Browse Software
List Your Product
Loading...
Panopto Reviews

User Rating

4.2/5 (Based on 302 Ratings)

Rating Distribution

  • Excellent

    48.7%
  • Very Good

    35.8%
  • Average

    5%
  • Poor

    5.3%
  • Terrible

    5.3%

User Sentiments

Ease of Use, Extensive Integrations, Reliable Lecture Capture, Comprehensive Search Functionality

Mobile App Performance Issues, Occasional Technical Glitches, Caption Editing Challenges, Limited Video Editing Capabilities

Do You Use Panopto?

Write a Review

Review Summary

Panopto is generally well-received by users, with positive feedback on its video management capabilities, ease of use, and customer support. Users appreciate its powerful search and filtering options, granular permission controls, and integration with various platforms. Additionally, Panopto's video analytics and reporting features are praised for providing valuable insights into user engagement and content performance. However, some users have reported occasional technical glitches and a slightly dated user interface. Overall, Panopto is considered a reliable and feature-rich video content management system that caters to the needs of various organizations.

Pros

  • Seamless integration with various learning management systems.
  • Rich video analytics for tracking viewer engagement and content performance.
  • Userfriendly interface and easytouse editing tools.
  • Highquality video streaming and playback capabilities.

Cons

  • Limited customization options for branding and personalizing the video player.
  • Occasional performance issues and slow loading times reported by some users.
  • Lack of advanced features such as interactive video quizzes or AR/VR support.
  • Steep learning curve for nontechnical users to fully utilize all the platform's capabilities.

AI-Generated from the text of User Reviews

Reviews
JM

Jim M

August 3, 2023 Source: G2crowd.com
"Panopto is the video took for instruction"

What do you like best about Panopto?

I like the ease of navigation with Panopto, how easy it is to embed a video into Blackboard, and how easy it is to edit what you have created.

What do you dislike about Panopto?

There is very little I dislike about Panopto. I have had nothing but good luck with it as I create instructional videos.

What problems is Panopto solving and how is that benefiting you?

Panopto allows me to create an instructional video that allows me to reach my student in a different way. I can record several videos in one day or in one sitting.

Read more
NS

Nitin S

June 6, 2023 Source: G2crowd.com
"Panopto has amazing security and very easy to use."

What do you like best about Panopto?

Panopto is an incredible tool for video/recording. It is very flexible, as all the sessions can be recorded offline, and then one can upload at the user's convenience

What do you dislike about Panopto?

There is nothing to dislike about Panopto, you need to learn how to use it efficiently, and you are good to go!

What problems is Panopto solving and how is that benefiting you?

Panopto is a very user-friendly tool; the plus point is that all the features are already included, and there are no hidden costs.

Read more
NB

Nathaniel B

May 23, 2023 Source: G2crowd.com
"Panopto can solve a lot of problems!"

What do you like best about Panopto?

Many companies generate hundreds of hours of important video content every month, and while storage is cheap, search and retrieval of video content is next to impossible without a library management system like Panopto. Being able to search for a video by the words spoken in the video or displayed in a PowerPoint or even user notes puts Panopto on top for my company.

What do you dislike about Panopto?

Panopto offers many integration options with both hardware and software, but for the workflow I support, having Meet integration would transform it from a valuable tool into an indispensable one. From setup to capture to playback, it's got everything my company could want but support for s tool we use thousands of times a month.

What problems is Panopto solving and how is that benefiting you?

For us, Panopto is where we record and store important meetings, training/documentation. We even have a QA team that uses Panopto to capture errors 'live' and then send the error with notes to the developer teams. We will be moving to use Panopto to stream soon as well!

Read more
TM

Thomas M

May 16, 2023 Source: G2crowd.com
"Great for Academic Live Training"

What do you like best about Panopto?

When teaching a course live, it records multiple camera angles as well as PowerPoint. Additionally, during replay students can choose which slide they want and go straight to it.

What do you dislike about Panopto?

Everything has to stay in panopto unless I export the video, but then the video loses everything special to panopto. I might as well as have done my video in zoom at that point.

What problems is Panopto solving and how is that benefiting you?

