Home/Enterprise Wiki Software/Tettra/Reviews
Updated on: October 25, 2021

Tettra Reviews

OVERALL RATING
4.3
Based on 48 Rating(s)
Rating Distribution
  • 76.7 %
  • 16.3 %
  • 4.7 %
  • 2.3 %
  • 0 %
SHARE YOUR EXPERIENCE Write a Review
Sort By
Filter by Source
Molly D
Molly DSource : g2crowd.com
(Reviewed on 04 August 2020) "Definitely recommend!"

What do you like best?

It's so helpful to have every document our team could ever need in one place. The way we've used it, Tettra is like the best kind of Google Drive folder, where everything is visible, nothing gets lost, and nothing is unwieldy.

I also love that Tettra includes templates for commonly used documents across organizations, which helps agile teams move even faster.

What do you dislike?

It's not always easy to see where a document has been edited.

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

We're a small team creating a lot of policies, procedures, and offerings from scratch. Tettra is instrumental in keeping us organized and allowing us to see how our own strategy has evolved over time.

...more
Jay A
Jay ASource : g2crowd.com
(Reviewed on 27 July 2020) "Our business would implode without Tettra. For real."

What do you like best?

Clean. Simple. Integrations. Fun to edit pages, honestly. Amazing support.

What do you dislike?

Editing massive single pages can be daunting (they just added a feature to address this, where they show you the headers, but it's in beta).

Recommendations to others considering the product:

Create a top-level folder that represents your most crucial company-wide knowledge: mission, current focus, financial situation if you believe in transparency, and links to resources. Tettra works best when you treat it like the company's underlying operating system. Give people a "start here" point, and it all gets easier.

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

1) We needed a way to ensure proven processes could be repeated easily AND improve. Documentation was it.

2) The company I run offers workshops, which are complex to deliver. Literally the only way we can keep everything straight and improve class to class is by documenting EVERYTHING, then categorizing and tagging things so that people can easily find it.

3) Scaling a team that feels empowered. We wanted to ensure every new teammate understands some basic "operating principles" for the business, has transparency into our business ops and mission/vision, and can get questions answered quickly without internal time wasted.

...more
Brandon B
Brandon BSource : g2crowd.com
(Reviewed on 24 July 2020) "Tettra is the best knowledge base we've ever used."

What do you like best?

The search actually works, and the slack integration really drove adoption.

What do you dislike?

Uploaded file names are obfuscated when you download them.

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

self service troubleshooting

...more
User in Financial Services
User in Financial ServicesSource : g2crowd.com
(Reviewed on 22 July 2020) "Tettra Rocks!"

What do you like best?

Its a great way to document internal processes to make work more efficient across the various teams in our business.

What do you dislike?

I wish there was a way for me to see who was already working on a document. A lot of times, I'll grab a suggestion and start working on it, only to find out someone else published the same article a few minutes after I started working on it.

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

Tettra is helping us document a lot of the knowledge that used to be passed by word of mouth. This helps get our new hires on board quicker because previously, you had to make connections internally and then know who to ask what. Now, it's all available on Tettra!

...more
Sammy W
Sammy WSource : g2crowd.com
(Reviewed on 15 July 2020) "Efficent and helpful"

What do you like best?

The ability to put helpful documentation and processes into one site.

What do you dislike?

Search doesn't always pick up key words.

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

Internal documentation and processes that are all in one place rather than searching through multiple resources. It is beneficial to have 1 location to put important processes, commonly asked questions, and research methods especially for newer employees.

...more
Mike V
Mike VSource : g2crowd.com
(Reviewed on 12 November 2019) "Powerful and Easy to Use Wiki"

What do you like best?

I've used a number of other company wiki systems and Tettra is the easiest to use, which means that employees need no training and it just works. We rolled it out to about 7 people and now it has become our corporate standard without any training or implementation work. Usually these systems take a lot of onboarding work with your team to get them going, but this was really simple and easy.

What do you dislike?

The "recent activity" on the homepage contains a list of most changes made by most people, which if you have an active team it can get to be noisy. This is normal and similar to other systems, but makes the home page less useful than it could be.

Recommendations to others considering the product:

Just try it - they have a free version and it is really easy to use. You can get started very easily and see how your team adopts it. I would make sure to start with a specific use case for a specific team to get going.

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

Tettra is the source of truth for our team and answers all employee questions like: What are our holidays in 2020? What is the product roadmap for next month? What is the process for buying new software? How can I print something in the office? How do I onboard a new employee?

We started with a small team and quickly it spread and has become the default solution for our internal wiki in the whole company.

...more
Nick S
Nick SSource : g2crowd.com
(Reviewed on 08 June 2019) "Has become a core application for us"

What do you like best?

Simpel to use for every memeber of our company, we're using it for internal processes, policies and general documentation. Also useful to share documentation with third parties

What do you dislike?

Nothing to dislike, perhaps some more formatting options would be useful

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

A central location for documentaion, rather than using multiple services

...more
Source : g2crowd.com
(Reviewed on 08 June 2019) "Has become a core application for us"

What do you like best?

Simpel to use for every memeber of our company, we're using it for internal processes, policies and general documentation. Also useful to share documentation with third parties

What do you dislike?

Nothing to dislike, perhaps some more formatting options would be useful

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

A central location for documentaion, rather than using multiple services

...more
Source : g2crowd.com
(Reviewed on 06 June 2019) "Great tool ! "

What do you like best?

Very user friendly. Easily understandable. Love the search bar system. Support is great.

What do you dislike?

Can't copy / paste pictures sometimes

Can't put colors

Recommendations to others considering the product:

Go for it !

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

We use tettra to keep track of all the new feature and procedures of our technologies. I'm even writing the whole technology user guide. That's how much we believe in Tettra. All departement use it and it's been very helpful in term of intern communication.

It's so easy to use. and everybody and look for a keyword and quickly find all the answers they want !

...more
Source : g2crowd.com
(Reviewed on 31 May 2019) "The foundation of an operationally mature business"

What do you like best?

- The product is very deliberately built and is optimized for delightful onboarding, employee adoption, and daily usage.

- It's not bloated with features that I need / would want to turn off. In other words, it's responsibly flexible.

- The team building Tettra has spent years not only working on the product but becoming experts in the best practices of knowledge management across companies of all levels of operational maturity.

What do you dislike?

- Analytics could be improved but it took one great experience with their support to learn that they can do custom reports while they are working on it a more scalable solution for analytics.

- I'd like collaborative editing of Tettra pages but again learned from their support team that they are also hard at work on that.

Recommendations to others considering the product:

Start a trial, talk to support and get started ASAP.

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

Tettra is the core asynchronous communication tool of our business. It's enabled us to onboard new employees at a rapid pace, without sacrificing comprehension or quality and help us keep our team on the same page even though we span the globe.

...more