Home/Email Marketing Software/Mailjet/Reviews
Updated on: March 29, 2020

Mailjet Reviews

OVERALL RATING
3.9
Based on 70 Rating(s)
Rating Distribution
  • 54
  • 6
  • 1
  • 2
  • 7
SHARE YOUR EXPERIENCE Write a Review
Sort By
Filter by Source
Matthew GardnerSource : trustradius.com
(Reviewed on 18 January 2020)
A great enterprise tool for large mailing lists

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Both marketing and customer success use Mailjet. Marketing for outreach to various mailing list subscribers and customer success for notifications and updates to our existing partners. We're on an enterprise plan as we send >1,000,000 emails annually but it's necessary to have a strong mail provider in order to send at this volume. Our success rep at Mailjet, Kyle, helps us with deliverability issues, list health, etc. Email is very key to our business growth and revenue.

Pros and Cons

  • Sending mail.
  • Deliverability.
Edit
  • List management.
  • List health automation.

Likelihood to Recommend

Mailjet is great for mail at scale, past where you might be using Gmail or Mailchimp. We send hundreds of thousands of emails per month and managing those lists, emails, tracking opens, clicks, etc. is unruly without a robust tool. This could be overkill for smaller companies (we started using them when we were sending smaller volumes and it got expensive quickly for not much more benefit than cheaper tools).
Read Matthew Gardner's full review

...more
Matthew GardnerSource : trustradius.com
(Reviewed on 12 December 2019)
A great enterprise tool for large mailing lists

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Both marketing and customer success use Mailjet. Marketing for outreach to various mailing list subscribers and customer success for notifications and updates to our existing partners. We're on an enterprise plan as we send >1,000,000 emails annually but it's necessary to have a strong mail provider in order to send at this volume. Our success rep at Mailjet, Kyle, helps us with deliverability issues, list health, etc. Email is very key to our business growth and revenue.

Pros and Cons

  • Sending mail.
  • Deliverability.
Edit
  • List management.
  • List health automation.

Likelihood to Recommend

Mailjet is great for mail at scale, past where you might be using Gmail or Mailchimp. We send hundreds of thousands of emails per month and managing those lists, emails, tracking opens, clicks, etc. is unruly without a robust tool. This could be overkill for smaller companies (we started using them when we were sending smaller volumes and it got expensive quickly for not much more benefit than cheaper tools).
Read Matthew Gardner's full review

...more
Administrator in Health, Wellness and FitnessSource : g2crowd.com
(Reviewed on 18 November 2019)
"Basically, stole my money"

What do you like best?

Cheap, relatively easy to set up and use

What do you dislike?

Transactional only service (which is fine, but I was new to this and they could have been clearer), Horrible customer service

Recommendations to others considering the product:

Don't use them. While the service is good, the customer service is not only abysmal, but I can only assume was intentionally incompetent. I have never had such a poor experience with a company.

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

Was trying to do some email marketing. I did not realize the difference between transactional emails and cold emails. They promptly shut down my use. Again, that is fine...learning curve for me. And they did not refund the payment to me. Again, fine, cost of knowledge. My real problem with them is that I sent them an additional $50 from Paypal, which they accept. It never appeared on my account and they say they never received despite my giving them all of the transaction details. They refuse to acknowledge the payment or give me a refund. Their customer service was slow, demeaning, and utterly useless. How does the "accounting team" not find a transaction after giving them every last detail of the transaction? I wonder if they are actually malicious.

...more
User in Consumer ServicesSource : g2crowd.com
(Reviewed on 23 October 2019)
"Easy to use "

What do you like best?

Provides endless functions when it come to designing your newsletter

What do you dislike?

Can sometimes we slow with tiny bugs while editing the newsletter

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

Saves times by using pre designed templates

...more
ANCHAL CSource : g2crowd.com
(Reviewed on 18 October 2019)
"Mailjet is great and affordable bulk email alternative for marketing and promotion"

What do you like best?

