Browse Software
List Your Product
Loading...
Plaid Reviews

User Rating

3.7/5 (Based on 59 Ratings)

Rating Distribution

  • Excellent

    49.2%
  • Very Good

    16.9%
  • Average

    10.2%
  • Poor

    0%
  • Terrible

    23.7%

Do You Use Plaid?

Write a Review

Review Summary

Plaid has received mixed reviews from users, garnering praise for its seamless integration with financial institutions, user-friendly interface, and robust data security measures. However, some users have expressed concerns regarding occasional glitches, limited customization options, and issues with customer support responsiveness. Overall, Plaid's strengths lie in its ease of use, security features, and compatibility with various financial platforms, while areas for improvement include enhanced customization capabilities, more reliable customer support, and addressing reported technical issues.

Pros

  • Securely connects bank accounts and financial data to various platforms.
  • Facilitates easy integration with apps and services for financial management.
  • Automates financial tasks and streamlines data aggregation and analysis.

Cons

  • Limited customization options may not suit the needs of all users.
  • Occasional reports of connectivity issues and data syncing delays.
  • Concerns about data privacy and security, requiring careful attention to compliance.

AI-Generated from the text of User Reviews

Reviews
OG

Orlando G

August 10, 2023 Source: G2crowd.com
"Plaid the amazing!!!!"

What do you like best about Plaid?

The ease of configurability of the application and the versability of the interface for users is incredbile!!!

What do you dislike about Plaid?

There's not really a lot to dislike, a couple site outages like one would normally expect!!

What problems is Plaid solving and how is that benefiting you?

Getting an identity verification service attached to the contract system that we have internally built that adds more automation to the contract process. To say the least this service absolutely does the leg work it says it can!

Read more
AU

Anonymous User

September 15, 2022 Source: G2crowd.com
"Plaid is Secure and Convenient!"

What do you like best about Plaid?

What I like most about plaid is firstl the peace of mind knowing the platform is secure and safe. I also love how easy it is to use and integrate with your banking information.

What do you dislike about Plaid?

There really isn't much I don't like to be completely honest. If I had to choose something though, It would be that more companies don't use Plaid at this point. Even though they don't now, I see a lot of companies changing to Plaid in the near future!

What problems is Plaid solving and how is that benefiting you?

There are a lot of problems Plaid is solving. To begin it solves security issues when connecting your bank info for financing. Because the platform is so secure, there is no need to worry about scamming!

Read more
MG

Maria G

September 15, 2022 Source: G2crowd.com
"Safe and Secure Transactions"

What do you like best about Plaid?

Plaid is a safe and secure way for your customers to validate their banking information when doing business with your company.

What do you dislike about Plaid?

I don't dislike anything about it. It's a safe and secure platform. It's easy to use - no problems.

What problems is Plaid solving and how is that benefiting you?

Many customers fear identity theft or misuse of their personal information. Plaid solves that issue because the interface is only for information entry and delivery of the data over their secure platform,

Read more
AU

Anonymous User

September 13, 2022 Source: G2crowd.com
"positively plaid"

What do you like best about Plaid?

I like that Plaid is connected to so many varying financial institutions so that the majority of users can use it sucessfully.

What do you dislike about Plaid?

There are a few common banking services it doesn't work with, such as Venmo.

What problems is Plaid solving and how is that benefiting you?

Plaid conveniently integrates the majority of financial institutions with software that requires payment or financial instituion verification.

Read more
AU

Anonymous User

September 13, 2022 Source: G2crowd.com
"Very helpful"

What do you like best about Plaid?

That it can assist me in getting a business line of credit.

What do you dislike about Plaid?

That it is very simple, it could have more features.

What problems is Plaid solving and how is that benefiting you?

By assessing my business accounts I can see what I need to work on for better lines of credit and what is working the best as well.

Read more
AU

Anonymous User

October 19, 2021 Source: G2crowd.com
"As a user I find it very easy to use and they support a lot of smaller banks too."

