Home/Network Monitoring Software/Site24x7/Reviews
Updated on: July 31, 2021

Site24x7 Reviews

OVERALL RATING
4.2
Based on 98 Rating(s)
Rating Distribution
  • 50 %
  • 27.5 %
  • 2.5 %
  • 0 %
  • 5 %
SHARE YOUR EXPERIENCE Write a Review
Sort By
Filter by Source
NyaSource : financesonline.com
(Reviewed on 19 December 2020)
If you want to see how your business tools are doing, Site 24x7 is the best thing to use.

PROS & CONS

What are the best aspects of this product?

This tool has been beneficial in terms of scaling apps and launching multiple projects for clients. I get the reports on time, which I use for research and comparative analysis.

What aspects are problematic or could work better?

I don't see anything wrong with the product. This is something that I need to keep our operations running smoothly.

What specific problems in your company were solved by this product?

It helps me move forward with my projects at a faster pace. I love using the remote monitoring app randomly to test how programs are functioning all at the same time.

Are you a current user of this product?

No

...more
SeamusSource : financesonline.com
(Reviewed on 10 December 2020)
It's good enough to help monitor stuff behind your business.

PROS & CONS

What are the best aspects of this product?

Site 24x7 is different from other monitoring apps because it works with any gadgets in the office. Using 24x7 gives me peace of mind that we won't be experiencing any severe downtimes or issues daily.

What aspects are problematic or could work better?

The more devices and software we have to scan, the more money we spend on the product. I wish that they could send us more personalized reports of all the data collected and a corresponding explanation on our emails so it would save me time to go through the network and server reports each working day. I find that more convenient on my end, so I could easily assign my staff to look at the issues and have them fixed ASAP.

What specific problems in your company were solved by this product?

Employees are no longer disappointed or frustrated whenever they experience lags in their computers. Thankfully, our IT team has been granted remote access to each PC to address all concerns right away.

Are you a current user of this product?

No

...more
EstelleSource : financesonline.com
(Reviewed on 07 December 2020)
Monitoring all IT tools is now more convenient by using Site 24x7.

PROS & CONS

What are the best aspects of this product?

Before shifting into Site 24x7, I spent hundreds of dollars each month for five separate apps to keep track of all our company tools and systems and ensure that they are all in excellent condition. I realize that I am spending way too much money just on tracking tools that are no longer practical. That is why I decided to stick with Site 24x7 because it can support many apps and assets without worrying about compatibility issues. Also, I can pull up reports anytime that I need to check out how all of our systems and web-based applications are working for us to meet our deadlines.

What aspects are problematic or could work better?

One of our primary challenges is configuring each app's settings to keep track of accurate and real-time performance. This is a constant struggle bit just for me but also for my staff members.

What specific problems in your company were solved by this product?

We used to get many complaints from our clients that our services are latent and most of them are not getting what they paid for. So we decided to use 24x7 to determine and fix issues ahead of time. Now we have fewer problems, and our clients give us more positive feedback, which is good for employee morale.

Are you a current user of this product?

Yes

...more
RashadSource : financesonline.com
(Reviewed on 20 September 2020)
I can use one tool to check all resources.

PROS & CONS

What are the best aspects of this product?

With site24x7, I realized that I am saving good money each year. It means that I only need one single tool to monitor all the activities happening within company tools. Plus, the implementation process is smooth.

What aspects are problematic or could work better?

Not a perfect monitoring tool, but something can be done to make things better.

What specific problems in your company were solved by this product?

Suitable for round the clock monitoring of all essential company apps.

Are you a current user of this product?

No

...more
Consultant in Information Technology and ServicesSource : g2crowd.com
(Reviewed on 06 July 2020)
"Monitoring made simply"

What do you like best?

To have all monitoring available with a complete product, very easy to implement and since we are a MSP we can rebrand have all costumers in the platform and rebrand it.

What do you dislike?

Some of the pre-built monitoring thresholds could be improved...

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

Monitor all our costumers IT platforms.

...more
Consultant in Information Technology and ServicesSource : g2crowd.com
(Reviewed on 06 August 2019)
"Smartest way to monitor servers"

What do you like best?

It is easy to use, works as expected and is quite quick to set up. Using it for my severs health monitoring and performance monitoring.

What do you dislike?

At present, I do not have any point but remote access of server without login will also added if possible.

