Browse Software
List Your Product
Loading...
Paperspace Core Reviews

User Rating

3.5/5 (Based on 32 Ratings)

Rating Distribution

  • Excellent

    56.3%
  • Very Good

    6.3%
  • Average

    0%
  • Poor

    6.3%
  • Terrible

    31.3%

Do You Use Paperspace Core?

Write a Review
Reviews
AU

Anonymous User

August 14, 2022 Source: G2crowd.com
"great service! will use again"

What do you like best about Paperspace Core?

Fast onboarding, very stable and reliable, reasonable prices

What do you dislike about Paperspace Core?

Monthly subscription fee on top of machine costs, multi-GPU training can be pricy

What problems is Paperspace Core solving and how is that benefiting you?

DL infrastructure as a service

Read more
MP

Michael P

August 12, 2022 Source: G2crowd.com
"Easy to use GPU powered Jupyter Notebooks"

What do you like best about Paperspace Core?

I like the way all the regular headaches taken care of, such as the management of datasets. The GPUs offered are quite powerful and reasonably priced.

What do you dislike about Paperspace Core?

The integrated jupyter interface is not perfect and does not have some keyboard shortcuts. They do offer the native Jupyter Notebook interface though.

What problems is Paperspace Core solving and how is that benefiting you?

My problem of accessing more powerful machines than my own laptop, and having my models and code safe online.

Read more
SN

Sebastian N

July 22, 2022 Source: G2crowd.com
"Best Personal Solutions Platform"

What do you like best about Paperspace Core?

I'm a data science student and first-steps researcher. I ran into paperspace because I needed decent computing power for proper pricing. I tried all cloud computing solutions, but they were expensive for small to mid-size solutions. Some of the cheapest/free ones have very restricted limitations, and I couldn't implement any DL advanced model or architecture because I ran out of RAM very quickly. With paperspace you don't have to worry about that. It offers very fair pricing for what you get in exchange, you can also deploy models, and you don't depend on building any formal API on any other hosting service. It's an all-at-once for researchers or professionals. Its gradient UI is very intuitive and informative, for it displays metrics about energy and memory consumption of your hardware resources to efficiently track your model's performance or any application you are running in this environment. Its pro version offers a great variety of GPUs, and you can have access to powerful ones for only $8 a month.

I highly recommend paperspace as a default machine learning platform for anyone wanting to deep dive into deep learning or use machine learning professionally.

What do you dislike about Paperspace Core?

Some bugs on the Chrome IU running some applications like keras for example. I also didn't like that you don't have at least two GPU's you can choose form on the free tier but I find the available one super powerful and fair for a free demo.

What problems is Paperspace Core solving and how is that benefiting you?

Chrome BUGS, I had to stop my runtime in the middle of it because bugs didn't let me see the performance of a model on the progress bar from keras. I wasted 6 hours because of that bug.

Read more
AB

Angel B

February 2, 2022 Source: G2crowd.com
"Amazing solution"

What do you like best about Paperspace Core?

I like their GPU-based severs, making it very easy to deploy a GPU-based server in minutes.

What do you dislike about Paperspace Core?

They can enable Linux servers even cheaper than Windows servers Since Linux servers don't have license fees which windows have.

What problems is Paperspace Core solving and how is that benefiting you?

I use Paperspace to get immediate access to high GPU servers to run high consuming GPU projects.

Read more
JS

John S

October 12, 2021 Source: G2crowd.com
"A magical and revolutionary device at an unbelievable price."

What do you like best about Paperspace Core?

Paperspace makes you feel that you are not just using a virtual machine, but you are using a physical device. The responsiveness and speed you get are off the roof. It provides lots of choices for users depending on their needs and requirements.

Paperspace API is also helpful when integrating it into your projects. It is well documented and readily available for developers to read and implement.

Paperspace support is amiable and fast to reply and take action.

What do you dislike about Paperspace Core?

What I dislike about paperspace core are the limited regions they offer and the load time of each machine.

Recommendation: In the future, add more regions and make loading or creation times of machines faster.