What do you like best about Plaid?

Easy connection to your bank account without providing banking info

What do you dislike about Plaid?

Sometimes the connection doesn't always work when you think it should.

What problems is Plaid solving and how is that benefiting you?

Making it easy to connect to a bank account for payments so the business doesn't have to handle and secure banking info.

Read more
AU

Anonymous User

December 21, 2018 Source: G2crowd.com
"Fast and impressive customer support team"

What do you like best about Plaid?

Any email I send has a response within the hour and a representative is helping me in any way possible. They are kind in their interactions with you and am grateful for stumbling across such an impressive company.

What do you dislike about Plaid?

Clarity on pricing seems to be very vague. Monthly costs are still unclear but we like the product so we are moving forward with them.

Recommendations to others considering Plaid:

Really great company to work with.

What problems is Plaid solving and how is that benefiting you?

They support our core business functions. They also provide a seamless integration into our APIs.

Read more
jg

jose miguel g

September 25, 2018 Source: G2crowd.com
"the solution to keep the financial statements up to date"

What do you like best about Plaid?

to be able to keep the account statements completely updated, and payments to the provider. It also allows you to see all your transactions and be able to estimate the performance of your accounts.

This is the best integration program for everything that has to do with finance both business and personal. and that the mobile version is very adapted to the needs of the businessman of today,

the payroll is loaded in an automated and without problems since it has one of the best applications and software for this.

What do you dislike about Plaid?

the unlimited version is a bit expensive, since it presents very few versions of the program, without security security is primordiar when choosing this type of software since an error could be catastrophic in the case of small companies or when it is used particular way. the free version has a very limited number of articles and when it comes to monetizing a payroll it is impossible to use since nothing else with the accounts of the providers is already used all the space and the unlimited version is a bit expensive for a small company.

Recommendations to others considering Plaid:

They have the solution for the payment of payroll, suppliers. as well as keep up the income movements in all your bank accounts, so I recommend the customized version as it could be adapted very effectively to your needs whether they are business or personal

What problems is Plaid solving and how is that benefiting you?

to be able to keep up to date all the accounts both with suppliers and with the employees of the company, and keep payments well registered at all times so that transactions flow at all times without problems

Read more
SL

Sharon L

September 19, 2018 Source: G2crowd.com
"Super easy payment API"

What do you like best about Plaid?

I really liked how easy it was to get started and integrate Plaid into our platform. It was intuitive and well-documented the entire way through.

What do you dislike about Plaid?

There isn't much to dislike, although the developer community is smaller than other payment platforms, leading to more difficulty when troubleshooting.

What problems is Plaid solving and how is that benefiting you?

We've been able to dramatically decrease the complexity of our code, while saving time in the process.

Read more
AU

Anonymous User

December 12, 2017 Source: G2crowd.com
"Simple ACH authentication "

What do you like best about Plaid?

Plaid is pretty easy and secure in order to verify customer bank accounts when dealing with ACH transactions. They have a straight forward API and pricing to make using this service a business must.

What do you dislike about Plaid?

Nothing so far as the relationship is just beginning to develop.

Recommendations to others considering Plaid:

Smart company that is easy to work with and has great pricing. You will not be disappointed. Many companies are not great to work with but Plaid is definitely not one to be scared to partner with.

What problems is Plaid solving and how is that benefiting you?

The benefits of using Plaid include cutting the old school penny transactions out of the set up process making bank account verification easy and simple in just a few clicks of a button after entering bank login credentials.

Read more

We understand SaaS better

SaaSworthy helps stakeholders choose the right SaaS platform based on detailed product information, unbiased reviews, SW score and recommendations from the active community.

icon

Buyers

Looking for the right SaaS

We can help you choose the best SaaS for your specific requirements. Our in-house experts will assist you with their hand-picked recommendations.

icon

Makers

Want more customers?

Our experts will research about your product and list it on SaaSworthy for FREE.

Get Listed