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

No need to monitor servers. It do it for me. I also track resource consumption.

...more
Source : g2crowd.com
(Reviewed on 30 April 2019)
"Site24x7 1 year review"

What do you like best?

A wide range of monitoring tools, ease of configuration and use.

The hosted solution proposed is trouble free for us, zero efforts needed.

The Site24x7 solution is EXTREMELY rich in capabilities, we probably use 20% of its capabilities to manage servers, DB, webapps. We can add new servers to monitor in roughly 10 minutes of work, extremely fast and simple.

What do you dislike?

At times, the many monitoring tools can be confusing.

Recommendations to others considering the product:

Ask for a try out, great way to testing the application

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

We have been in the business of professional webapp hosting, for many worldwide customers, for more than 15 year. We need to be very reactive when an application or server runs into problem. Site24x7 allows us such reactivity that our customers require.

...more
Source : g2crowd.com
(Reviewed on 24 January 2019)
"Complete easy and intuitive monitoring platform"

What do you like best?

we needed to offer a value-added solution with a server monitoring system, and after evaluating several alternatives between free and commercial software solutions, sites24x7.com fulfilled what we needed, since we were able to quickly implement and monitor the servers our clients, offering very complete real-time reports.

sites24x7 not only monitors servers on the windows platform, but also linux and network devices, detecting failures or resource problems such as memory status or disk space, and this allows corrective action to be taken promptly before unfortunate events occur.

What do you dislike?

it is a complete platform, and one that evolves continuously.

Recommendations to others considering the product

I recommend it with an easy-to-use monitoring platform, full mobile integration, and low cost vs. other solutions.

What business problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

Companies need to have their 24x7 active systems and sites24x7.com provides us with the resources to monitor and sense the services, generating email and SMS alerts, to take corrective measures quickly.

...more
Source : g2crowd.com
(Reviewed on 23 January 2019)
"Good alternative to monitor your sites. "

What do you like best?

It is easy to use, works as expected and is quite quick to set up. A highlight is that the plug-in system allows simple Python-based scripts to be mounted anywhere on the servers. Other highlights are system interfaces, password services, the remote desktop and the calendar. Remote control capabilities allow your computer to remotely access end users by connecting to their active sessions or remotely access unattended computers. We're there to respond faster to problems

What do you dislike?

It is very extensive that can be lost in the web interface, some functions could be a little simpler to manage. it would also be good if we could get email reports with real graphics and information in the email versus attachments. In addition, analyzing AI data would really be useful to provide information about which assets/countries/hours/days are the slowest/worst in a given period so that we can fix things. Despite all this is good software and it does its job.

Recommendations to others considering the product

It's a pretty good tool that I would recommend to see if you need a standard (e.g. operating system type monitoring and for me it works as a complement to other monitoring software like New Relic, SQL Monitor with its own specific pros. and cons ...

What business problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

I can now track most of our IT assets from the Windows server, IIS and externally hosted web applications. You even have the option to track AWS and Azure as well. When it comes to reports, what surprised me is that I haven't even configured the weekly report, but they take into account the basic needs and are configured immediately and are in my inbox with a full time activation and deactivation. The alerts are quite flexible and there is direct integration with PagerDuty. Recently, we installed web application monitors using their tool to create synthetic transactions and they work excellently, which gives us better visibility of the application and if it is working, not just "up".

...more
Source : g2crowd.com
(Reviewed on 20 January 2019)
"Single tool to track your complete IT Asset"

What do you like best?

Before i was using multiple tools to track my IT assets but now i can track all most all our IT assets right from Windows server, IIS and externally hosted web applications. Even it has option to track AWS and Azure as well. When it comes to reports, what it surprised me is i have not even configured weekly report but they have consider the basic needs and it is configured out of the box and its in my inbox with complete up and down time. Availability/Up-time/Downtime report based on different location is a plus.

What do you dislike?

Configuring Network element is not easy as configuring website and servers.It took little time to follow the instruction to configure

Recommendations to others considering the product

If you are a service provide or a SaaS based solution provider, then its a must for you.It will certainly add value to the customer for better support and to track your downtime and performance

What business problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

Before using Site24X7, when ever our server is down (Web application server, we use to get a call from the customer to fix it and our support team is at the receiving end. But now we are getting the notification first and our service team is proactively alerting it to the concern stakeholders to take action quickly.

...more