Home/Employee Intranet Software/Noodle/Reviews
Updated on: November 30, 2021

Noodle Reviews

OVERALL RATING
4.3
Based on 82 Rating(s)
Rating Distribution
  • 56.9 %
  • 37.3 %
  • 5.9 %
  • 0 %
  • 0 %
SHARE YOUR EXPERIENCE Write a Review
Sort By
Filter by Source
Kelly H
Kelly HSource : g2crowd.com
(Reviewed on 18 May 2020) "A complete IT Program, I never regret using daily"

What do you like best?

Noodle offers an extensive range of features ranging from Intranet to workflow management all in one.

With that I gain tons of benefits such as task prioritization, time tracking and collaboration on files.

What do you dislike?

That's why I like programs with FAQS and avtive customer support, you can never face issues.

Recommendations to others considering the product:

Focus on tutorials prior to deployment of Noodle.

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

Teams have now been able to collaborate effectively on projects and files, thus improving productivity.

...more
Samuel G
Samuel GSource : g2crowd.com
(Reviewed on 11 May 2020) "Enhance Team Collaboration while optimizing projects with Noodle"

What do you like best?

It costed me just a few minutes to fully implement Noodle-that's what I like most.

I also like how Noodle makes it hussle free to manage tasks.

What do you dislike?

Need I say something about the flaw and I cannot recall the last thing that failed to work for me with Noodle.

Recommendations to others considering the product:

Say no to external developers when it comes to implantation as it is straightforward.

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

We have reduced both operational costs and time when it's on task management.

Collaborative project planning is also a key merit.

...more
Administrator in Telecommunications
Administrator in TelecommunicationsSource : g2crowd.com
(Reviewed on 09 April 2020) "My detailed opinion on this excellent service of team collaboration."

What do you like best?

The product is highly customizable to meet a multitude of needs at the business level to its users, a very important feature that provides this service is its high security because when you enter the platform you have to enter the username and password of the person to maintain a high privacy of applications. Its messaging function works effectively so that work teams can maintain communication at all times, if we talk about its workflow function allows to facilitate daily tasks and expand the functions to automate documentation tasks. All the benefits that are obtained with this tool are at a very economic price, really for the companies it is a great advantage to be able to have a service as effective as it is Noodle.

What do you dislike?

The tool still needs some improvements to perfect its operation but in general it works correctly every time I use it, I would like that in its messaging function at the time of writing it has spell checkers and emoticons to boost in a more simplified way the communication by this means.

Recommendations to others considering the product:

The implementation of Noodle is ideal for any business, it is a system that meets many needs of uses and is very efficient, personally I have acquired a very good experience on this service because in my company has demonstrated how functional it is at all times, the platform I recommend it with much guarantee for being a very agile system, solid, with great support team and for being high security. Noodle is one of the best investments that can be made to improve communication between work teams.

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

The main function of Noodle in our company is to promote the communication between work teams through its chat and video conference applications with which this software is integrated, the tool has allowed us to solve many internal problems in our company, its easy use and great capacity of personalization makes it an ideal system for all the uses we make. Noodle is a very comfortable platform to work with and its price is really profitable for us.

...more
Parul K
Parul KSource : g2crowd.com
(Reviewed on 07 November 2019) "Powerful social intranet tool"

What do you like best?

Powerful search engine to quickly search for infomation.

It is easy to use and install.

It is easy upload, share, search, sort, track versions, and tag corporate files.

Instant messaging chat via web browser for team members to communicate smoothly.

What do you dislike?

Honestly,Noodle has improved communication in our organization.We have nothing to complain about it.

Recommendations to others considering the product:

The vendor always updates its features via listening to suggestions from its users thus users contribution is highly valued.

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

Mobile intranet for accesing data from anywhere at anytime.

Organize files in electronic formart.

Creating multiple blogs and forums.

Cost effective

...more
Jehu I
Jehu ISource : g2crowd.com
(Reviewed on 06 November 2019) "Scalable social intranet solution"

What do you like best?

