Browse Software
List Your Product
Loading...
Splash Reviews

User Rating

4.6/5 (Based on 370 Ratings)

Rating Distribution

  • Excellent

    68.6%
  • Very Good

    27.8%
  • Average

    1.9%
  • Poor

    0.8%
  • Terrible

    0.8%

User Sentiments

Easy to use Interface, Helpful Customer Support, Extensive Design Customization, Great Event Templates

Occasional Software Glitches, Limited Email Customization, Mobile Optimization Issues, Steep Learning Curve

Do You Use Splash?

Write a Review

Review Summary

Many reviewers lauded Splash's user-friendliness, ease of setup, and intuitive interface. They appreciated its ability to streamline and automate marketing and sales processes, resulting in increased productivity and improved efficiency. However, some users expressed concerns regarding occasional glitches and limited customization options. Additionally, a few reviewers mentioned that the reporting feature could be more robust and that customer support responsiveness could be improved.

Pros

  • Streamlined management of projects and tasks with customizable workflows and automated processes.
  • Enhanced collaboration with team members through centralized communication, file sharing, and task tracking.
  • Improved project visibility with intuitive dashboards and realtime progress updates.

Cons

  • Steep learning curve for some users, requiring initial time investment for onboarding and training.
  • Potential for information overload, especially in complex projects with numerous tasks and dependencies.
  • Occasional performance issues reported by users, leading to slow loading times or glitches.

AI-Generated from the text of User Reviews

Reviews
AU

Anonymous User

January 9, 2024 Source: G2crowd.com
"Excellent tool for event planification!"

What do you like best about Splash?

Everything is in one tool: the event page, email invites and a user-friendly check-in system. The customer service is also very responsive if needed.

What do you dislike about Splash?

the integration with the crm could be better.

What problems is Splash solving and how is that benefiting you?

na

Read more
VP

Valerie P

December 7, 2023 Source: G2crowd.com
"Amazing experience for all event and content needs"

What do you like best about Splash?

The interface is very easy to use. The end product always looks very polished. Customer service is very quick to respond and helpful.

What do you dislike about Splash?

It would be great to have customer service on demand (via chat bot or phone) for emergency situations (versus having to submit a ticket).

What problems is Splash solving and how is that benefiting you?

Event marketing and registration is a breeze with Splash. Post-event, we usually turn the event page into a content resource hub which is super useful.

Read more
AU

Anonymous User

October 24, 2023 Source: G2crowd.com
"Field Marketers: Simplify Your Life with Splash"

What do you like best about Splash?

I am not a designer by any means, yet I have never created an event on Splash that looked anything less than beautiful. The best part? It also only takes me minutes to create. As a field marketer with a ton on my plate and a ton of events to execute from beginning to end, Splash makes every step of the event lifecycle simpler. With the Salesforce integration, I'm able to connect all of my registration data back to SFDC campaigns, preventing me from having to manually upload or update attendee data. This is one of my favorite parts of this platform because I remember how miserable I was doing it the old way. Splash absolves you from every manual process you've ever associated with managing a scaled field event program. I think the only thing it can't do is secure a venue for you.

Whether you are a team of 1 or a team of 100, you need to have Splash for your event marketing programs. Trust me. No other event tool compares to the simplicity and scalability of Splash.

What do you dislike about Splash?

I dislike that I don't currently have Splash at my new job (yet). :)

What problems is Splash solving and how is that benefiting you?

Splash solves the problem of scalability. I'm able to quickly create beautiful, on-brand events in minutes. With other platforms, if it's beautiful, it's complicated to build; if it's quick and easy to build, it's ugly to look at. I love that I don't have to make those compromises when I use Splash.

Read more
AB

Alejandra B

October 18, 2023 Source: G2crowd.com
"Great platform with excellent customer service!"

What do you like best about Splash?

My team implemented Splash this year, and we hosted a huge event on our first run. The customer support was the one thing that really stood out for us. The Splash team is a pleasure to collaborate with and are readily accessible. I felt that they had a great understanding of our goals, and they helped us tailor the solution to our needs step by step.

There's a decent learning curve at the start, but after that it's very easy to templatize events and reproduce them with ease.

What do you dislike about Splash?

Learning curve at the start, and there are some small features that are still being developed by the product team that will be very nice to have.

What problems is Splash solving and how is that benefiting you?

Splash helps us with event ticketing and emails, and Splash studio is our virtual event streaming platform.

