day. if you need information from instagram and twitter, you need to connect your personal account first.

Recommendations to others considering alerti:

Alerti is a fantastic platform to gather information on your business, make sure you make good use of it.

What problems is alerti solving and how is that benefiting you?

Alerti is a social media analytics/monitoring service.

Read more
Jh

John h

January 22, 2019 Source: G2crowd.com
"Great Insights!"

What do you like best about alerti?

Alerti, I have to say is a time saver more than anything. as someone who does a lot of market research on the web, its usually time-consuming process and finding relevant content and data can be so hard that sometimes it used to take months to get a proper insight into the thing. i started using alerti few months ago and i don't say that it does wonders but it gets relevant data under one dashboard from which its really easy to sort out the relevant content and possibly save a huge chunk of time which you it would take only to gather the data. its really easy to use the platform and all you have to do is give the program relevant keywords and targets from which you want to look for content. the best thing is that it also supports websites and blogs along with social media sites. you can also look for images thou i haven't used to tool too often.

What do you dislike about alerti?

it needs access to your Instagram and Twitter account if you want to get updates from those sources and i dont feel doing that often. like any other automated tool, the software also gives too much spam content around the web with those keywords.

Recommendations to others considering alerti:

well, alerti has been a huge time saver for me and i highly recommend it to anyone.

What problems is alerti solving and how is that benefiting you?

alerti gets you relevent content from around the web based on keywords and that can save you a lot of time.

Read more
LS

Linda S

August 2, 2018 Source: G2crowd.com
"Incredible tool"

What do you like best about alerti?

Alerti is an awesome tool you can use to be on top of the marketing chain and monitor everything going over the web at a single dashboard. the setup process is really simple, all you have to do is signup and fill the alert setup. it got many choices such as industry analysis or competitor analysis. you need to have the set of right keyword you want to track the results with and select the sources from which you want to have the insight, the range is wide including all the social media sites,blog, online forums and such. you can also connect your facebook fanpage and get great insight on it with ease and track the trends associated with it. the reporting is really fast compared to other similar services out there.i particularly like the instagram analysis for pictures cause i do most of the marketing with that social media platform. the reports are great with great insight, they also contain analytics with graphs for better understanding. the user interface is really nice and very easy to work on. coming to prices, there is a free user option available with one keyword alert so everyone can take advantage of this awesome service, other plans are also affordable.

What do you dislike about alerti?

twitter account needs to be linked if you want to get insights on the social media platform. sometimes irrelevant content pop up your dashboard.

What problems is alerti solving and how is that benefiting you?

Alerti is a online service which lets your keep track of the industry trends by following online sites for relative content.

Read more
AU

Anonymous User

June 13, 2018 Source: G2crowd.com
"Alerti social media review"

What do you like best about alerti?

Really good easy to use interface which allows you to pick keywords and exclude terms as well as choosing the platforms you want to watch.

What do you dislike about alerti?

Would be interesting to see the same results for search engine results as well as social media/web articles. It's frustrating that I would need to upgrade to a much higher plan just to set up more alerts but use another platform for social media automation so this feature isn't important.

Recommendations to others considering alerti:

Good free trial option to compare with other similar software, it's easy to use and has good exporting options.

What problems is alerti solving and how is that benefiting you?

Monitoring the chatter and interest in our key areas of expertise and seeing what our competitors are publishing and housing trends.

Read more
RC

Robert C

September 20, 2020 Source: G2crowd.com
"Easy to way to monitor the web"

What do you like best about alerti?

- easy to use and set up your alerts

- a good selection of sources from gather data. you can get alerts from all major social media sites, blog, web searches, media platforms and more

- all the campaigns are organised well to easily keep track of data

-ability to manage notifications which is useful

- very useful in keeping track of the market and ability to spy on competitors

- an easy way to know what happen around social media and respond to the customers.

What do you dislike about alerti?

- I dont think the pricing is quite worth what they are offering

- if you don't target the campaign well, you will get flooded with posts from all around the web that's not useful to you,

- when doing social media monitoring, sometimes it takes some time to update with the latest updates.

Recommendations to others considering alerti:

I don't have a recommendation, its a good service but make sure you take some time to try the platform and see if its worth your money.

