Browse Software
List Your Product
Loading...
elastic.io Reviews

User Rating

4.6/5 (Based on 19 Ratings)

Rating Distribution

  • Excellent

    57.9%
  • Very Good

    42.1%
  • Average

    0%
  • Poor

    0%
  • Terrible

    0%

Do You Use elastic.io?

Write a Review
Reviews
AU

Anonymous User

May 7, 2023 Source: G2crowd.com
"A useful tool that can connect any SaaS with a REST API"

What do you like best about elastic.io?

It's great that it supports any authentication method as long as there is a REST API, and the support system is also excellent as it thoroughly investigates errors, allowing for a safe and secure use of the tool.

What do you dislike about elastic.io?

If I had to mention some drawbacks, the documentation is not perfect, and there are cases where the components do not keep up with the latest version of the connected SaaS.

What problems is elastic.io solving and how is that benefiting you?

Previously, we manually distributed master data of SaaS separated by functionality like small boats, but after introducing elastic.io, we were able to automatically distribute it from one location at regular intervals.

Read more
RM

Ralf M

November 17, 2022 Source: G2crowd.com
"Easy to use but powerful integration engine"

What do you like best about elastic.io?

Intuitive user interface, easy graphical flow design, flexible message mappings, prebuilt connectors, high availabiltiy

What do you dislike about elastic.io?

It would be good to have more detailed tutorials showing all the available settings, best practices and so on.

What problems is elastic.io solving and how is that benefiting you?

We use elastic.io to integrate Sked24 solutions with the backend systems of our clients. Sked24 offers patient relationship management solutions for healthcare providers, particularly in the ambulatory area (medical consultations, laboratory, imaging, dental ...). Elastic.io plays an essential role in synchronizing all the necessary data with EMR software on the client side.

Read more
AU

Anonymous User

February 25, 2022 Source: G2crowd.com
"Elastic - Platform"

What do you like best about elastic.io?

I like data mapping and visualisation of this software.

What do you dislike about elastic.io?

At times I faced server slow down issues which delayed my works.

What problems is elastic.io solving and how is that benefiting you?

initally it took more time for me to intergrate and learn about Elastic. Over a period of time as a company we came up with many interesting things and its very useful to exhibit our business to our clients.

Read more
JC

Joao C

October 13, 2021 Source: G2crowd.com
"Easiest integration on the Market"

What do you like best about elastic.io?

User-friendly and easy integration for the purpose of our business

What do you dislike about elastic.io?

Nothing, everything works perfectly.

I totally recommend Elastic.io

What problems is elastic.io solving and how is that benefiting you?

Integrations with our CRM and other tools

Read more
RC

Ronald C

October 20, 2020 Source: G2crowd.com
"Powerful And Easy To Use"

What do you like best about elastic.io?

elastic.io comes with a flow-based graphical user interface and is easy to integrate with existing API's. I could set up the first simple flow in just a few minutes. The support and assistance was also great. The product is intuitive but still very powerful and flexible.

What do you dislike about elastic.io?

Generally elastic.io is very intuitive but some details require some some more learning.

Recommendations to others considering elastic.io:

The support is great and they are happy to help with any questions.

What problems is elastic.io solving and how is that benefiting you?

I used it for prototyping and integrating with an existing API. The process was quick and easy and it was a real pleasure to work with elastic.io. I was able to setup a flow in under one hour.

Read more
MG

Manfred G

July 1, 2016 Source: G2crowd.com
"Easy integration"

What do you like best about elastic.io?

elastic.io allows a very easy integration into a lot of different SaaS systems with existing connectors and it's also quite easy to develop new connectors.

What do you dislike about elastic.io?

There could be more connectors for standard systems like SAP or product information management (PIM).

What problems is elastic.io solving and how is that benefiting you?

Our product SaleSphere requires an simple integration into different backend systems. The integration with elastic.io allows a fast and cost-effective integration into many different CRM, ERP and PIM systems.

Read more
RA

Rajeev A

January 4, 2022 Source: G2crowd.com
"simple and easy UI"

What do you like best about elastic.io?