Recommendations to others considering Paperspace Core:

I recommend utilizing the API provided by paperspace.

What problems is Paperspace Core solving and how is that benefiting you?

Creating machines and deploying machines on our website. It helps a lot because machines are readily available and accessible.

Read more
AR

Amanda Rush

August 10, 2021 Source: Financesonline.com
Solved A Huge Pain Point For Me

PROS: I run marketing campaigns where each client has their own Chrome setup and extension that must run 24/7. This software allows me to store and run an infinite number of client accounts without slowing down my actual computer! Even more importantly, it gives me the peace of mind that if something should happen to my laptop, all of my clients accounts will remain safe and keep running. Even if I have to replace my laptop. Furthermore, customer support has been great!! They are attentive, friendly, and really go above and beyond to ensure you have what you need.

CONS: There is a bit of lag that gets annoying, but the customer service team has been really great about helping me minimize this.

Read more
AU

Anonymous User

February 1, 2019 Source: G2crowd.com
"Great virtual machine no matter what you're running"

What do you like best about Paperspace Core?

Paperspace provides an excellent virtual windows machine that works no matter where you are and even on Macs and Chromebooks.

What do you dislike about Paperspace Core?

The resolution can be buggy as it tries to fit your browser width and has to refresh should anything be adjusted.

Recommendations to others considering Paperspace Core:

Paperspace provides affordable access to a Windows machine without you having to purchase a whole new computer. You can access it over the internet from any tablet, Mac or Chromebook..

What problems is Paperspace Core solving and how is that benefiting you?

Allows me to access PC applications and Office files even when I'm on a Chromebook or Mac.

Read more
ZM

Zebulon M

January 3, 2019 Source: G2crowd.com
"Fantastic for freelancers needing to work from anywhere"

What do you like best about Paperspace Core?

Available plans, network speed, pricing, customer support

What do you dislike about Paperspace Core?

Lack of a southern US point of presence (e.g. Dallas)

What problems is Paperspace Core solving and how is that benefiting you?

The ability to work from absolutely anywhere I can access an Internet-connected computer

Read more
PH

Paul H

October 17, 2022 Source: G2crowd.com
"Paperspace has been a lifesaver"

What do you like best about Paperspace Core?

Free virtual machines with GPU access allow casual users and professionals to perform computationally-intensive program development and machine learning training and testing.

What do you dislike about Paperspace Core?

There are times when all of the free virtual machines are unavailable. A streamlined process for integrating Conda environments with the virtualized Jupyterlab would increase quality of life for users.

What problems is Paperspace Core solving and how is that benefiting you?

Paperspace has been a lifesaver for my work. I quite frequently have to train and test multiple machine learning algorithms, and if my company's supercomputer goes down, I know I can count on the easy-to-use and reliable Paperspace virtualization service to keep my work on track.

Read more
JS

John S

November 2, 2021 Source: G2crowd.com
"Provides VM fast and cheap!"

What do you like best about Paperspace Core?

What I like about Paperspace is it provides Virtual Machines fast and cheap. Its UI is simple and beautiful. It offers a lot of machines from Standard GPU, CPU only, and with CUDA.

What do you dislike about Paperspace Core?

What I dislike about Paperspace is that often some machine type is not available for one region, and while it is for the other region, it's fast to run out of a machine.

Recommendations to others considering Paperspace Core:

I would advise others to try using Paperspace if you are planning to deploy VM in your business.

What problems is Paperspace Core solving and how is that benefiting you?

Creating VM's, be it Windows or Linux, server or desktop. We are using paper space to create a machine and deploy it on our website.

Read more

We understand SaaS better

SaaSworthy helps stakeholders choose the right SaaS platform based on detailed product information, unbiased reviews, SW score and recommendations from the active community.

icon

Buyers

Looking for the right SaaS

We can help you choose the best SaaS for your specific requirements. Our in-house experts will assist you with their hand-picked recommendations.

icon

Makers

Want more customers?

Our experts will research about your product and list it on SaaSworthy for FREE.

Get Listed