Read more
HG

Heather G

August 18, 2023 Source: G2crowd.com
"Splash helps us with events and ticketing!"

What do you like best about Splash?

I think the user interface of splash is very easy to learn. Their online instructional videos have a good sense of humor. We are currently planning 6 events using splash and it's very easy to collect registrants data, send calendar invites, confirmations and other reminders.

What do you dislike about Splash?

The main downside is that they take a cut of the payments- so I have to pay both stripe and splash for my ticketed events. But it's still much easier than requesting checks from payees.

What problems is Splash solving and how is that benefiting you?

So many things used to have to be done manually. Splash streamlines our event and ticketing in one place and makes it really easy for me. A few of the things it automates: confirmaiton emails, reciepts, remidners, calendar invites, and setting the limit of the total tickets we can sell. These were all things we had to do manually before for our career fairs and team events.

Read more
TM

Tshedza M

August 15, 2023 Source: G2crowd.com
"Splash has helped so much!"

What do you like best about Splash?

It allows me to manage my events and communications in an efficient and effective manner.

What do you dislike about Splash?

There are a lot of bugs on the platform, which delays the flow of work of my team.

What problems is Splash solving and how is that benefiting you?

Splash allows me to effectively communicate my events to a wide audience. This allows for a seamless registration and organization process for me and my teams.

Read more
LN

Lisa N

August 9, 2023 Source: G2crowd.com
"We would be lost without Splash!"

What do you like best about Splash?

I love that we can be independent with our own landing pages, track registrations, + charge for events all through Splash. I also love that it integrates with HubSpot which allows us to give our reps real-time registration updates. I also love how quickly support responds to me, and our CSM Coby is amazing which is a plus :)

What do you dislike about Splash?

I wish that Splash had a mobile app + meeting setting option- that would be a win-win for us! I thought their ticketing system was a little tricky at first with cancellations, but they have recently updated that, and now it works great!

What problems is Splash solving and how is that benefiting you?

It allows us to have full access to registrations, landing pages, emails, and independently-run our events. It also allows us to check people in, and track who is actually attending our events vs. just registering.

Read more
MM

Marjorie M

August 9, 2023 Source: G2crowd.com
"Easy to use landing page tool"

What do you like best about Splash?

The ability to create consistency across teams who will use the tool in the same way. Branding won't fall out of line due to its template and access capabilities.

What do you dislike about Splash?

I haven't come across any unsolvable issues. The Splash support team has been very helpful in every troubleshoot.

What problems is Splash solving and how is that benefiting you?

Keeping within the branding guidelines has solved that pain point for Okta.

Read more
FR

Felipe R

August 8, 2023 Source: G2crowd.com
"Obsessed with Splash!"

What do you like best about Splash?

You can build events at scale and empower multiple teams to create their own events directly on the platform with minimal risk and less layers of approvals. Super easy to use.

What do you dislike about Splash?

Very USA-oriented, poor multilanguage and timezone capabilities if you''

re running online events in multiple countries. Bad integration with Zoom Webinar (mobile doesn't work). No native support to embed TikTok videos.

What problems is Splash solving and how is that benefiting you?

Creating events at scale, minimizing manual repetitive design work, easy content replication and landing page possibilities (outside of events).

Read more
NT

Nicole T

August 8, 2023 Source: G2crowd.com
"Super user friendly interface and quick to get projects up and running!"

What do you like best about Splash?

I use Splash to help my team promote events and track registrations! In the past we had to rely on other teams or outside agencies to create landing pages for us which was costly and created long timelines.

What do you dislike about Splash?

The editor is slightly hard to use as it doesnt allow total freedom in resizing or changing/editing text + images. It would be helpful to have click + drag versus set blocks.

What problems is Splash solving and how is that benefiting you?

Self service in terms of event management. I am on our partner team and we need to be able to quickly turn around registration pages for various sized events. Our timelines have gone from 1 month + to a day if need be to get these events spun up.

Read more

We understand SaaS better

SaaSworthy helps stakeholders choose the right SaaS platform based on detailed product information, unbiased reviews, SW score and recommendations from the active community.

icon

Buyers

Looking for the right SaaS

We can help you choose the best SaaS for your specific requirements. Our in-house experts will assist you with their hand-picked recommendations.

icon

Makers

Want more customers?

Our experts will research about your product and list it on SaaSworthy for FREE.

Get Listed