Pricing is best, and the interface's UI is straightforward to navigate. Most APIs are well organized and documented, making them easy to track. Analytics gave good information of emails, contacts and the best part I like using these analytics

What do you dislike about elastic.io?

Training to use Elastic should be interactive than the documents, makings it easy to learn quickly. I hope the software engineer can integrate more friendly features to make the software more accessible to each user

What problems is elastic.io solving and how is that benefiting you?

Analytics are instrumental and easy to understand. Doing campaigns marketing is made my work easy. I don't need to create any templates. Most of them are already available and have good professional way written

Read more
JN

Jonathan N

October 22, 2020 Source: G2crowd.com
"Very efficient platform for anyone with a bit of API knowledge"

What do you like best about elastic.io?

Its easy to rapidly spin up a demo environment to evaluate the platform. Once spun up, pretty much all features are fully available to evaluate. The in-built components allow

What do you dislike about elastic.io?

Docs not suitable for non-developer users - the learning curve is initially quite high for those not familiar with the architecture and how Elastic.io is built. The documentation for some of the in-built components also requires a lot time to consume and understand.

I think new users would benefit from more "real world" examples and tutorials, or perhaps being shown some complex workflows utilising lots of types of component, and talking through how and why each component is used at each stage. For example, some demonstration of how to use the Code component with real-world examples.

What problems is elastic.io solving and how is that benefiting you?

We want to create complex workflows to trigger actions in distributed systems based on events in others. Elastic.io has allowed us to do this without significant capital expenditure or investment in infrastructure and software development. This has allowed us to reduce reliance on cronjobs and other "old hat" methods of automation which are not auditable and are tough to manage in a large organisation.

Read more
KJ

Komal J

February 24, 2022 Source: G2crowd.com
"Carrying out PostgreSQL ETL data integration process in AWS is seamless with elastic.io connectors"

What do you like best about elastic.io?

AWS cloud platform integration solutions offered by elastic.io are effective for our ETL process & API management across multiple users in different regions. It provides integrators and ad-hoc development capabilities which conveniently regulate our business integrations. Through its built-in connector templates, we perform patch installations and security updates for our critical customer applications.

What do you dislike about elastic.io?

Elastic.io offers top-notch data connectors that carry out our extract, transform and load activities with minimal efforts in our enterprise data warehouse. Data collection is managed from several sources and placed in a single repository through integrated flows provided by elastic.io.

What problems is elastic.io solving and how is that benefiting you?

Security aspects while integrating with several ETL tools are managed well in elastic.io with the help of its VPN agents. Its graph builder in integrated flow designer helps visualize the build pathway for our data-driven activities and event-based workflows. We carry out ETL automated procedures in PostgreSQL & Hevo Data platform whenever our client uploads their user file in the Amazon S3 bucket. Data integration for coordinating the event-based workflow is conveniently provisioned with the help of elastic.io's data connectors.

Read more
AU

Anonymous User

December 13, 2021 Source: G2crowd.com
"elastic.io review"

What do you like best about elastic.io?

I particularly like the real-time support for all integrations and the auto-scaling feature of the platform. This saves us a lot of time and effort, unlike other tools we have used previously to setup up servers and APIs.

What do you dislike about elastic.io?

The tool is expensive compared to other tools of similar features. Besides slight hiccups with the initial setup, we faced several server issues - like crashing and struggling to handle heavy loads.

What problems is elastic.io solving and how is that benefiting you?

The tool helped reduce the cost and effort of setting up servers and API drastically. We were also able to code, leverage development tools, and monitor the console while we did so.

Read more

We understand SaaS better

SaaSworthy helps stakeholders choose the right SaaS platform based on detailed product information, unbiased reviews, SW score and recommendations from the active community.

icon

Buyers

Looking for the right SaaS

We can help you choose the best SaaS for your specific requirements. Our in-house experts will assist you with their hand-picked recommendations.

icon

Makers

Want more customers?

Our experts will research about your product and list it on SaaSworthy for FREE.

Get Listed