Browse Software
List Your Product
Loading...
Haiku Deck Reviews

User Rating

4.6/5 (Based on 57 Ratings)

Rating Distribution

  • Excellent

    68.4%
  • Very Good

    24.6%
  • Average

    5.3%
  • Poor

    0%
  • Terrible

    1.8%

Do You Use Haiku Deck?

Write a Review
Reviews
UM

User in Education Management

October 3, 2019 Source: G2crowd.com
"Good software "

What do you like best?

Haiku Deck is a decent software, to be honest the design is good

What do you dislike?

Not as easy and compatible as google drive

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

I’m using it to make slides that are quick and easy

Read more
AU

Anonymous User

October 3, 2019 Source: G2crowd.com
"Good software "

What do you like best about Haiku Deck?

Haiku Deck is a decent software, to be honest the design is good

What do you dislike about Haiku Deck?

Not as easy and compatible as google drive

What problems is Haiku Deck solving and how is that benefiting you?

I’m using it to make slides that are quick and easy

Read more
AU

Anonymous User

October 12, 2018 Source: G2crowd.com
"Awesome business tool for sharing your message."

What do you like best about Haiku Deck?

I have been using Haiku for a while to create content for my business. I find it much, much easier to create a well crafted message using Haiku than I ever could with something like powerpoint. It is super easy to get started. I love the fact that I don't have to worry about the royalties on the images. The best bit is that the act of creating the deck and selecting the pictures often makes it easier to be creative rather than harder.

I do not have a support contract as such, but I have found the team to be very, very, very helpful on the occassions when I have needed help. I had a reall emergency this week and thought that I had lost lots of work and they were able to help me.

In short it is a brilliant tool. The support service is great. It is easy to use and affordable. What is not to like?

What do you dislike about Haiku Deck?

I would like to see more European images. Sometimes it feels like there is a lot of American stuff. If this happens I try to use one of my own pictures.

Recommendations to others considering Haiku Deck:

Sign up and try it.

What problems is Haiku Deck solving and how is that benefiting you?

I am using Haiku to craft and publish my business message and to create content to share with potential customers.

Read more
UR

User in Human Resources

October 12, 2018 Source: G2crowd.com
"Awesome business tool for sharing your message."

What do you like best?

I have been using Haiku for a while to create content for my business. I find it much, much easier to create a well crafted message using Haiku than I ever could with something like powerpoint. It is super easy to get started. I love the fact that I don't have to worry about the royalties on the images. The best bit is that the act of creating the deck and selecting the pictures often makes it easier to be creative rather than harder.

I do not have a support contract as such, but I have found the team to be very, very, very helpful on the occassions when I have needed help. I had a reall emergency this week and thought that I had lost lots of work and they were able to help me.

In short it is a brilliant tool. The support service is great. It is easy to use and affordable. What is not to like?

What do you dislike?

I would like to see more European images. Sometimes it feels like there is a lot of American stuff. If this happens I try to use one of my own pictures.

Recommendations to others considering the product:

Sign up and try it.

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

I am using Haiku to craft and publish my business message and to create content to share with potential customers.

Read more
JE

Jordan E

May 2, 2018 Source: G2crowd.com
"Amazing tool that saves you hours of time! "

What do you like best?

Haiku deck is simple and intuitive to use. I put together a board deck in a quarter of the time it usually takes with PowerPoint! Also love the imagery and access to great stock photos to improve the presentation.

What do you dislike?

For my purposes there is nothing I dislike about haiku deck.

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

we just signed up and already use this for everything! Some of the recent projects include:

Producing board slides

Public speaking presentations

Ebook/marketing content creation

What’s amazing is it reduced the time to make an incredible deck! I created a beautiful engaging presentation in about 30 mins whereas before it took me about 3-4 hours with PowerPoint.

I’ve used other tools that are too clunky and hard to use. Haiku deck makes it fast and allows me to download an editable ppt to even make additional changes.

Read more
PA

Palmira A

December 21, 2017 Source: G2crowd.com
"To choose the right way at your work."

What do you like best?

I'm working every day. And I'm glad that I can work with good tools. My work on creating a design become more easy and interesting. I can say easily that I have more effective work now.

What do you dislike?

Very good software which is easy to understand. Program is very smart and fast. The very good solution for videos. Perfect and simple way to introduce.

Recommendations to others considering the product:

The software is really very nice and powerful. Has great tools. You can easily get out all information from media. You will create amazing presentations.

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

The best what we can do now. It is a great way to the presentation. We can make it more wonderful. Powerful help for all company. We like very much to work with it.

Read more
KF

Keith F

November 24, 2015 Source: G2crowd.com
"Great for keynotes and general presentations"

What do you like best?