We record our classes with a variety of cameras and the use of powerpoint. Panopto allowed us to capture the entire experience and then upload the videos where students could easily access them.

Read more
KK

Kai K

April 12, 2023 Source: G2crowd.com
"it has unlimited recording time no watermark"

What do you like best about Panopto?

no watermark,unlimited recording time and

What do you dislike about Panopto?

does not have a good editing software and

What problems is Panopto solving and how is that benefiting you?

its helping me upload videos to my channel

Read more
MC

Michael C

January 12, 2023 Source: G2crowd.com
"A great multi-purpose video tool"

What do you like best about Panopto?

- Very easy to use.

- No need to buy any new hardware.

- Out of the box integration with third-party CMS/LMS/Conf tools.

- Lots of automations/workflows

- All features are included – no hidden costs.

- The multi-camera functionality works great.

- Smart search is a killer-feature.

What do you dislike about Panopto?

- Smart search is not available for the Greek language.

- Some UI elements are a bit outdated.

What problems is Panopto solving and how is that benefiting you?

- Marketing: Share video content with partners with timestamp comments. No more WeTransfer and FTP.

- IT: Enduser Support and Knowledge base is now video enhanced

- Meetings: All Zoom meetings are now automatically uploaded to Panopto (great for future reference and for participants that were absent)

- Live Stream: With a click of a button, only authorized users can view the event.

Read more
FB

FAMELA B

November 3, 2022 Source: G2crowd.com
"PANOPTO - borderless to elearning"

What do you like best about Panopto?

The Panopto system is a flexible and easy-to-use presentation capture platform that lets users capture, edit, stream, archive, and share recordings (video, audio, PowerPoint, and screen capture) that preserve critical knowledge.

What do you dislike about Panopto?

At this point, none for me. Panopto is performing well on my part.

What problems is Panopto solving and how is that benefiting you?

Panopto helps teachers to record themselves and/or their screens through Panopto. They also create video recordings through Panopto Capture Online which are very helpful for the students to go back to the lesson where they feel challenged.

Read more
AU

Anonymous User

October 11, 2022 Source: G2crowd.com
"Great for Video Storage and Creation!"

What do you like best about Panopto?

I love how you can sync an audio clip to Powerpoint slides with timing. It makes my job so much easier and saves a ton of time!

What do you dislike about Panopto?

The playlist and video settings could be better

What problems is Panopto solving and how is that benefiting you?

Videos can be stored in one place, and we don't have to worry about storage limits.

Read more
AU

Anonymous User

January 27, 2022 Source: G2crowd.com
"Make training videos and searchable videos with PANOPTO"

What do you like best about Panopto?

Panopto has many options to record, edit, store, and view videos my team uses for training. New hires can watch all the videos and can even search for keywords where results show what video and timestamp these words were mentioned by the speaker.

What do you dislike about Panopto?

The program allows for many camera views and audio feeds in the same presentation but can be limited in how to arrange them and in what order they appear in your final cut.

Recommendations to others considering Panopto:

Panopto is great but can be expensive.

What problems is Panopto solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are using Panopto to record and store all of our training material for new employees. The vast amount of information that needs to be covered can be stored and viewed in a very structured and secure way.

Read more
AU

Anonymous User

December 14, 2021 Source: G2crowd.com
"A Great Tool for Screen Capturing and Collaboration"

What do you like best about Panopto?

Panopto makes it easy to capture screen recordings and share them amongst teammates, making collaboration simple.

What do you dislike about Panopto?

Our team hasn't had a single problem since we've started using Panopto.

What problems is Panopto solving and how is that benefiting you?

We use Panopto to capture screen recordings that we share in team meetings for educational purposes to inform how we work going forward.

Read more

We understand SaaS better

SaaSworthy helps stakeholders choose the right SaaS platform based on detailed product information, unbiased reviews, SW score and recommendations from the active community.

icon

Buyers

Looking for the right SaaS

We can help you choose the best SaaS for your specific requirements. Our in-house experts will assist you with their hand-picked recommendations.

icon

Makers

Want more customers?

Our experts will research about your product and list it on SaaSworthy for FREE.

Get Listed