Browse Software
List Your Product
Loading...
QuickBooks Payments Reviews

User Rating

4.3/5 (Based on 72 Ratings)

Rating Distribution

  • Excellent

    58.3%
  • Very Good

    29.2%
  • Average

    4.2%
  • Poor

    0%
  • Terrible

    8.3%

Do You Use QuickBooks Payments?

Write a Review
Reviews
LT

LAN T

August 6, 2023 Source: G2crowd.com
"ACCOUNTS RECEIVABLES & PAYABLES"

What do you like best about QuickBooks Payments?

It is linked to the invoice number paying for

What do you dislike about QuickBooks Payments?

it does not automatically apply the payment to the invoice

What problems is QuickBooks Payments solving and how is that benefiting you?

Sends pay link to customer to manually input payment information in

Read more
AU

Anonymous User

October 19, 2021 Source: G2crowd.com
"Quick Payments"

What do you like best about QuickBooks Payments?

I like that I can bill my clients directly to their account

What do you dislike about QuickBooks Payments?

I have not had any issues. I don't feel like it is overpriced either

What problems is QuickBooks Payments solving and how is that benefiting you?

I am able to make sure my clients pay me ontime.

Read more
MC

Mario C

June 28, 2021 Source: G2crowd.com
"Why do we love Quickbooks Payments ?"

What do you like best about QuickBooks Payments?

easy to use and easy for our customers to use, we use a lot the check payment with QuickBooks -

What do you dislike about QuickBooks Payments?

it's expensive there is a cost per transaction so it can become expensive -

Recommendations to others considering QuickBooks Payments:

great payment software, easy to use, and highly recommended.

What problems is QuickBooks Payments solving and how is that benefiting you?

we use a lot electronic invoices and electronic payments, we send invoices and customers pay's us with check and with payment credit cards, we use this software to take payments

Read more
EM

Evan M

June 10, 2021 Source: G2crowd.com
"I'm all about convenience and caution!"

What do you like best about QuickBooks Payments?

Having a one-stop shop that integrates all of the tools that I need into one platform breeds opportunity.

What do you dislike about QuickBooks Payments?

I wouldn't say it's so much a dislike but at times I get frustrated at the fact that I have so many tools available to me. Having to learn all of the integrations at times feels like I'm losing momentum...only until I learn the tool and realize that I'm able to fly even faster!

Recommendations to others considering QuickBooks Payments:

Quickbooks payments is how I get paid. I like to keep my money simple. G2 allows me to do that.

What problems is QuickBooks Payments solving and how is that benefiting you?

Prior to QB payments, I had to hop from tool to tool to close a deal; now I can keep my workflow concise.

Read more
DS

Duzzys Roadside S

June 9, 2021 Source: G2crowd.com
"Makes life much easier"

What do you like best about QuickBooks Payments?

Take payments on the go

automatic deposits

low fees

ACH payemt capability

email invoices or print them out

automatically records payments on the banking side

no contrtacts

client can put info in or you can do it for them

What do you dislike about QuickBooks Payments?

can't text invoices directly from siftware (have to purchase additional software)

Recommendations to others considering QuickBooks Payments:

It is definitely worth it!

What problems is QuickBooks Payments solving and how is that benefiting you?

I don't have to worry about the payment once it has been made. It frees up a lot of my time.

Read more
AU

Anonymous User

November 21, 2020 Source: G2crowd.com
"Easy peasy"

What do you like best about QuickBooks Payments?

This part of my job used to be so tedious and painful, but with quickbooks payments, it becomes the easiest aspect of my job

What do you dislike about QuickBooks Payments?

I dislike that the program updates frequently

What problems is QuickBooks Payments solving and how is that benefiting you?

Making client payments during the pandemic is what I use it for. It makes working remotely a dream

Read more
AU

Anonymous User

September 14, 2020 Source: G2crowd.com
"If you're in business to make money and not as a hobby, QB Payments is the only choice!"

What do you like best about QuickBooks Payments?

QB Payments is easy to use. I hired an older relative to help me with invoicing and handling in store sales. She isn't computer savvy but picked up QB Payments in less than 30 minutes! It's great for invoicing and recurring invoicing. It's also great for paying invoices.

What do you dislike about QuickBooks Payments?

The only thing I disliked was the customer service aspect. I had 2 issues that were quickly resolved but when I contacted tech support, instead of just telling me the simple 2 steps, I was sent a 9 page PDF.

Recommendations to others considering QuickBooks Payments:

I recommend QBP for people that don't have huge accounting, payroll, procurement, and operations divisions. Even though it works at all levels, this is a great tool to be used by startups and small/medium sized companies.

What problems is QuickBooks Payments solving and how is that benefiting you?

I do my own payment processing with QBP. I also pay vendors. I have refunded a few orders using QBP. I have also used it to budget and segment my expenses seamlessly.

Read more
HR

Heather R

June 11, 2019 Source: G2crowd.com
"Intuit pay yeah "

What do you like best about QuickBooks Payments?

I love how easy it is to navigate, breaks down everything that is taken out of the check and Love that each pay has my PTO and sick days listed as well ..

What do you dislike about QuickBooks Payments?

I don't have anything to say negative at this tine

Recommendations to others considering QuickBooks Payments:

This is so far the best product that I have used! So simple!

What problems is QuickBooks Payments solving and how is that benefiting you?

Staff are able to easily look at the pay check and read what the overall pay is and how it breaks down each item taken out is wonderful, it is simple for people that may not be a tech savvy as others :)

Read more
KB

Karenmarie B

June 28, 2021 Source: G2crowd.com
"Great payment processing for small business"

What do you like best about QuickBooks Payments?

I like that it is integrated with several programs I use. They process payments fast and I have my money within 48 hours max. They do not charge a monthly fee for a small business just a transaction fee.

What do you dislike about QuickBooks Payments?

I dislike the way you can only credit back the full amount of a transaction. If you have to do a partial refund you must refund the full amount back and then charge the card the new amount. They should give a partial charge-back option.

Recommendations to others considering QuickBooks Payments:

Do your research and you will find that Quickbook payments have very comparable rates and worth looking into if you don't like paying high process fees. The intuit products are a trusted product and one that I have used for years. I have tried many others and nothing compares to QuickBooks in terms of quality and quantity of service.

What problems is QuickBooks Payments solving and how is that benefiting you?

This saves time and money. I do not have all the fees associated with other credit card processing companies and there are no hidden fees using Quickbooks. I love the intergration with other platforms, not just quickbooks, it gives you more options and best of all intuit products are piece of mind for me when it comes to my business.

Read more
CM

Chris M

November 5, 2020 Source: G2crowd.com
"Best payment integration"

What do you like best about QuickBooks Payments?

The face that Quickbooks has made a seamless integration with payments into all of their software offerings

What do you dislike about QuickBooks Payments?

I would rather have next day deposits instead of waiting 48 hours

What problems is QuickBooks Payments solving and how is that benefiting you?

Seamless integration. Having everything under one roof in the same ecosystem gives me peace of mind

Read more

We understand SaaS better

SaaSworthy helps stakeholders choose the right SaaS platform based on detailed product information, unbiased reviews, SW score and recommendations from the active community.

icon

Buyers

Looking for the right SaaS

We can help you choose the best SaaS for your specific requirements. Our in-house experts will assist you with their hand-picked recommendations.

icon

Makers

Want more customers?

Our experts will research about your product and list it on SaaSworthy for FREE.

Get Listed