Mailjet supplies each of the devices for producing mail marketing and advertising strategies. The pricing is incredibly adaptable and aggressive that makes the system obtainable for everybody. Furthermore, it incorporates a really user-friendly interface permits interacting with UI quite simple. The e-mail generation editor is quite strong and it has a lot of factors and templates which you'll be able to use in a single simply click. Once the marketing campaign is shipped you'll be able to stick to your final results using a user-friendly interface inside of the data part.

What do you dislike?

Perfect application for email campaign, no such dislike right now.

Recommendations to others considering the product:

Mailjet offers a really aggressive pricing. It's got all key features beside the competition. In addition, it presents your automatization workflow that makes MailJet an extremely excellent resource.

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

We have been continually sending advertising and marketing electronic mail marketing campaign to our end users with clean information, updates, use circumstances, and many others. All of this operate might be simply accomplished with MailJet. MailJet gives every one of the equipment which make this method quite quickly and time-saving. Furthermore, it has very good characteristics like segmentation which can be really valuable for sending a qualified marketing campaign for the team of men and women which can enhance the engagement.

...more
User in BankingSource : g2crowd.com
(Reviewed on 16 October 2019)
"Still learning"

What do you like best?

I like that it is a platform that we can get a message to a lot of people on. Internal an external. The building of a message is for the most part easy but takes some getting used to.

What do you dislike?

The layout and all together set up of mass emails and newsletters seems kind of generic. There's isn't a lot of room to make image look nicer or layout flow better.

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

I am making images in Photoshop before I am uploading to Mailjet so that they look a little nicer.

...more
Paul ASource : g2crowd.com
(Reviewed on 24 September 2019)
"Great E-Mailing Services at Low Price Point."

What do you like best?

MailJet allows companies that have large number of contact that send only a few emails a month at affordable price.

What do you dislike?

Online email template builder a little tricky to use. Limited features. Try to make interface more like MailChimp

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

I have a large amount of contact but I only send a few emails a month. Mailjet fits that need at a very low price point.

...more
Pashminu MSource : g2crowd.com
(Reviewed on 30 August 2019)
"Ideal email marketing tool for Entrepreneurs and Small Businesses "

What do you like best?

The ease of use along with pricing and features

What do you dislike?

There should be a feature to delete archives, so that it becomes easy to manage older campaigns.

Recommendations to others considering the product:

Using MailJet is one of the best business decisions.

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

Reaching out to potential clients and keeping in touch with current ones.

...more
Source : g2crowd.com
(Reviewed on 01 August 2019)
"Simples e eficiente"

What do you like best?

Eu já enviei algumas campanhas de e-mails e o processo tem sido fácil de usar. O processo de inscrição foi muito fácil e rápido. Excelente experiência de marketing e de marketing.

What do you dislike?

A impossibilidade de personalizar as correspondências com a chamada e o nome principal do destinatário como uma instância. O tempo para ter um arquivo completo Eles não têm a menor idéia do que estão fazendo, mas não é defendido que este adiamento ainda é muito rápido

Recommendations to others considering the product:

Eu defendo que você tente, há uma oferta gratuita que lhe permite dar os primeiros passos. Eu defendo que você tente, pode haver uma oferta desprendida que permita que você dê seus primeiros passos. Use este dispositivo caso esteja pesquisando uma plataforma de publicidade por e-mail rica em recursos e poderosa. Realmente vale a pena e, se isso for concluído, você poderá copiar e negociar esse modelo toda semana

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

Meu maior problema se tornou a capacidade de entrega de e-mails. Eu posso usá-lo para emailing transacional

...more
Source : g2crowd.com
(Reviewed on 06 July 2019)
"Mailjet"

What do you like best?

It has many templates to carry out varied campaigns, it has no limits of mail senders, it is easy to use, it allows you to create custom templates and program in html if necessary, it is fabulous

What do you dislike?

It is difficult to align the images and the text in predetermined templates, in many opportunities you change only the font to the text

Recommendations to others considering the product:

use it, is free

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

Increase in sales thanks to advertising campaigns through emails

...more