Home/School Management Software/PowerSchool/Reviews
Updated on: May 24, 2019

PowerSchool Reviews

OVERALL RATING
4.1
Based on 382 Rating(s)
Rating Distribution
  • 283
  • 75
  • 11
  • 8
  • 5
SHARE YOUR EXPERIENCE Write a Review
Sort By
Filter by Source
Verified ReviewerSource : capterra.com
★★★★★
★★★★★
(Reviewed on 03 April 2019)
Powerful SIS for schools

Pros: This program has a fabulous integration between school and parent access. Grade books, attendance, behavior, and all other aspects are updated in Real Time. The online registration process has been a tremendous help to our secretarial staff.

Cons: First time users have a learning curve. Many new teachers report that it is not intuitive or user friendly for learning. Seems to have a compatibility issue with Mac OS.

Overall: PowerSchool provides us the tools to communicate with parents in an efficient and reliable way.

...more
Brittany L.Source : capterra.com
★★★★★
★★★★★
(Reviewed on 02 April 2019)
Wonderful

Pros: I love the fact that Powerschool is so easy to use. I can toggle in and out and find/enter information with east

Cons: There really isn't anything that I would change about PowerSchool. Many of my complaints were addressed with the last update.

...more
Source : g2crowd.com
★★★★★
★★★★★
(Reviewed on 01 April 2019)
"Powerschool Success "

What do you like best?

All student information is housed in one place, you can also mass email students or parents.

What do you dislike?

More connectivity with Google Classroom would be very helpful.

What business problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

Streamlined education.

...more
Source : g2crowd.com
★★★★★
★★★★★
(Reviewed on 31 March 2019)
"Attendance and Report Card Tool"

What do you like best?

It’s easy to use and learn! I like how the platform is setup

What do you dislike?

How it’s down all the time for updates when I need to put in report card grades!

What business problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

Entering grades and attendance quickly and effectively

...more
Source : g2crowd.com
★★★★★
★★★★★
(Reviewed on 31 March 2019)
"Keeping parents informed of student grades"

What do you like best?

Daily attendance is super easy. It is very easy for a teacher to update grades as well as for parents to see grades and missing work.

What do you dislike?

There really are no negatives with this program. As long as the internet works it’s great for parents, students, and teachers.

Recommendations to others considering the product

I would recommend it

What business problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

Gradebook, report cards, attendance records, and missing work rrports

...more
Source : g2crowd.com
★★★★★
★★★★★
(Reviewed on 30 March 2019)
"I am the administrative assistant at Liberty Christian School and we use this program"

What do you like best?

All that it can do! I can pull all of data needed from this program and it is easy.

What do you dislike?

I sometimes struggle with remembering formulas when doing a quick export.

What business problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

I input student attendance and print off report cards

...more
Source : g2crowd.com
★★★★★
★★★★★
(Reviewed on 29 March 2019)
"Love the app"

What do you like best?

I like that I am able to contact the teacher when needed. Also that I can see my child lsvgrades on each assignment and her overall class grade

What do you dislike?

So far there has not been any thing that I really dislike about PowerSchool.

What business problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

It’s benefits are the fact that parents can see how their children are doing daily

...more
Andrew K.Source : capterra.com
★★★★★
★★★★★
(Reviewed on 28 March 2019)
Does what you need it to do.

Pros: From a teacher's point of view, it does exactly what I need. It allows me to easily take attendance, and allows my supply teachers to do the same.

Cons: This isn't necessarily a knock on the software, but I wish I had more control over reporting. This is probably something that is locked at the administrative level, and not a developer issue.

...more
Source : g2crowd.com
★★★★★
★★★★★
(Reviewed on 28 March 2019)
"Easy to use"

What do you like best?

One of the best features is the ease of use.

What do you dislike?

At this point I do not have any complaints.

What business problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

Keeping parents, students and teachers on the same page easily

...more
Source : g2crowd.com
★★★★★
★★★★★
(Reviewed on 27 March 2019)
"Powerschool"

What do you like best?

That I can see all grades on all assignments.

What do you dislike?

That the assignments exempt from the total grade arent easy distinguished.

What business problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

It is easy to keep up with my child's current grades.

...more