What problems is alerti solving and how is that benefiting you?

Alerti is a web monitoring platform that lets you keep an eye on what the customers are talking about your brand and about the industry in general.

Read more
JY

John Y

June 24, 2019 Source: G2crowd.com
"Monitor Your Online Reputation"

What do you like best about alerti?

Monitor and control your online reputation with alerti social media platform. It works with all social media and will bring out decisive insights on your media publicity and reputation. The kind of simplicity that comes with using alerti on social media is really good. No added difficulty in maintaining a good social media account with it.

What do you dislike about alerti?

There are no downsides using alerti. It's well functioned.

Recommendations to others considering alerti:

Alerti is quite a responsible social media monitoring tool. Go get it

What problems is alerti solving and how is that benefiting you?

Getting engaged on social media can be tasking, but alerti simplified that for me. Plus the opportunity to monitor competitors and how to drive up our games to meet up with the competition.

Read more
KS

Kevin S

June 17, 2018 Source: G2crowd.com
"Awesome Service"

What do you like best about alerti?

alerti works so smoothly and gets me updated on time. the results are very reliable as far as now and I'm very satisfied with the service except for customer service. in alerti there is an option to take a 14 day free trial by which i first used the platform, i tried to do some research on brand keywords and the results were great so i decided to stick with them. alerti has many features to get you the right data, taking the basic feature of alerti that is it gets you alerted to keywords that you track, when a keyword is added and the preference were set the program tracks anything new on the web based on the keyword, whether its a blog post or a social media post and you'll get instantly notified. you can also opt for different notifications periods like whether you want to get updated daily or weekly. the process can also be done easily by subscribing with RSS feeds. then comes the analytics part, here you can analyse how many people are going for the keyword, the products on those keywords and trends to get a market insight on what youre looking for. you can also add the facebook and twitter pages to the alerti account to get their analytics like the reactions rate and most popular content. the work can easily be exported or send to the team with assigining different tasks to different members,

What do you dislike about alerti?

the customer service is really poor, when i tried to add commends on a report and it wasn't showing up, so i contacted them which took over 2 days to get replied.

Recommendations to others considering alerti:

the free trial is your opportunity to try the platform, so i request you to take it if youre interested,

What problems is alerti solving and how is that benefiting you?

alerti is a keyword tracking platform that gets you informed when some content gets poped up on the internet based on your interest.

Read more
JR

John R

June 13, 2018 Source: G2crowd.com
"Nice platform but needs improvement"

What do you like best about alerti?

the basic version of alerti is free which is a great option so that many users can take advantage of the platform. even for the paid plan, you can avail a free 14 day trial period to test out their service before committing to a paid subscription. the interface is very clean and bright, you have the options neatly arranged so you can navigate through the site with ease. as far as the alerti features are concerned this platform helps you get instant updates on trends based on keywords and take advantage of the opportunities. you can set up an alert based on keywords and when that keyword goes on trend or something happened about it around the web you get alerted through email as well as by phone. there is a mobile application available for the platform which is great and you can manage your campaigns on the go. when social media tools are taken into account there is a sentiment analysis which analyses social media about the opinion of other people on your brand, whether its positive or negative and such. also, there are other basic social media tools in here too like post scheduling, multiple social media tracking, multiple social media account management and such.

What do you dislike about alerti?

the pricing isn't cheap and you can only access twitter and facebook management through paid plans. social media keyword tracking and post analysis is not good.

Recommendations to others considering alerti:

alerti is a great platform to keep up to date with social media trends, there is a free tier available so check it out.

What problems is alerti solving and how is that benefiting you?

alerti is a social media management platform that helps you keep track of the trends as well as managing social media accounts.

Read more

We understand SaaS better

SaaSworthy helps stakeholders choose the right SaaS platform based on detailed product information, unbiased reviews, SW score and recommendations from the active community.

icon

Buyers

Looking for the right SaaS

We can help you choose the best SaaS for your specific requirements. Our in-house experts will assist you with their hand-picked recommendations.

icon

Makers

Want more customers?

Our experts will research about your product and list it on SaaSworthy for FREE.

Get Listed