Browse Software
List Your Product
Loading...
Shells.com Reviews

User Rating

4.1/5 (Based on 31 Ratings)

Rating Distribution

  • Excellent

    48.4%
  • Very Good

    35.5%
  • Average

    6.5%
  • Poor

    0%
  • Terrible

    9.7%

Do You Use Shells.com?

Write a Review
Reviews
NJ

Noor J

December 14, 2021 Source: G2crowd.com
"Affordable, easy to use DAAS solution"

What do you like best about Shells.com?

I like how easy and comfortable this is to use as compared to a lot of other DAAS software, very secure and fast

What do you dislike about Shells.com?

Kind of slow at times, however that is not a big problem

What problems is Shells.com solving and how is that benefiting you?

I have realised that I can use things through the cloud, therefore my data is stored there

Read more
CP

Christopher P

April 7, 2021 Source: G2crowd.com
"Top notch! Outstanding cloud computing service."

What do you like best about Shells.com?

Convenience. Access to my business software from any device with a browser is a game changer.

What do you dislike about Shells.com?

I havent had a negative experience in any aspect of the platform. Admittedly, I'm not the most tech savvy but impementation was a breeze and customer service is top notch.

What problems is Shells.com solving and how is that benefiting you?

I know have the confidence in a secure, trustworthy and cost effective cloud platform. Accessing client files from any device increases productivity and client satisfaction.

Read more
AU

Anonymous User

March 24, 2021 Source: G2crowd.com
"Fast, reliable, and no issues so far"

What do you like best about Shells.com?

Simplicity of usage and reactivity of the whole system is very appreciable.

What do you dislike about Shells.com?

I have not found anything I dislike yet.

What problems is Shells.com solving and how is that benefiting you?

Developers environment, accessible server from anywhere even on 4g, etc.

Read more
VV

Vinny V

January 3, 2022 Source: G2crowd.com
"Exceptional product to manage and much more!"

What do you like best about Shells.com?

Shells works really well with different software that you can integrate into your PC or on any device. You can also try different operating system regardless of what device you're on like Smart TV, game consoles, phone, and tablets. It has been a great experience using this application since our company caters to all devices mentioned.

What do you dislike about Shells.com?

When multiple apps are working in unison, the system tends to get laggy and it's not really productive. But it is just a minor setback for what can this app brings to the table.

What problems is Shells.com solving and how is that benefiting you?

It is very versatile. The design is user-friendly enough to get going on a day-to-day basis.

Read more
TC

Trystan C

January 3, 2022 Source: G2crowd.com
"great product for VDI and DaaS solution"

What do you like best about Shells.com?

I really love the stability and performance of this application. Works and synchronizes well with computer software. The user-friendly interface is also excellent, which I found very easy to use. It works as advertised. Absolutely recommend this app to anyone who needs VDI and DaaS.

What do you dislike about Shells.com?

I find the chat support very slow in response to your inquiries. Really a waste of time sometimes.

What problems is Shells.com solving and how is that benefiting you?

It's the working environment wherein you can settle your work desktop anywhere you want and work from there.

Read more
NB

Nel B

December 26, 2021 Source: G2crowd.com
"Awesome experience working with Shells"

What do you like best about Shells.com?

I've been using this application for over a year now, and I think this app deserves recognition. Shells is a virtual desktop that is very secure, efficient, and flexible. I use this app all the time for my work outside the office, It has changed the way I work ever since because with this, I can bring my work desktop anywhere with me - It's powered by the cloud, and my data can be transferred from any devices that you want, and work my way from there. It's so very efficient!

What do you dislike about Shells.com?

There's nothing much to dislike about this application since, for me; It gets the job done.

What problems is Shells.com solving and how is that benefiting you?

I'm a data analyst; it requires working very long hours in front of the screen. Doing so can be really dull most of the time, really thankful for this app for changing the way the work system works.

Read more
NH

Neo H

December 24, 2021 Source: G2crowd.com
"Most Solid virtual desktop I've ever experienced!"

What do you like best about Shells.com?

You can work from anywhere just by using this app. All you need is a working device and an internet connection; then, you're all set. Shells VDI is one of its key features that I like, especially when the pandemic struck all businesses. This was the most straightforward solution most companies could provide for their clients.

What do you dislike about Shells.com?

What I don't like about it is that sometimes, It lags or hangs in the middle of your work for no particular reason, which causes me to delay finishing my tasks.

What problems is Shells.com solving and how is that benefiting you?

Issues such as having to work long hours in front of a computer - this get solved by Shells VDI feature. My data is very secured too, so I don't need to worry about data breach.

Read more
DP

Daanyaal P

December 23, 2021 Source: G2crowd.com
"Forget longer hours working in front of a computer. This product is the future for computing."

What do you like best about Shells.com?

I don't want to be biased on the technical side of things, just narrating what I have experienced in using this product as a Marketing Consultant. I'm quite impressed about this product especially its features. Never have I imagined before that you could use your computer on any devices. It's crazy thinking about it, but I guess this is how technology is now. I also didn't know that there are multiple computer operating system aside from Windows and Mac! there are other OS too, like Ubuntu and Linux, which are great and very fast.

What do you dislike about Shells.com?

I cannot talk much about the downside of using this application. Although, I often experience slow response on its end, not quite sure if it's my internet speed or this app that is slow.

What problems is Shells.com solving and how is that benefiting you?

I want to start by pointing out the obvious. Since it's running on a cloud, it's very secure, and no data breach will ever happen. Also, your team can work anywhere and organize your work in one go.

Read more
SH

Siobhan H

December 23, 2021 Source: G2crowd.com
"User friendly app that gets the job done!"

What do you like best about Shells.com?

It's pretty much the convenience of working anywhere that gets me using this app every day. It also allows me to use any device and make them a substitute for my laptop.

What do you dislike about Shells.com?

The user interface is simple. It's also straightforward to use. However, I've had problems transferring files from point A to B. I'm not quite sure if the problem is in the app itself or in the connectivity.

What problems is Shells.com solving and how is that benefiting you?

I would say it's the ease of doing business outside the office. You don't need to bring your laptop with you all the time, which I think is pretty convenient considering that I work long hours in front of the screen.

Read more
IS

Inigo S

December 22, 2021 Source: G2crowd.com
"A profound application that was made for convenience"

What do you like best about Shells.com?

It's the simplicity and convenience of using Shells that I like the most. I can run a professional grade audio editing applications like FL studio, Mixxx, and audacity to my opus!

What do you dislike about Shells.com?

The only real issue I have encountered with Shells is that the performance can be spotty for heavy-duty processing tasks and multiple running apps, which require a lot of CPU and memory.

What problems is Shells.com solving and how is that benefiting you?

I used Shells to produce music. It can also compose music with professional audio-grade software on any device. I can also edit, mix, and master music with software and get it ready for distribution.

Read more

We understand SaaS better

SaaSworthy helps stakeholders choose the right SaaS platform based on detailed product information, unbiased reviews, SW score and recommendations from the active community.

icon

Buyers

Looking for the right SaaS

We can help you choose the best SaaS for your specific requirements. Our in-house experts will assist you with their hand-picked recommendations.

icon

Makers

Want more customers?

Our experts will research about your product and list it on SaaSworthy for FREE.

Get Listed