Browse Software
List Your Product
Loading...
Google Drive Reviews

User Rating

4.7/5 (Based on 8,327 Ratings)

Rating Distribution

  • Excellent

    73.6%
  • Very Good

    24.3%
  • Average

    1.9%
  • Poor

    0.1%
  • Terrible

    0%

User Sentiments

Easy to Use, Accessible from Anywhere, Great for Collaboration, Reliable File Storage

Limited Offline Functionality, Frequent App Crashes, Slow Upload Speeds, Confusing File Organization

Do You Use Google Drive?

Write a Review

Review Summary

Overall, Google Drive receives positive feedback from users across various review platforms. It is lauded for its user-friendliness, ease of file sharing, and integration with other Google products. The collaborative features, such as real-time editing and commenting, are highly praised. Users also appreciate the generous storage space and the ability to access files from any device. However, some reviewers mention occasional syncing issues and limited offline capabilities as areas for improvement. Nevertheless, Google Drive remains a popular choice for individuals and businesses seeking a reliable and feature-rich cloud storage and collaboration solution.

Pros

  • Convenient: Easy to access and share files from any device with an internet connection.
  • Secure: Robust security measures protect data from unauthorized access.
  • Collaborative: Allows multiple users to work on the same file simultaneously.

Cons

  • Limited storage: Free plan offers only 15 GB of storage, which can be insufficient for large files.
  • Potential privacy concerns: User data may be collected and used for advertising purposes.
  • Occasional glitches: Occasional bugs and glitches can disrupt the user experience.

AI-Generated from the text of User Reviews

Reviews
KS

Khan Md Mohaiminul Islam Shovon

April 17, 2023 Source: Financesonline.com
Best Cloud storage – with google features

PROS: I have been using it for the last 5 years, and I am satisfied with its support and performance. I get 15 GB of free storage with my Google account. I can easily upload documents and share them with teammates. Real-time synchronization has saved me time; I can easily use several devices from anywhere and keep them updated.

CONS: Right Now i did not find any cons.

Read more
M

Marta

November 27, 2021 Source: Financesonline.com
Best storage app out there!

PROS: What I like about Google Drive is its integration with other productivity apps developed by Google! I love that everything is saved automatically so I no longer have to worry about losing my work. The best thing about it is that my teammates and I can collaborate in real-time because we can work on it simultaneously.

CONS: I think that Google Drive is ahead of its game. It's really good.

Read more
A

Agustina

October 18, 2021 Source: Financesonline.com
Storage space solution for everyone!

PROS: I love Google Drive because it can store large data for very affordable prices. It can handle up to 200 GB! How amazing is that? It can store images, videos, and online documents such as Google Forms and Google Slide! Sharing documents is easier now because of this. It's accessible in any device and the documents sync in real-time.

CONS: Google Drive doesn't have an offline version like that of Google Docs. I hope there's a way to access files even if we're not connected to the internet.

Read more
C

Cheyenne

October 14, 2021 Source: Financesonline.com
Good for teamwork!

PROS: Google Drive saves my team a lot of time because we can work on a document simultaneously. We don't have to wait for a colleague to finish their part before one can start with theirs!

CONS: The free storage space is a little small so you have to pay to get bigger space.

Read more
J

Jessie

September 5, 2021 Source: Financesonline.com
Our organization loves it!

PROS: Google Drive is best for sharing and storing large files! It's performing so much better than any cloud storage I've ever used. I use it for work and personal matters. I love the integration with other applications such as Shutterfly, and of course, other Google apps. It's a secure way to store your files -- better than storing it in your local hard disk.

CONS: Navigating through multiple folders is a bit confusing sometimes. I also hope they could provide bigger free storage. Connecting with Amazon S3 would be awesome as well!

Read more
T

Terrance

June 20, 2021 Source: Financesonline.com
I’m a loyal user!

PROS: This is the best way to organize your files online. You can work within the app and it automatically saves any document you're working on.

CONS: The free memory is a little small for me. We have to pay to increase the storage space.

Read more
T

Terrance

June 20, 2021 Source: Financesonline.com
I'm a loyal user!

PROS & CONS

What are the best aspects of this product?

This is the best way to organize your files online. You can work within the app and it automatically saves any document you're working on.

What aspects are problematic or could work better?

The free memory is a little small for me. We have to pay to increase the storage space.

What specific problems in your company were solved by this product?

I've been using this since I was a student, until now that I'm a professor. And years-worth of files are stored and organized in there securely. The document auto-save is really a big help especially for any sudden crashing of apps.

Are you a current user of this product?

Yes

Read more
O

Ora

May 16, 2021 Source: Financesonline.com
A must-have teamwork tool!

PROS: Intuitive app? Check! Accessible? Check! Easy integration with other apps? Check! Google Drive allows users to store different types of files and it also allows users to create and work on documents online. It also made the sharing of large files possible.

CONS: Tagging or categorizing the folders can be an added feature so that searching will be easier. Right now, there is no filter, and searching for a particular file can be tricky. Also, it requires the user to have a Gmail account so it can be a little inconvenient when I'm trying to work with a non-Gmail user.

Read more
M

Mohammad

April 8, 2021 Source: Financesonline.com
File transfer made easier

PROS: The best things about Google Drive? You can conveniently access your files anywhere you go and it's integrated with your Google Profile! This is an easy way to move your files from your desktop to your phone. Transferring files is so convenient now as well as sharing them.

CONS: I think the interface can still be simplified.

Read more
K

Kelli

April 2, 2021 Source: Financesonline.com
Google Drive is the best!

PROS: Best things about Google Drive: (1) ease of use; (2) support different types of files; (3) free 15 GB storage; and (4) option to upgrade to larger storage!

CONS: I can't think of anything I don't like about this app! It's perfect.

Read more

We understand SaaS better

SaaSworthy helps stakeholders choose the right SaaS platform based on detailed product information, unbiased reviews, SW score and recommendations from the active community.

icon

Buyers

Looking for the right SaaS

We can help you choose the best SaaS for your specific requirements. Our in-house experts will assist you with their hand-picked recommendations.

icon

Makers

Want more customers?

Our experts will research about your product and list it on SaaSworthy for FREE.

Get Listed