It allows the buiding of reports and e forms eaily.

It provides tools for creating polss or surveys.

It allows one to embed videos or images.

It allows one to merge mutilple calenders.Custom

What do you dislike?

It has met all our needs and i have not seen any faults with the platform.

Recommendations to others considering the product:

To get the price scheme the vendor offers a calculator tool on the website to enable you have a overall idea of the cost depending on the number of users and storage you would need.

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

Custom icon can be uploaded.

It allows one to keep track of views of content.

It provides unlimited color skins.

It allows one to follow status of colleagues at work.

...more
Leah m
Leah mSource : g2crowd.com
(Reviewed on 19 October 2019) "Noodle has improved our communication system in our organization"

What do you like best?

Having a single platform where access information,communicate,conduct online meetings.share photos,files and merge calenders solves common problems that companies experience.Noodle is designed to solve all these.

What do you dislike?

Noodle does not allow our system to connect to external databases.

Recommendations to others considering the product:

Noodle provided us with tools we needed and i recommend it for other companies to try.Customer support and price is amazing.

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

Collaborating on pojects is secure and communication problems is now solve with Noodle.

...more
User in Health, Wellness and Fitness
User in Health, Wellness and FitnessSource : g2crowd.com
(Reviewed on 31 July 2019) "Excellent tool for in house communication "

What do you like best?

Instant messenger service allows everyone available on shift for a certain day to discuss matters instantly

What do you dislike?

No push reminders on a mobile site, making it a little difficult to see the bigger picture.

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

A nice neutral platform to discuss all things work related, reducing the contact time out of working hours

...more
Toby C
Toby CSource : g2crowd.com
(Reviewed on 26 July 2019) "Affordable Product Does Exactly What We Need!!"

What do you like best?

We have 35 locations at with the Noodle, we're able to share news and company information easily.

What do you dislike?

There is nothing I can think of at the moment.

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

As state above, I'm able to communicate with multiple sites at one time in a consistent format.

...more
Ken H
Ken HSource : g2crowd.com
(Reviewed on 25 July 2019) "A much more affordable option to Microsoft"

What do you like best?

Noodle is a user friendly piece of software that makes collaboration and file sharing easy without costing an arm and a leg. There are so many useful features that are easy to understand and integrate into a companies intranet.

What do you dislike?

I wish there was a way to set up a page template that would be easy to pass from page to page. I would also like to see more compatibility among various browsers.

Recommendations to others considering the product:

It is well worth the money. I would highly recommend purchasing the monthly support package as there are a lot of useful updates that get released regularly.

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

We are using Noodle as a replacement for our current intranet, and one thing that is going to benefit us is the social media integration that comes built into Noodle.

...more
Administrator in Pharmaceuticals
Administrator in PharmaceuticalsSource : g2crowd.com
(Reviewed on 18 July 2019) "Noodle is quick and simple, yet a powerful tool for communication."

What do you like best?

Noodle offers all of the base features that come with Microsoft's SharePoint, but at a cheaper price. I like the versatility it offers out-of-the-box for a decent price in comparison to SharePoint. I like that you don't have to have a separate application for chat and video chat and that it offers the same extensibility with adding JavaScript for customization. I like that I get someone I can talk to directly about questions, concerns, who has the ability to either take care of my issues or get me in contact with someone who can help me.

What do you dislike?

At first, since I had been working with SharePoint Designer for so long, I was sad that Noodle does not have an equivalent to that. I also was not sure about the fact that you can't create separate sites with Noodle. Both of these concerns were resolved after working with the wonderful Noodle team. The things I disliked about their design actually turned out to be a better solution than the way Microsoft had approached things. I now have no complaints!

Recommendations to others considering the product:

Learn JQuery. It's simple and is a powerful asset to working with Noodle as well as many other web based applications.

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

I am in the process of recreating all of the things I did in SharePoint with Noodle, but I have been able to find better ways in using the portlets they offer just by learning about and following the ideas behind the way they were created.

...more