Ease of use in creating presentations using an iPad

What do you dislike?

Would like to see more options for graphs. Difficult for some presentations- like a statistics/research methods course.

Recommendations to others considering the product:

Great for conference presentations; or keynote presentations- Have had great success using this for keynote presentations. I've found its difficult for content-heavy courses I teach- for example Research and Evaluation Methods- sometimes I need more text than what is allowed.

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

I use this mostly for conference presentations.

Read more
RK

Ryan K

July 21, 2015 Source: G2crowd.com
"Next-level presentation software"

What do you like best?

Haiku Deck provides an easy to use iPad app which has several professional looking templates. I love the library of free high-quality images and how simple the user interface is. I can export my slides in a variety of ways and edit them easily in the app. It streamlines presentations by focusing on clean images and fonts without encouraging text-heavy slides.

What do you dislike?

Once you export a deck to PowerPoint, slides cannot be edited easily. Background images become static. You can only add to the slide from PowerPoint. I'd like to see more versatility between the softwares.

Recommendations to others considering the product:

Haiku Deck offers constant updates and is always adding templates to use for free. You can consider paid options but certainly get a quality product out of the free version. If you're creating on the iPad, this is a really easy app that you're likely to love.

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

Haiku Deck allows me to create streamlined, focused slide presentations for my FLVS students. I import them into Blackboard Collaborate during live lessons. Student feedback shows me they appreciate slides that are more image than text based.

Read more
CN

Christy P. N

July 20, 2015 Source: G2crowd.com
"Great tool for elementary/intervention/esl/special ed"

What do you like best?

I used Haiku Deck for a QR code poetry project with 3rd graders on iPads. The interface is straight forward and it helps younger students understand how to navigate/choose options in a software program. Since I have used it, they have expanded their choices of photos from their gallery. You can also upload your own photo. The students enjoyed choosing a visual to match their content and that they could view their deck online via a laptop to show others.

I have not specifically used it for intervention or special ed, but I think that this would be a good program for these areas. I have used it for ESL. Having students practice sentence, grammar, vocabulary by creating a deck are just a few ideas. The key is to use mutliple times with students, so they become comfortable and confident with the the tool.

What do you dislike?

When I used it, Haiku Deck was new, so the interface was a bit buggy when students updated and saved content at times. Some students had to do their deck over again, since it did not save their changes. Not sure if this is still an issue anymore.

Recommendations to others considering the product:

Education is a great area for this product. Businesses have many options, but I think if you had to put together a presentation quickly, Haiku Deck has style and design built in that can bring your message across.

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

This product is good for creating short, impactful presentations, teaching students software that has common functions found in many other programs, use for practice of concepts, vocabulary, ESL. Having a saved gallery students can refer to as well is nice.

Read more
VP

Victor P

July 16, 2015 Source: G2crowd.com
"A superb tool for visual storytellers, but with limitations"

What do you like best?

With its built-in keyword-based photo search, Haiku Deck makes it easy to find relevant imagery to support a visual narrative. Its user interface is more approachable than for most software of this type, and it helps you rapidly assemble elegant, aesthetically pleasing slides. It's not going to turn anyone into a graphics maestro, but its tasteful, restrained templates make you less likely to commit visual faux pas. If you're tired of wrestling with feature-laden presentation software, give Haiku Deck a try. You may be surprised at how quickly you can turn out a good-looking slide deck.

What do you dislike?

Options for onscreen text placement are limited, perhaps because in keeping with presentation best practices, Haiku Deck discourages you from creating text-heavy slides. Typographic controls are nonexistent, so forget about kerning, or text-on-a-path. And if for some reason you're hankering to include a fancy slide transition or animation build, this is not the tool to use.

Recommendations to others considering the product:

If you've got a good eye for photographs and are comfortable with brevity, mock up your slides in Haiku Deck before diving into your usual presentation software. Don't make your audience read text-heavy slides, because they can't do that and listen to you speak at the same time.

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

The company I currently work for develops software used to manage compliance and operational risk. I used Haiku Deck to present a business case internally for our account teams, to help my colleagues understand the challenges a client of ours was facing. I wanted to use memorable, appropriate images to amplify and support my key messages. I received generally positive feedback on my presentation.

Read more

We understand SaaS better

SaaSworthy helps stakeholders choose the right SaaS platform based on detailed product information, unbiased reviews, SW score and recommendations from the active community.

icon

Buyers

Looking for the right SaaS

We can help you choose the best SaaS for your specific requirements. Our in-house experts will assist you with their hand-picked recommendations.

icon

Makers

Want more customers?

Our experts will research about your product and list it on SaaSworthy for FREE.

Get Listed