Home/Subscription Analytics Software/ProfitWell/Reviews
Updated on: October 25, 2021

ProfitWell Reviews

OVERALL RATING
4.8
Based on 144 Rating(s)
Rating Distribution
  • 96.8 %
  • 1.6 %
  • 1.6 %
  • 0 %
  • 0 %
SHARE YOUR EXPERIENCE Write a Review
Sort By
Filter by Source
Peter H
Peter HSource : g2crowd.com
(Reviewed on 13 October 2020) "Totally Impressed"

What do you like best?

Support is top notch and the help with issues is outstanding. I am enjoying the clean and professional layout. It is very easy to use and navigate between functions.

What do you dislike?

Nothing I dislike so far. Everything works very smoothly.

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

Getting reports, statistics and solutions for my business. I am still working through things but everything looks and works very cleanly and efficiently so far.

...more
Alan G
Alan GSource : g2crowd.com
(Reviewed on 18 September 2020) "SaaS Client with HubSpot Integration"

What do you like best?

Clarity of information, speed of customer service.

What do you dislike?

Honestly nothing. It does exactly what my clients need it to do

Recommendations to others considering the product:

If you're running a SaaS organisation and want better visibility of your revenue then this is the tool for you. If you get stuck, don't be afraid to reach out to customer service - unlike a lot of other platforms they are really helpful and responsive.

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

My SaaS clients use ProfitWell to get an accurate picture of MRR and ARR. They will often use other accounting software, but it doesn't easily report on recurring revenue and it leaves a black hole in a vital area. Profitwell fills that gap perfectly.

...more
Tom H
Tom HSource : g2crowd.com
(Reviewed on 14 July 2020) "Our go-to platform for user insights"

What do you like best?

We've been using Profitwell for a few months now and it's firmly become our go-to platform for understanding our user behaviour and its impacts on subscription revenue. Highlights are the upgrade/downgrade updates, MRR reporting and insights into churning users.

It really is awesome

What do you dislike?

nothing really it's great. nothing really it's great.

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

as mentioned above - greater insights into the subscription fluctuations and the impact on overall revenue

...more
Tim L
Tim LSource : g2crowd.com
(Reviewed on 06 April 2020) "Great for tracking top-line business metrics and improving customer retention"

What do you like best?

Completely free access to great top-level reporting that I can rely on. And the Retain product gives valuable reporting insights on delinquent churn + has shown promising success with retention.

What do you dislike?

The pure focus on MRR detracts from the ability to really track cash flow, which means it doesn't help so much with internal reporting (the money I will actually make month-to-month)

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

Great resource for tracking LTV, Churn, MRR and other useful unit economics, which has sped up my reporting time!

...more
Seanie W
Seanie WSource : g2crowd.com
(Reviewed on 24 March 2020) "Game Changer! Saved us THOUSANDS!"

What do you like best?

Honestly, this is the best service we use with our platform. I very rarely write reviews for products and services. I had to go out of my way to get this out there. Incredible service and support from the team. It's incredibly accurate and easy to use. Long live ProfitWell!

What do you dislike?

Absolutely nothing! It's a perfect arm for our business!

Recommendations to others considering the product:

Jump in! Support will help you all the way! Can't stress this enough!

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

ProfitWell has totally transformed our business. They continue to fix our churn rate and generate revenue for us each month. Complete gamechanger!

...more
Taylor D
Taylor DSource : g2crowd.com
(Reviewed on 27 February 2020) "Instant value with insight that took me hours to compile myself"

What do you like best?

Immediately easy to view important metrics. I now have complete visibility into my growth and my churn. Originally, I would try to compile these metrics at the end of every month. Now, I can actually see the trends update every day. The visibility allows me to pivot quickly.

What do you dislike?

No PayPal billing support. My subscription model previously used PayPal and unfortunately ProfitWell can't track that yet.

Recommendations to others considering the product:

Be sure that your payment processor is supported by ProfitWell. I use Braintree and the setup was extremely simple. Still looking to potentially implement ProfitWell Retain

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

Understand historical trends of my business. ProfitWell does that incredibly well and lets me know where I should focus in the upcoming weeks.

...more
User in Market Research
User in Market ResearchSource : g2crowd.com
(Reviewed on 14 January 2020) "Retain is a great tool for winning back passive churn"

What do you like best?

the Retain workflow wins back subscriptions users that we would have otherwise lost to passive churn

What do you dislike?

wish we had the ability to slice & dice metrics in the analytics dashboard

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

we did not have the bandwidth or resources to dedicate to following up on subscription users who needed to update their payment methods

...more
Administrator in Computer Software
Administrator in Computer SoftwareSource : g2crowd.com
(Reviewed on 14 January 2020) "Complementary Tool for a SaaS Product"

What do you like best?

ProfitWell has been a game changer in keeping our team aligned around SaaS metrics. Our entire product and customer success teams have access in order to keep a pulse on things, and we even share ProfitWell metrics in our weekly all hands meetings.

The dunning emails have been super helpful in recovering failed payments, and we've beta tested upgrade emails too. Neel and the team are great to work with and are always super quick to respond!

What do you dislike?

We don't like to count customers who pay once then cancel as churn, and it gets tricky to exclude them as we grow. It would be nice to have the option to change settings for this!

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

We were looking for an easier way to view metrics and trends over time.

...more
Robbie S
Robbie SSource : g2crowd.com
(Reviewed on 10 January 2020) "Profitwell has helped grow our business"

What do you like best?

The data is clear and concise. The format that it comes in is easy to use and allows us to make actionable decisions.

What do you dislike?

Its not the software it is more on our end making sure everything is put into the system correctly. If you give it bad data it gives you bad results

Recommendations to others considering the product:

Profitwell is a great product. Patrick and Neel are fantastic to work with and have been a ton of help in our business.

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

we are tackling the problem of churn inside a Sass company

...more
Andrew S
Andrew SSource : g2crowd.com
(Reviewed on 19 December 2019) "The best tool for measuring the performance of a saas product"

What do you like best?

Profitwell gives me huge insight into the revenue growth of our customer base. I can pinpoint exactly how much growth comes from new customers vs. upgrades, my average customer lifetime value, and monthly recurring revenue.

As a marketer this data is invaluable in marketing decisions on what channels to allocate marketing budget towards and gives me clear performance data to management.

What do you dislike?

This has more to do with the way that my company has implemented our customer billing in Stripe, but ProfitWell has some issues with complex billing arrangements.

Some of our customers are on invoiced plans and ProfitWell has flagged customers that have come to the end of their contracts as churned and when they renew as new customers.

It would be nice if there was a more robu

Recommendations to others considering the product:

It's a free service so it's pretty hard for things to go wrong so you might as well give it a try.

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

Using ProfitWell has given me insight into how our saas revenue is growing.

From this I have been able to double down on marketing channels and can make decisions on where to put my marketing efforts.

...more